We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Location - Glorious Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Ranked #29 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Location - Glorious Hotel”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Hotel Saint-Paul exudes old-world European charm with its marvelous lobby, beautiful patio and wonderfully unique rooms. This historic, well-appointed boutique hotel is tucked away in a quiet street in a superb 6th district location. Their top notch staff is extremely courteous and professional. Olivier is wonderful. He was always upbeat, patient and a wealth of information. Mohammed was very courteous and helpful during the evening hours. Our room was exquisite with colorful, fabric covered walls, centuries-old exposed wooden beams and picturesque views of Parisian rooftops and the quaint street below. The beds were extremely comfortable. Our wonderful breakfast buffet was an experience in and of itself served in the hotel’s 17th century vaulted cellar. We will return to this wonderful property because of our great experience and the wonderful way Stephanie treated us when we checked out. Look no further than Hotel Saint-Paul!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValerieHSPRG, Responsable commercial at Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,
What a nice review! We are very flattered and we all look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards
Valerie Benigno
Sales manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    200
    37
    9
    3
See reviews for
126
383
63
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was my husband and I's first trip to Paris and we couldn't have been happier with our hotel choice. We found the hotel on Trip Advisor and booked based on recommendations and reviews. I couldn't say better things about this hotel! The room was adorable and truly had that "Parisian" feel to it. The bathroom was very sleek and clean. We took the advise of others from this site and, when booking, asked for the fourth floor or above, facing Rue Monsieur le Prince, and a room without an A-lined ceiling as my husband is very tall. All of our requests were met! It was very quiet at night and was easy walking distance to everything. We did not take advantage of the room service or continental breakfast as there are many delicious bakeries a stone's throw from the hotel. We did, however, use the hotel's free WIFI as well as shuttle service and was very satisfied. We emailed the hotel about a week before our trip and arranged the shuttle, which was 19 euro per person... much better than a taxi! Upon arrival, we scheduled the departing shuttle and it was prompt and clean! The hotel is a bit pricey, but worth every penny as we felt safe and comfortable throughout our stay. We will definitely come back and stay here again!

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room on the fourth floor or above, facing Rue Monsieur le Prince as it has stel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leah53031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValerieHSPRG, Responsable commercial at Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guests,
I would say : "perfect review as well !"
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community !!!
We look forward to welcoming you again in your "home away from home",
Kind regards
Valerie Benigno
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivanhoe, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Husband & I stayed 2 nights in a standard double room which looked out on the street but was very quiet with the shutters closed. The bed was very comfortable -important to me with a bad back -& the room had everything you need. Stephanie & Jamila at the front desk were very friendly& incredibly helpful. Breakfast was great & being located so close to 2 Metro stations made getting about easy. We would stay there again

Room Tip: The higher rooms are probably a bit hotter but the air conditioning was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marsham745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValerieHSPRG, Responsable commercial at Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Clients,
We thank you very much for your great review about our hotel.
Cleanliness and quietness are very important for us and obviously, for our guests. ;-)
Looking forward to welcoming you again,
Kind regards
Valerie Benigno
Sales manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I stayed here with my mother & sister and since the family room seemed too small for a comfortable 5 night stay for us, we had 2 rooms. I stayed in the classic double which was small but as expected in Paris. The bathroom, particularly the shower was especially tiny. The superior twin room was a good size and had a nice spacious bathroom. Both rooms were clean but slightly worn.

Staff was friendly and helpful except for the surly night desk clerk. I've come to expect that in small hotels in Paris but he took it to another level. I guess he was upset when I woke him from his nap on the couch in the lobby at 6am. Luckily I had prepaid for the room so I just needed to leave my key and for him to unlock the front door so I could leave.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachelnyc60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValerieHSPRG, Responsable commercial at Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Madam,
We thank you very much for your review.
Since you stayed here 11 months ago, we are happy to inform you that we have renovated most of our rooms and that the hotel will be completely renovated by the end of this year, hopefully.
Regarding the night attendant, we apologize for his behaviour, and we will have a meeting with him to ensure that it does not happen again in the future.
Looking forward to welcoming you again,
Kind regards
Valerie Benigno
Sales manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Hotel Saint Paul is located close to the Luxembourg Gardens. Great location to get to the sights. Staff was awesome, especially Stephanie and Jamila, who went out of their way to help us through the rail strike. Rooms are well appointed, breakfast was delicious. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors. #35 was one of the larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Didi0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValerieHSPRG, Responsable commercial at Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Clients,
We thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for your recent stay in Paris.
It is comforting to read such a positive review.
Thank you very much ! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards
Valerie Benigno
Sales manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Very comfortable beds, spacious room & bathroom and the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is near several restaurants, a Metro/Train station and the beautiful Luxembourg Gardens. The cost was lower than most other hotels on the left bank (much lower than right bank lodging). We took advantage of a special offer that included breakfast each day (an additional saving).

Room Tip: Be aware that there will be some street sound (particularly on weekend nights) so you may want to re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samrlloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValerieHSPRG, Responsable commercial at Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guests,
We thank you very much for your review which will be very useful to the Trip Advisor Community.
Offers including breakfasts are exclusively available in our official website and we are glad that you found it! :-)
Looking forward to welcoming you again at the St Paul Rive Gauche,
Kind regards
Valerie Benigno
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay at this small friendly hotel in a quiet street located near the Jardin du Luxembourg. Our standard room was on the 5th floor and although a little small was very clean and comfortable. Can't commend the staff highly enough, extremely helpful, giving us up to date printouts of trains running during the strike and also booking a local restaurant for dinner. Excellent service! Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank WolsyGranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValerieHSPRG, Responsable commercial at Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guests,
We will be very happy to welcome you again ! Please remember that the best deals are available in our official website and nowhere else. "Early Booking Rate", "Long Stay Rate" with free breakfasts, packages with river-cruise and Champagne, "Last minute Rate"...
Looking forward to hearing from you,
Kind regards
Valerie Benigno
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#95 of 1,802 in Paris
362 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#107 of 1,802 in Paris
1,065 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#34 of 1,802 in Paris
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#89 of 1,802 in Paris
1,139 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#66 of 1,802 in Paris
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche

Property: Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Address: 43 rue Monsieur le Prince, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#76 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#190 Family Hotel in Paris
#490 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Saint-Paul Rive Gauche belongs to a Franco-British family, hoteliers for 4 generations, who have made the hotel a marriage of French elegance and English comfort. Situated on the line of Paris' former outer wall under Philippe Auguste, this 17th century building was once the home of Franciscan monks. The 31 bedrooms are colourful and range in style from the modern - vibrant flowered fabrics - to the traditional - exposed beams and elegant opaque curtains. There are beamed ceilings, faux ostrich bed-heads, clever corner armoires, even two baldaquin beds beneath the high ceilings of the lower floors. Entirely renovated in 2015, this boutique-hotel is close to everything, in the heart of the action, but in a quiet little street. The Luxembourg gardens vicinity and the so many walking distance sites like the Sorbonne, Notre-Dame cathedral, the Pantheon, Cluny museum and the Louvre, make the Hotel Saint-Paul Rive Gauche a convenient pied-à-terre for enjoying the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Paul Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing