We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel! Perfect location & friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Residence des Arts
Ranked #798 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Miami
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel! Perfect location & friendly staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

So glad we found this hotel!! Booked it online based on the reviews and photos and we are so happy we stayed there on our trip this December 2013! I can't say enough good things about this hotel and its staff. We arrived there earlier than normal check-in hours and they happened to have our room ready so we were thrilled! We knew the reception area was in the sister hotel right in front of ours and we had no problem with that. Both hotels are beautifully decorated and styled! We were greeted by Stephanie who was just so sweet and was super willing to fill us in with any of our questions. We also liked that you need a key card to access the hotel from the street.

Hotel: We had the double room on the 4th floor which was perfect and even had a small entry room where I was able to put my bags and extra stuff. The room was clean, bed was comfy, the bathroom was great (we were there during cold days so hot water was important!) this bathroom was very well put together and the water ran hot with no problems! The room was warm and cozy.

Location: LOOOVED IT!!!! This hotel is so perfectly located that we were thrilled to walk everywhere every day! It's a few minutes to Notre Dame (literally we walked back and forth at times when we forgot stuff) and it's just so close we loved it. We also walked to the Louvre and Luxembourg Gardens and those were not far either. It is right in the middle of a lot of restaurants/stores and metro stations and we really like that in a hotel.

Perks: The restaurant next door, Cafe Latin, is from the same owners and I must say the food there was really good! The ambiance is great and the staff is so welcoming too! We made friends with them right away. Great service.

Overall, I can keep going on and on about how much we loved this hotel but you have to go see for yourself. We will definitely stay here again when we go back ( soon hopefully!!) Would recommend this in a heart beat!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alejandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    102
    19
    11
    6
See reviews for
59
92
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

The staff was more than friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was great. The size of the room was more than large enough and much bigger than many other hotels in the area. It is located right where all the action is but on a quiet side street. I would highly recommend this hotel and plan to stay there again in the future. The bed was also very comfortable.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Junior Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akerns01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

This hotel was in a fantastic location. It was cute and quaint with a parisian feel. The hotel staff was incredible, always very accommodating and willing to help! There were many attractions and restaurants within walking distance and close proximity to the metro. The neighborhood surrounding the hotel was fun to walk during the day and night! The room was cute, the shower was awesome. The bed was incredibly comfortable. This was our first trip to Paris and staying at this hotel set us up for an amazing time! Would recommend! Thank you to the staff for being so supportive!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Had short break in this hotel in October. Was our first stay in Paris and we thoroughly enjoyed it.
This hotel is in a very good location with lots of reasonably priced places to eat and nice little shops nearby. It's only a short walk to Notre Dame and close to some of the stops of the L'open Buses. Our room was a reasonable size and very clean and comfortable. We were on the 4th floor and the noise from the outside was not intrusive. The staff were helpful. Would recommend this hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JacquiMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

As per other reviews, the location of this hotel is wonderful - a short walk to Metro line #4 and RER Line C, many restaurants and snack stands in the area, and plenty of sightseeing in the area even before setting foot on the Metro. The room (junior suite) was large and had a kitchenette (with dishes, cutlery, and a couple of cooking pots), and the bathroom had both shower and bath. Everything was very clean on arrival, and room was cleaned nicely every day as well. The room had dual heat controls (one for sitting room with sofa bed, one for sleeping area) and also a separate heat control in the bathroom, with a short clothesline in the bathroom area over a radiator, making it easy to wash a few things and dry them overnight. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast at 16 Euros seems expensive (but then, most hotel breakfasts are overpriced), but there are alternatives available nearby. Wake up calls are done the old fashioned way - by human, not automatic dialer - so if you don't pick up and say hello, they keep calling till you do pick up (no danger of oversleeping). The only "quirks" are that the reception desk is actually in the sister hotel across the street, and the elevator in the hotel is so small as to be claustrophobic - there was only about 6 inches between my nose and the door when I stood inside with my back against the rear wall. All in all, it was a great hotel and I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pghdottoressa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
113 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

We booked this hotel due to the reviews on Trip Advisor; however, when we reached the hotel we were very disappointed. The gentleman on reception did not seem that friendly (even though we speak fluent French), and when we asked for information about Paris, he did not provide us with a map; when we asked about a cafe around Notre Dame, he said he had not been there in the past few years and therefore could not recommend anywhere. He then gave us the key to the room, and told us it was on the third floor; he did not even bother to accompany us and show us the facilities available in the room.
The room itself was very noisy and the room was not really that clean - the blinds could have done with a little dusting.
On the positive side the hotel is very close to the city centre and the metro is only a 5 min walk. However, it is is definitely not worth the price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanitatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We are three mature ladies who booked three nights at this hotel prior to flying home to Australia after seven weeks travelling in UK and Europe. What an absolutely delightful stay. We booked a junior suite and had lots of room and even a little kitchenette. The room was beautifully furnished and the sofa bed very comfortable. The bathroom even had a bath and full shower. The location is fantastic, a short walk to everything. Such a beautiful area, lots of well priced restaurants and shops. Nothing was a problem to the staff and Stephanie in particular was so helpful. We had a room on the 4th floor but there is a brand new 'petite' lift if you don't feel like taking the stairs! If you want to experience a hotel in Paris with 'heart and soul' this is it! Such a refreshing change from big name hotels with impersonal service and staff.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank violettesnanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Villa d'Estrees
Hotel Villa d'Estrees
#401 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
#486 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Le Clos Notre Dame
Hotel Le Clos Notre Dame
#919 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Eugenie
Hotel Eugenie
#936 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#196 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
#601 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence des Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence des Arts

Property: Hotel Residence des Arts
Address: 14 rue Git le Coeur | Latin Quarter, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#345 Family Hotel in Paris
#449 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence des Arts 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the heart of the Latin Quarter, walking distance from all major monuments and benefits from a close proximity to the transportation system (RER, Metro, Bus). Our hotel, in a 15th century private residence offers suites, studios and apartments, associating the convenience of a service apartment and high quality hotel service. We are currently renovating the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Residence des Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Residence Des Arts Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing