We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Citadines Les Halles Paris
Ranked #442 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This review is really overdue as I stayed here with my family last November. I feel compelled to write though as we really enjoyed staying here and loved the location. When we first arrived, I thought it was too small for our family of four (our kids are 13 and 19) especially when the sofabed was pulled out. There was hardly any space to walk around. We were used to much bigger serviced apartments. The bedroom though had sufficient space and there was enough closet space for all of us. After a few days we got used to the small space saand made do. I took the advice of other reviewers and asked very early for a room facing the courtyard. It was therefore very quiet in the evening when we returned to our room. There were some initial problems using the washing machine and dryer but figured it out in the end.
We liked the proximity to the Metro and how easy it was to get around. We used the Metro to get to Versailles and other places such as Eiffel Tower. But most of the time we just walked and enjoyed the Paris streets. One evening we walked back all the way from Champs Elysee. Another evening we walked back from St Michel. Pompidou Centre was practically on our doorstep. We also liked the fact that there were many restaurants and cafes nearby. The street life around Les Halles and Pompidou Centre is very vibrant. Sure, there could have been drug sellers and takers but we didn't see any. And if any one of those young people were high, we couldn't tell and nobody bothered us or begged us for money. I read that that there had been gang fights around the Mcdonalds earlier last year but nothing untoward happened when we there.
We had a lovely family trip to Paris last year and part of the charm was staying at the Citadines in Les Halles.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard which is quieter.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank makeupaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrien S, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for choosing Citadines Prestige Les Halles as your accommodation during your holiday in Paris.

It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service, and we are really glad to see that you enjoy our central location as well.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 1,123 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

There are a number of plus points about this hotel a few bits of advice and a few minor criticisms. I will begin with the plus points. Firstly I cannot think of a better location for the price with most of the main attractions in walking distance and right next to a major communications hub so you can get most places on the Metro. It is also only one stop from Gare du Nord on the RER. There are also lots of places to eat and drink in the area and there is in my view a good vibe.
We were on the 6th floor looking over the square and I really enjoyed looking out over the scene and taking it in. The room was big for a mid price city centre hotel and if we had stayed for longer I am sure we would have used the cooking facilities if only for breakfast. As it was it was good to have a decent fridge and mugs for tea coffee etc. The hotel was clean and the staff helpful and friendly.
In terms of comments remember this is a city centre hotel so there will be some noise and there are crowds of often young and boisterous people about although in was quiet by before midnight and as someone who lives in London that is really quite early. Anyway with the windows shut there was not much to hear anyway.
The hotel is also next to a big building site and they start about 8 but you go to Paris to do not lie in bed so I don't see that as an issue, but if it is for you this is not the place to stay.
We had the breakfast which was ok with as many croissants as you can eat and good coffee. It wasn't cheap but unless you do do your own breakfast in your room better value for money that going to a cafe where you will spend as much for a lot less.
In terms of the down side there is a strong smell of garlic in the corridor from the pizza place downstairs which is a bit off putting. We didn't get this in the room though so not a major problem. Also the breakfast room is a bit small so you do need to be prepared to wait a bit, although we never had that problem.
This really is a good place to stay if you want a good value central location in Paris.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank SimonSJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for sharing such detailed feedback with us and to tell our futur guest about your experience in our residence.

We are glad to read that you enjoy our service and our central location as well.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at Citadines Prestige Les Halles.

Kind regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

this was my second trip to Paris but the first for my husband and Our boys 11 & 14 I research the hotel through Tripadvisor as our travel agent couldnt book us into their chosen hotel, and we had the pleasure of staying at this lovely hotel. It is based near the Notre Dame and the Lourve and also in a really great restaurant district. We felt totally comfortable the entire time we were there, the rooms were very well presented and the beds were to die for!, even our 14 year old who is nearly 6ft slept really soundly on the pull out sofa bed. I was expecting the rooms to be really small but really they were after all a good size considering you are really only sleeping in them, as for the price of the rooms.....its Paris....!!, but saying that, it wasnt too bad. we had no issues getting around with the metro being virtually on our doorstep... The staff were also really really helpful and so polite, they had no issues at all in pointing us in the right directions plus gave us a full rundown on their hotels proximity to everything...overall we were nicely surprised....

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

First of all thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us through Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased to read that you had a nice stay in Citadines Prestige Les Halles and that you were satisfy with our facilities and service.

We hope that we will have an another oppurtunity to welcome you in our residence for your next trip in Paris.

Kind regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Our room was quite small for an "apartment". Only one luggage rack & nowhere for a second suitcase so my husband stored his next to the bed which was a tripping hazard. The bed was very firm & the pillows not very comfortable. The kitchenette was tiny but had more than enough cupboard space. A few less would've been more practical with perhaps a bit more room to move. The window opened & looked over a square which had a lovely big fountain in it.

The bathroom was average, nothing too flash but suited us fine.

The staff were helpful but not overly friendly & always seemed frazzled as if their job was too difficult. There was a laundry on the first floor which had 2 washing machines & 2 dryers which required tokens from reception to use. It cost €9 for one wash & dry load which wasn't too bad & was convenient as we'd had to find laundromats in other cities we stayed during our European trip. Unfortunately finding a machine free was pot luck & we decided to stay til our washing & drying was done as we'd had to take someone else's finished washing out & put it in a basket so we could use the machine. No one came to get it while we were there.

No meals were included. Breakfast cost €12 per person if you chose to eat there & it was really just ok. Nothing special. Just a very simple continental breakfast & we felt not worth €12 each. We only ate there one morning & got cereal etc for in our room on all other days we were there.

Wifi was ok.

The Louvre is only a short 15 minute walk away which is very good & one of the hop-on hop-off bus stops is across the road from it. Very convenient.

The area is frequented by lots of young people who obviously use drugs & I wouldn't be surprised if they also prostitute themselves. Beggars also harass you on a constant basis. There are a multitude of restaurants nearby which was great but the beggars harass you there too, trying to get you to buy their roses & anything else they can flog off.

To get to & from the Gare du Nord train station you will require a taxi if you have luggage. Make sure the taxi driver knows where the hotel is as ours got us in the general area but couldn't find the hotel or the street it's on due to construction work going on round the hotel. It ended up costing us €20 for him to drive back & forth along the same streets when it should have only cost approx €12 to €15. I'm still annoyed he charged us that amount when he was the local & we'd never been to Paris before.

There's a metro stop within a few hundred metres which is great but they're always packed & trying to travel on them with big suitcases would've been impossible.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mareezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for you feedback further to your recent stay with us.

Let me clarify that if you had a room facing the foutain it was a sudio, and we would have been glad to show you our apartments Premier or Club.

With regards to the works going on the Forum des Halles, we are really sorry about that, but I would like to assure you that we do all our best to minimise the impact to our guest.

I hope that you will reconsider staying with us or any of our other serviced residence,giving us another opportunity to serve you better.

Kind regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We recently had 6 nights at Citadines Prestige Les Halles great location and well equipped modern apartment. Staff were all very helpful and knowledgeable. Close to restaurants and tourist attractions. I would nightly recommend these apartments.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Citadines Prestige Les Halles.

Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant
experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, well located, lovely staff. Stayed here for business. Great selection of restaurants in the area. Hotel is bright and clean. Really helpful and knowledgeable staff. Check in was slightly slow but not a problem.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colombus72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service.

We hope you will stay with us again.

Kind regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Lovely view of the old buildings in Paris, near to everything. In a very suitable area and the apartment was well furnished and perfect for a family of four. Staff were friendly and helpful, and the baggage room was great as we could drop off our luggage and walk around the town. The kids could go to the nearby park and have a delicious, cheap lunch at one of the nearby cafés. The only issue was with the buffet breakfast: more variety please! It would be a 2 minute walk to the nearby RER/Metro station and a less than 8 minute walk to stores like C&A and more. (Also just a little tip, even though the town is quite safe, don't stay out too late at night as the partiers and youngsters are staying up at the cafés around the area.) Would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Suites are perfect for families! The sofa in the main room can be transformed into a bed with pillow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rhiannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback.

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Citadines Prestige Les Halles, we look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
#361 of 1,805 in Paris
3,957 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
#470 of 1,805 in Paris
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Halles
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
#297 of 1,805 in Paris
205 reviews
Les Halles
Des Ducs d'Anjou
Des Ducs d'Anjou
#1,135 of 1,805 in Paris
371 reviews
Les Halles
Best Western Premier Ducs de Bourgogne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Les Halles Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Les Halles Paris

Address: 4 Rue des Innocents | above the Forum des Halles, 75001 Paris, France (Formerly Citadines Les Halles)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#193 Family Hotel in Paris
#277 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#387 Business Hotel in Paris
#402 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £131 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Les Halles Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apart'hotel Citadines Les Halles welcomes you to one of the districts of the French capital, once known as the belly of Paris. Between tradition and modernity, you will rub shoulders with centuries of history and feel the beating heart of a capital that is perpetually changing. You can stroll among the vast and maze-like pedestrian zone: from the mediaeval alleyways of the Montorgueil district to the avant-garde architecture of Pompidou Centre, from the peace of the Ile de la Cité to the hustle and bustle of the Forum des Halles. Ideally situated just metres from the Châtelet-Les Halles metro station, your Apart Hotel welcomes you 24/7 and guarantees direct and rapid access to all the business centres and iconic places that are dear to Parisians. Each of our 189 studios or 2-room serviced apartments is equipped with a kitchen and a bathroom. Whether yours is a business trip or a sightseeing getaway, our personnel are at your service to assist you with your arrangements and to offer you the benefit of their advice and recommendations. It's impossible to stay in the Forum des Halles area without giving in to the temptations of the myriad of designer boutiques that make this district the cradle of fashion and prestige with the French touch. With its clever blend of shops and cultural attractions, the district is near the Théâtre du Châtelet and the Théâtre de la Ville, within walking distance of the Bateaux Mouches sightseeing boats so emblematic of Paris, and within reach of the busy Rue de Rivoli and its many cafés and restaurants. Once night falls, cross the threshold of a jazz club and discover the intimacy of one of Paris's most typical evenings out. Cosily accommodated in one of our spacious - up to 40m² - serviced apartments, you'll enjoy all the benefits of a stay that's both comfortable and independent. Cook up your meals in your fully equipped kitchen, use the complementary WiFi to keep in touch with your loved ones, and take advantage of the weekly housekeeping and services on offer at this 4 star serviced apartments hotel. A wide range of à la carte services are also available to personalise your stay, from a fitness room and breakfast served in the dining room, to a meeting room, additional daily housekeeping, dry-cleaning, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Citadines Les Halles Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige Les Halles Hotel Paris
Citadines Les Halles Hotel Paris
Citadines Paris Les Halles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing