We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Residence des Arts
Ranked #798 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Place in Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

We just got back from another stay at Hotel Residence des Arts and its sister hotel across the street Villa d'Estrees. The reception is at Villa d"Estrees but the staff there takes very good care of you regardless of which place you are staying. It is a great location very near Place St. Michel and withing walking distance of most everything. The staff is fantastic. They are very helpful and knowledgeable and speak English very well. The rooms range in size and are priced accordingly. We find them to be reasonably priced for Paris and the particular location. They are all clean and the beds are good. It was very hot for this last trip so we can attest that the air conditioning works.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dobson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    102
    19
    11
    6
See reviews for
59
92
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Ideally placed this delightful hotel offers comfort and convenience. large double rooms with excellent bathrooms and ideally placed for Notre Dame and the Seine. Reasonably priced with helpful staff. Best hotel bed we have ever slept in.

Room Tip: All should be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilSandersKent_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

Comfort,location,price and service. It is Paris at its best if you want authenticity. The staff really make it too as they are delightfully helpful and go out of there way to assist. We will be back and this is our 3rd stay here.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar. Choose a suite for more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SophieLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bli Bli, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Rooms have sound proof walls however it's not your neighbours you need to worry about - its the noisy street - the windows are NOT sound proof. Service was amazing, breakfast was simple and a little pricey, location was fab and if only the Irish pub wasnt next door it would be perfect.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KelleyaScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

This hotel is in a great location, near to all the pubs and eateries. No problem finding a place for dinner at night.

The lady at the receiption when we checked in, forgot to ask for her name, but we knew she stayed in the US before and spoke perfect English. She was very friendly and helpful, even helped with our heavy luggage! Such a strong girl!

We met 2 different guys at the reception on other days and all have been friendly and helpful, so we were really thankful (esp. after reading from some of the reveiws here about the unfriendly reception).

We stayed at the junior suite, spacious enough for 3 of us. Only wished they would fix more lights as the room is rather dark. Room had a small kitchenette, but the hob wasn't working. The lady at the reception was very kind to arrange for a kettle for us since all we needed was to boil water.

Overall, stay was very pleasant. Word of warning - elevator is very tight, and had to go up a few narrow steps before reaching it, so quite a feat with heavy luggage. Their sister hotel just across, Hotel Villa d'Estrees where the reception was, perhaps might be better, as we noticed the elevator is on the same level.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delmar
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

we stayed for eight days in early january, this was our fifth trip to paris. the price was right at 200 euro but the 350 e standard rate would be a deal breaker.
stayed in a junior suite. rooms dark, especially the bedroom. small galley kitchenette was adequate.
the rooms are worn and could use an update.
the pub across the street is a lively place. only noise was on friday and saturday night. it was january for us but my gut tells me (along with other reviews) that in the warmer weather the noise might be unbearable.
the elevator is a double wide coffin!
the location can't be beat.
had little contact with the hotel staff except for the housekeeper and he couldn't have been nicer.
hope this helps.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wccDelmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salt lake city
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

I needed a larger room in paris to accomodate my daughter and this place has a lovely suite (61) for that. The elevator is very narrow and this room is on the top floor- if you are overweight, not a good choice. The room is lovely, bathroom new and redone.
Only issue (aside from breaking my arm but not their fault) is the loud bar across the street that didn't help the first night time change.Great central location.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hugheysaltlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Villa d'Estrees
Hotel Villa d'Estrees
#401 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
#486 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Le Clos Notre Dame
Hotel Le Clos Notre Dame
#919 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Eugenie
Hotel Eugenie
#936 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#196 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
#601 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence des Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence des Arts

Property: Hotel Residence des Arts
Address: 14 rue Git le Coeur | Latin Quarter, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#345 Family Hotel in Paris
#449 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence des Arts 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the heart of the Latin Quarter, walking distance from all major monuments and benefits from a close proximity to the transportation system (RER, Metro, Bus). Our hotel, in a 15th century private residence offers suites, studios and apartments, associating the convenience of a service apartment and high quality hotel service. We are currently renovating the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Residence des Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Residence Des Arts Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing