We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paris Vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Lutetia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Lutetia
Ranked #1,056 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
fayetteville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Paris Vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

My four day stay at this hotel was great, it is in a great location for shopping and seeing some of the sites. The hotel staff was wonderful, my room was nice and large. I would return for another stay at this hotel..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rheum102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLCousty, Directeur général at Hotel Lutetia, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear rheum102,

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review of your stay with us on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your room and our location.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Best regards,

Jean-Luc Cousty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    292
    132
    80
    61
See reviews for
158
363
42
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed here recently for a few days - had a minor interruption to services due to a staff strike but those that know Paris know that strikes are part of daily life so we didn't mind too much. The hotel gave us vouchers to take breakfast elsewhere and could not be more apologetic which we appreciated very much. Only drawback was the room we had was a little small (for the price - we have been spoiled by Dubai stays) but was very comfortable. The bed provided for my daughter was a proper single bed which was much better than the fold out beds often offered for children. We could hear people walking around upstairs but it wasn't too bad - just something the hotel should address when they refurbish. TV small and a waste of time. Our room just overlooked a small roofed area but it didn't bother us too much as it was very quiet. Breakfast had good choice although the bacon and egg hot buffet selection wasn't too appetising - avoid and enjoy the pastries, croissants and cheeses. Liked the Nespresso type machines for choice of coffees. Loved the art deco feel and history of the place and the train like corridors. We didn't eat dinner in the hotel as it's so centrally located - we used to live around this area and recommend it for people wanting to be close to the tourist attractions. Would stay again because of the service, but would prefer a bigger room.

Room Tip: For a quiet room stay in one overlooking the inside of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KEonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLCousty, Directeur général at Hotel Lutetia, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Keonthemove,

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your recent stay at the Hotel Lutetia. Whilst we are pleased to read that you enjoyed the service and the location, we would like to apologize for the unpleasant encounters you had with the work stoppage and the inconvenience caused.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future,

Kind regards,

Jean-Luc Cousty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

We are staying here for three days. There is a strike. They did not warn of us. The restaurant is closed. There is no bar. The lounge is closed. We have had no room service and we have just had to request toilet paper! Not good.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank osiworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLCousty, Directeur général at Hotel Lutetia, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear osiworld,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are deeply sorry to hear about your disappointment concerning your stay. We have taken good note of all your assessments and remarks. We would like to apologize for the unpleasant encounters you had with the work stoppage and the inconvenience caused. Please be assured that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests are our first preoccupation.

Best regards,

Jean-Luc Cousty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

My wife & I have just returned from a 2-week stay at this Paris landmark and were treated like royalty. Our suite overlooked the Blvd. Raspail, Rue de Sevres, and the Eiffel Tower (we were on the 4th of 7 floors) and was well appointed, comfortable, amply large, and well maintained. Located just across the street from the Sevres-Babylon Metro stop on the Left Bank in the 5th Arrondisement the location is top rate, walking distance to Montparnasse and Les Invalides. The hotel's breakfast (while a bit chaotic at times) is excellent and the Brasserie Lutetia in the lobby was always a wonderful choice on those nights we didn't want to go out to a restaurant. We would return ad infinitum and plan to do so.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing either Blvd. Raspail or Rue de Sevres and as high up as possible though the ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLCousty, Directeur général at Hotel Lutetia, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Lewis S,

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review of your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the room and the Brasserie.

We look forward for the pleasure to welcoming you back at the Hotel Lutetia,

Best regards,

Jean-Luc Cousty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Domingo
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Great option to spend a short time in Paris.
Comfortable clean room in retro style with great staff service.
Sunday brunch simply great, with a wide selection of recipes of haute cuisine and fresh oysters .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cigarmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLCousty, Directeur général at Hotel Lutetia, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Cigarmake,

Thank you for your review following your stay with us.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel, and especially our brunch.

With our best regards,

Jean-Luc Cousty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

This hotel is a great option if you plan to visit Paris. The attention and the hospitality of the staff is excellent and both breakfast and Braseria offers quality meals.
The room where we stayed was very quiet and comfortable and the bed very comfortable.
Would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juanjo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLCousty, Directeur général at Hotel Lutetia, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Juanjo D,

Thank you for having taken the time to leave a comment about our hotel.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Paris.

Yours sincerely,

Jean-Luc Cousty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

This is the hotel we booked for our recent Paris trip. We booked a simple bedroom as we were goping to be out most of the day but since we requested it was our honeymoon, the hostess was kind enough to give us a room with the view of the ET (you should request it too). To my surprise, the balcony had an amazing view of the ET (much bigger view than what you see in the pictures) and every night we loved sitting in r balcony and enjoyed its sparking view.
The location of the hotel couldn't be better within the heart of the city 9St Germain) with cafes and metro station right accross the street.
The hotel itself was 4-5 star with great services/restaurants adn Michellin star restaurant within the hotel, what else could we ask for.
I definitely recommend it esp if you are lucky to get a room with a view.

Room Tip: Ask for one with the ET view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shwetsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLCousty, Directeur général at Hotel Lutetia, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear shwetsie,

We would like to thank you for your really nice comments about your stay at the Hotel Lutetia, for such a special occasion.
We are delighted to read that you found your stay with us most enjoyable.

Best regards,

Jean-Luc Cousty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
#139 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Le Placide
Le Placide
#545 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Madison Hotel by MH
Madison Hotel by MH
#157 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Recamier
Hotel Recamier
#298 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lutetia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lutetia

Property: Hotel Lutetia
Address: 45 Boulevard Raspail | Hotel Closed for 3 year renovation that started April 2014, 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#443 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#600 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lutetia 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Lutetia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lutecia Paris
Lutetia Hotel
Paris Lutetia
Paris Hotel Lutetia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing