We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booking confusion but still nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Le Patio Saint Antoine
Ranked #683 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Booking confusion but still nice”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I booked a room here during a special promo ( many of the rooms were discounted at at the same price) at the beginning of September.

The hotel was quite nice, with a lovely small courtyard. It's close to the Nation metro stop, and in a nice area. The staff were friendly and helpful. Upon check in they gave me some info, a map, and helped me get my luggage up to my room (which was up a couple flights of stairs). The room was nice, and quite spacious.

The only issue I had was that my booking information at check in was very confused. I was listed as a 'Mr' despite being a 'Ms,' my country of origin was wrong, and the room type was different than the one I'd booked. I wound up staying in a 'family room' by myself -- maybe that's why it was so spacious! Either way, the price was the same as it was during my initial booking, so it wasn't a big deal. But make sure to have your original booking documents just in case!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Velouaaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    270
    92
    23
    11
See reviews for
139
174
36
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

I stayed in this hotel based on the reviews here and they were accurate. The hotel is nice and clean, and the location was perfect for us! It's just a short walk to the Metro Station (Nation) which will take you anywhere you need to go in Paris. Because the Nation stop is close to the hotel it makes finding the hotel easy as well. It's close to some good restaurants as well a small grocery store just down the street. Our room had a kitchen top and sink and we were able to purchase groceries and eat in the room for much cheaper!
I am currently planning my second trip back to Paris and I am planning to stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank somuch2see29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Me and my sister came here as her birthday treat. It had been snowing during the weekend before our trip and so we arrived late as eurostar was delayed.
The closest station to the hotel is in nation (pronounced na-sii-on) which is the london equivilant of stratford one could say as it is in the east of paris. It has many metro lines and you will find an ecclectic mix of people in the local area. There is an even closer station to the hotel called ruielly dideorot (i know i have spelled it wrong but you will find it near nation on a paris metro map) which is line1, similar to the central line in london, the line going through the middle of paris via the major attractions.
we bought a 3 day metro pass for zone 1-3 for about 23 euros. the guy at the station didnt understand english very much and sold us this 'accidently' when we wanted the zone 1-2 which would have been slightly cheaper at about 21 euros. Nonetheless it still saved us a LOT of money using the metro in comparison to what we could have racked up in cab fares. it generally took us about 20-30minutes to go to west/central paris so location was pretty good value for money.
back to the room, it was a pleasant, clean room albiet a little small with twin beds joined together. there was a kitchenette that had a sink, fridge, electric hob and cupboard there was an en suite, a little table with a couple of chairs. Luckily we bought a two pin plug adapter with us or we wouldnt have been able to charge our laptops or phones. So please bear this in mind when you come here.
The guys at the reception were very cute (LOL), spoke good english and were very helpful. They gave us a map of paris as we told them it was our first time here so they reccomended places to go.
The breakfast was good although slightly dissapointed with the cheese selection, croissants/ sweet pastry. Call me a romantic but i wanted to eat freshly baked parisian bakery in the morning while in paris. The scrambled eggs were overcooked, so i stuck to the bread rolls which were very scrummy. All in all there was a large selection to choose from for our breakfast.
We didnt really spend much time in the hotel as we were generally out and about but while we were there staff were polite and attentive.
On our last day we had to check out at 12pm but our train didnt leave till 7 in the evening. The hotel manager was very kind and told us that if we checked out a bit earlier after breakfast we could leave our bags and come and collect it before we needed to set off for the eurostar. We were very relieved as we still had places to visit on our checklist but didnt want to carry our luggage everywhere.
So the million dollar question, will i ever come back here? it may be a slightly out of central paris but that wouldnt stop me from coming back to this great place, as it was very good value for money and thus contributed to the best week of my life in parrrri! aurevior!

Room Tip: we stayed in room 20, was on the 1st floor, a bit on the small side but adequete
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank naziyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013 via mobile

Having heard that most hotel rooms in Paris are too small to swing a cat we were pleasantly surprised to find our garden room / suite was bigger than most rooms in any city we've stayed in. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was great. Despite the thick snow outside the room was very warm as was the shower. Would highly recommend this hotel

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012

We arrived at Le Patio Saint-Antoine early in the day, straight from a very long night on a sleeper train from Madrid, and wanting a comfortable nest! We thought to leave our bags until check-in time, but asked about an early check-in on the off chance. We were delighted to be able to have our room at 9.30 in the morning, followed by an offer for our bags to be taken up to our room for us, which was done quickly and efficiently. Thus began a very pleasant few days...

Firstly, our room was spacious, quiet, clean and had comfortable beds, a good bathroom, TV and wifi that worked well. We were pleasantly surprised that it also had cooking facilities, fridge and sink, so we could cook our own breakfasts and snacks. I was also very happy to have tea and coffee making facilities - rare in Europe. We had an attic room in a building found via an eccentric trip downstairs, then through two courtyards and up two lifts. Who wouldn't be happy with an attic in Paris.. with a view across scenic roof-tops, and a totally surprising view in the distance of Tour Eiffel?

The area is quite good, nothing fancy, but not too far from central Paris, close to two Metro stations and easily accessible by taxi. There are plenty of pleasant restaurants nearby. (but AVOID the brasserie at the door of the hotel, I had a very poor experience there.. see my review!)

Our time ended with hotel staff organising a car to the airport for us, for nine hours after we checked out. They looked after our bags until we were ready to pick them up and be met by the driver to catch a late-night flight back to Australia. Everything worked well in this hotel and the price is great for Paris. I'd happily stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for an attic with a view of the Eiffel Tower :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank valdajoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012 via mobile

We wanted to stay somewhere not too far from the centre but slightly off the beaten track and near a metro stop. This was perfect. The hotel rooms were clean and a good size with everything we needed. The rooms we had were accessed via a small courtyard which made staying different from the usual hotel. I would definitely go back. If you go, the boulangerie on the way back to the metro is amazing.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank ilovekernow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Les Jardins du Marais
Bastille / Oberkampf
Best Western Hotel Marais Bastille
Bercy / Nation
Best Western Aurore
Best Western Aurore
#1,284 of 1,802 in Paris
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Albe Bastille
Hotel Albe Bastille
#594 of 1,802 in Paris
437 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Citadines Bastille Gare de Lyon Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Le Patio Saint Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Le Patio Saint Antoine

Property: Best Western Le Patio Saint Antoine
Address: 289 Bis Rue Du Faubourg Saint Antoine, 75011 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Le Patio Saint Antoine)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#350 Business Hotel in Paris
#533 Family Hotel in Paris
#541 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Le Patio Saint Antoine 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming hotel is on the stylish Rue du Faubourg Saint Antoine, central to historical Parisian sites including the Place de la Bastille, the Marais district, the Place des Vosges, and the Place de la Nation. The hotel is decorated in an Art Deco style with furniture and art from the 1930s; a pretty courtyard features private gardens and terraces. Spacious and air-conditioned guestrooms are decorated with contemporary furniture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyHotelShop, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Le Patio Saint Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western - Le Patio Saint-Antoine Hotel Paris
Le Patio St Antoine Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing