We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveller rating
213
263
47
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
263
47
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location rooms are small st germain stay there again junior suite notre dame small lift prior to our arrival lower floor cafes and restaurants facing the street metro station around the corner air conditioning walking distance each morning breakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 548 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

If you are after a reasonably priced hotel in a fantastic central location but do not need a spacious room this is the hotel for you. We had a very enjoyable 3 night stay in June and were happy with the friendly and helpful staff; the cleanliness of the room and the facilities. The room was small but that is typical of hotels in Paris and no problem if you intend to spend most of you time in the city. The location is perfect in the bustling St Germain des Pres district with its many cafes, bars and restaurants. The Metro is very close but you are within walking distance of many of the main Paris attractions. We would have no hesitation in returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rayalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel Clément P, Assistante de Direction at Hotel Le Clement, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience in our hotel.
The whole staff will be pleased to welcome you during your next trip in Paris.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel is in a great location and it is clean. Unfortunately, these are the best things I can say. The first two nights we stayed in a very tiny room on the 6th floor. The air conditioning did not work. Opening the windows over looking the square was not much of an option as it was very noisy. The air conditioning was not repaired and we were provided a fan. The bathroom was the size of a closet with a quarter sized bath tub with a hand shower. This would not be a good place for someone unsteady on their feet or lacking in flexibility. We spent the following 2 nights in a larger room with a regular bath. There was one large window that opened up to a view of a wall of another building. The air-conditioning in this room worked, but was controlled by the front desk, so you needed to call to adjust the temperature. The bath towels were no longer white, but gray and very thin. The mattress was lumpy. The carpet on the stairs was threadbare and the walls in the hallways in disrepair. The day time staff was unfriendly. Staying in this hotel was not the experience I had hoped for and would not recommend this to a friend. Fortunately the location was terrific and we did not spend much time in the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the "courtyard" may face another wall. If you go in the summer, make sure the air conditioning is working.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redbirdnest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel Clément P, Assistante de Direction at Hotel Le Clement, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014
Google Translation

Madame,
Nous vous remercions d'avoir publié un avis concernant votre séjour dans notre établissement.
L'hôtel Clément est un bâtiment très ancien au coeur de Paris, ce qui explique le manque de place, donc certaines chambres ou salles de bains sont petites.
Je suis désolée que la climatisation n'ait pas fonctionné dans votre première chambre mais nous avons fait le nécessaire en appelant rapidement la socièté avec laquelle nous travaillons ( même plusieurs fois) et nous vous avons donné un ventilateur. Malheureusement, nous sommes dépendants des autres et cette fois-ci ils ont tardé à venir.
Nous regrettons votre mauvaise expérience et espérons néanmoins vous accueillir de nouveau lors de votre prochain séjour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The hotel was in an excellent location for seeing Paris. The room was tiny but I am assured that is Paris. The room was clean and contained everything we needed the staff efficient and pleasant. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 863Tricia59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The hotel is well-located in the St Germain Des Pres area with loads of lively cafes in the area. Right by Mabillon and Odeon Metro stations it is easy to get around Paris if you don't want to walk (it's 10 minutes or so to the banks of the Seine). The rooms are fairly small and I was allocated one with an extra (unrequested) single bed in it so making the available floor space even smaller than necessary. External noise is a hazard of city-living but we were faced with the dilemma of either opening the window at night to keep cool but being deafened by idiots doing their recycling at 3 in the morning, or having a bit of peace by closing the window but boiling in the process (seemingly, it was too early in the year to be allowed the aircon!). The final frustration was the unbelievable racket made by our inconsiderate neighbours both next door and in the room above......

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get noisy Americans living next door...........
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Splin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We were extremely pleased by our decision to stay at Hotel Le Clement. We loved the location. We walked to museums, art, galleries and interesting restaurants. It is convenient to use the Metro. The staff at the hotel is lovely and cooperative. We booked a superior room on the fourth floor. There was a double bed and a single bed. The single bed provided space for our suitcases and gave us a little more area. We would definitely stay at this hotel when we return to Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roslyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews