We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Louison Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$631
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$395
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$660
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$561
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$296
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Le Six
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Saint Germain(Paris)
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,181)
Filter reviews
1,181 results
Traveller rating
694
392
64
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
694
392
64
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary wineprestige roomsaint placidemontparnasse metrobreakfast roomlovely hoteleach eveningquiet streetrooms are smallaround the cornerthe hotel staffshort walkour honeymooncroissantscold meatsluxembourg gardensspiral staircase
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 1,181 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Brilliant location within easy walking distance of all the sights, metro & open top tour buses. Staff were very friendly & helpful. Bedroom was very well equipped, spotlessly clean & comfortable. We stayed 2 nights & had breakfast in the room & also tried the buffet, both of which were very good value. There is a complementary drink offered each evening which is a nice touch also. Lovely small hotel, very well decorated. Would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 65Nic58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We were recommended this hotel by a work colleague.

From the moment we checked-in we knew that the service was going to be good. We had booked three rooms for three nights for a family trip to Paris and the hotel staff had allocated us rooms next to each other on the sixth floor - very thoughtful of them and much appreciated.

The rooms we had were on the small side but seeing as we were out about most of the time it did not matter - they were spotless and had great facilities and were absolutely fine for sleeping and a little chill out time.

Breakfast is continental style but with plenty available and with things being replenished if running low. Cheese, meats, breads, croissants, pastries, fruit were all available along with a very good coffee machine. Everything seemed very fresh too.

The location is excellent. About a 30 minute gentle stroll to the Eiffel Tower for example. There is no bar in the hotel but quite a few places less than 100m away.

We will definitely go back here at some stage.

Room Tip: The street side can be a little noisy but the windows shield a lot of the noise. Higher floors probably better.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thesmithsYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The Hotel Aviatic, was ideally situated for our trip to Paris, close to sites either on foot or via the Metro, the staff were fabulous and very helpful, from the greeting, service and general advice on the area, rooms were very comfortable and tastefully decorated, the breakfast was great with a large selection and very relaxed with no rush. we will be back huge thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Firstly please note there is another hotel in Paris with the same name, which has bad reviews - don't get them confused. This is the one in Saint Germain, and we would recommend it. It's location is close to several metro stations, although we spent most of our time walking - you can easily reach the river, Notre Dame, Jardin du Luxembourg, Montparnasse cemetary, Montparnasse tower, lots of beautiful churches including St Germaine des Pres and the Pantheon, the Latin Quarter, without ever setting foot in the Metro.

The hotel is on Rue de Vaugirard, which is quite busy traffic-wise, and if your room is on the front of the hotel, as ours was, there is traffic noise when you open the window. But the double glazing completely cuts out the noise, and the traffic stops pretty much, at night. The room has air con, cooling only, so even with the windows closed we kept pleasantly cool.

The room we had is called a "Tradition" room, with double bed. I assume there are some premium rooms too. It was small-ish (as usual in Paris) but not as small as some hotels I've stayed in (including in the UK). We didn't feel cramped at all. The rooms have been refurbished (some in the process during our stay), so the decor is new, bathrooms fitted out nicely, attractive wood floors, TV (with a couple of UK channels) and all very clean and well kept. As are the public areas of the hotel.

As is usual in Paris, breakfast isn't included (except in some package deals). I thought it rather expensive, at 14 Euros per person, and this is the reason I haven't given this hotel an "excellent" rating. If the breakfast had been cheaper, it would be excellent. We only ate it on one day, preferring to go out and get cheaper food the rest of the time. The breakfast was the usual European selection of breads, pastries, cold meats, cheeses, cereal, fruit salad. It was as good as any I've had in Europe.

Overall we would stay there again - it's probably the best hotel we've stayed in, in Paris (over 3 or 4 visits). We got a reasonable deal via Eurostar's website.

Room Tip: There are rooms that don't overlook the street, which will be quieter, but we enjoyed the view over the street, and the double glazing cuts out noise.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Aviatic is a very nice hotel. Set on a quiet street just off the Boulevard Montparnesse and only a short walk from the fashionable Saint Germain des pres district of Paris, it's ideally situated for tourists. There are two Metro stations nearby: St Placide and Montparnasse Bienvienue, the latter being just a little closer, I think.

Our room was on the 6th (top) floor and had just been redecorated and refitted. As one would expect, it was perfectly clean and very nicely appointed. The bathroom was well equipped and the shower worked beautifully. The decor of our room was spartan (bare floors) but very tasteful and comfortable. We were lucky enough to have a room which faced the rear courtyard so it was very quiet.

Complaints? Just one. We were there on the night France changed the clocks to summer time. Having a lovely time in Paris, we completely forgot this and, as a result, missed our Eurostar train home on Sunday afternoon! I couldn't help feeling that someone on reception might have mentioned the time-change. Friends of ours who were in Paris at the same time later told us that their hotel displayed notices in prominent positions around the hotel. It would have been helpful if the staff at Aviatic had been as thoughtful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CWL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews