We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review Citadines Prestige Les Halles”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Citadines Les Halles Paris
Ranked #477 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Review Citadines Prestige Les Halles”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed here for our recent trip to Paris for 6 nights and overall I would say we had a good stay. We had a two room apartment style room with a small kitchenette that was stocked with
clean plates, glasses and utensils. The rooms were small but that's to be expected in Paris. They were clean and reasonably well appointed. The staff in the hotel is friendly and helpful and don't worry if your French isn't up to snuff, they speak English. The location is centrally located with a easy walk to the Louvre and Notre Dame. There are plenty of restaurants in the area to chose from. Most of them are touristy but with a little work you can find a decent one. For the really fine restaurants you have to leave Les Halles area though. The area around the hotel is a little dicey
but I never felt unsafe. There is a very large construction project surrounding the area that in another year or so will be a great plus for the area. But just be aware it's a little noisy in the mornings, the area is in transition. I would come back and stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities.

We hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,036 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    492
    138
    45
    18
See reviews for
421
311
38
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We were recommended this hotel by friends & we are very grateful. Easy walking to Notre Dame, Louvre, Musee d'Orsay as well as the river. Surrounded by little restaurants & cafés some better than others & a nice little supermarket through the arches & to the left. Compact room but with all you need - cooking facilities including microwave with a dishwasher. Breakfast at extra cost in a breakfast room but we were able to cook enough & did not use it. Our room overlooked the square with a fountain & lots of activity. There is a lot of construction going on around the area so vehicular access is limited at present. There is a courtyard with rooms overlooking but ask for the fountain view rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for fountain view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayDeeBee1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for choosing Citadines Prestige Les Halles as your accommodation during your holiday in Paris.

It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Spacious apartment styled hotel within Les Halles. Great staff, open lobby layout. Our room had a mini-kitchen and overlooked the plaza.

Area has a lot of construction (Aug 2014) so be aware of this and some related noise.

Would recommend to others.

Room Tip: Ask to overlook the Plaza (Waterfountain at night is a nice view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeH9308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service.

We hope you will stay with us again.

Kind regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were here for a week in July 2014. There is a lot of construction around les Halles (pronounce that lalls or no one will know what you mean : ), and that makes things a little inconvenient temporarily. There were 5 adults and 2 teens in our group, we had 2 adjacent apts each with 1 bedroom and one double pull out sofa and it was perfect. The staff was pleasant. The metro was close by and many points of interest were within walking distance. We loved strolling along the banks of the Seine.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaauca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. I will share your compliments with my colleagues.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

From the dedicated front desk to the maid and the breakfast staff,the spacious room with fully equipped mini kitchen ,the central location , waking distance from everything u want to go in Paris this is the place to stay for one day or a week or two
Downside small bathroom and you wait for the elevator for ever use the stairs.beside theses minors things I will definitely recommended it
It will be my hotel from now on for my annual trip to Paris

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Didier P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Citadines Prestige Les Halles.

Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience.

Feel free to book through our website to enjoy the best rate available for you next stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This place was so good that I decided to book the one in Tokyo. It is a great place in the city center. I could walk pretty much everywhere: Notre Dame, Louvre, Hotel de Ville, just to name a few. And Pompidou is just across the square.

I am not a very big reviewer, but this place is great and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service, and that it gave you the idea to discover our brand through our other residence in the world.

We hope you will stay with us again.

Kind regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Direct access to RER (Orly/Roissy/Disney), spacious room, quiet rooms if you take one on the courtyard, walking distance from Rivoli street and city hall. Just one remark: hotel pictures don't reflect the reality.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philippe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrien S, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Les Halles Paris, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. I will share your compliments with my colleagues.

Please allow me to explain that the interiors of our apartments seen in the photographs on our websites were presented in best light during professional photography whilst using existing furnishings.
The photos have been styled and are meant to provide an idea or suggestion on how a resident may dress up the interiors.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again.

kind regards,

Adrien Sardin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
#402 of 1,800 in Paris
3,689 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Bastille / Oberkampf
Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Halles
Des Ducs d'Anjou
Des Ducs d'Anjou
#1,031 of 1,800 in Paris
359 reviews
Les Halles
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
#269 of 1,800 in Paris
181 reviews
Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
#422 of 1,800 in Paris
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Les Halles Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Les Halles Paris

Property: Citadines Les Halles Paris
Address: 4 Rue des Innocents | above the Forum des Halles, 75001 Paris, France (Formerly Citadines Les Halles)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#293 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#388 Business Hotel in Paris
#403 Family Hotel in Paris
#403 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Les Halles Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apart'hotel Citadines Les Halles welcomes you to one of the districts of the French capital, once known as the belly of Paris. Between tradition and modernity, you will rub shoulders with centuries of history and feel the beating heart of a capital that is perpetually changing. You can stroll among the vast and maze-like pedestrian zone: from the mediaeval alleyways of the Montorgueil district to the avant-garde architecture of Pompidou Centre, from the peace of the Ile de la Cité to the hustle and bustle of the Forum des Halles. Ideally situated just metres from the Châtelet-Les Halles metro station, your Apart Hotel welcomes you 24/7 and guarantees direct and rapid access to all the business centres and iconic places that are dear to Parisians. Each of our 189 studios or 2-room serviced apartments is equipped with a kitchen and a bathroom. Whether yours is a business trip or a sightseeing getaway, our personnel are at your service to assist you with your arrangements and to offer you the benefit of their advice and recommendations. It's impossible to stay in the Forum des Halles area without giving in to the temptations of the myriad of designer boutiques that make this district the cradle of fashion and prestige with the French touch. With its clever blend of shops and cultural attractions, the district is near the Théâtre du Châtelet and the Théâtre de la Ville, within walking distance of the Bateaux Mouches sightseeing boats so emblematic of Paris, and within reach of the busy Rue de Rivoli and its many cafés and restaurants. Once night falls, cross the threshold of a jazz club and discover the intimacy of one of Paris's most typical evenings out. Cosily accommodated in one of our spacious - up to 40m² - serviced apartments, you'll enjoy all the benefits of a stay that's both comfortable and independent. Cook up your meals in your fully equipped kitchen, use the complementary WiFi to keep in touch with your loved ones, and take advantage of the weekly housekeeping and services on offer at this 4 star serviced apartments hotel. A wide range of à la carte services are also available to personalise your stay, from a fitness room and breakfast served in the dining room, to a meeting room, additional daily housekeeping, dry-cleaning, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Citadines Les Halles Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige Les Halles Hotel Paris
Citadines Les Halles Hotel Paris
Citadines Paris Les Halles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing