We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paris first-timer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Le Patio Saint Antoine
Ranked #652 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
mariposa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Paris first-timer”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I arrived on a recent Monday afternoon and checked out on the following Sunday. I was with a group (Road Scholar) but had a single room on the 6th floor (a tiny elevator was fast.), The room was compact but with plenty of room.. It had its own bath. It was sparkling clean and free of the artificial "air fresheners" scents one often finds in the states. There was a safe in the closet. It also had a microwave, fridge, stovetop, pots, pans and dishes, and some folks in the group did use theirs to do some light cooking. the hotel is just a few minutes' walk to a major Paris Metro stop (Nation), and within reasonable walking distance of Bastille square. A nice selection of eateries, small food and wine shops, a large (for a city) supermarket and brasseries, cafes, boulangeries, patisseries and even a couple of charuteries (meat shops with both cooked and uncooked offerings) are just steps away from the hotel. There was a nice selection of free food in the breakfast room (coffee, tea, rolls, scrambled and boiled eggs, cheese, meats, fruits, milk and cereals, juices.The coffee was excellent. The staff, from cleaners to front desk, were warm in their "bonjours" and helpful with questions. As a woman alone, I felt safe going out in the neighborhood in the evening. The street, rue de Fauberg Saint Antoine, is busy in the daytime, but quiets down at night.

Room Tip: Because I was on a tour, my room was chosen. It was on the top floor near the elevator and was quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eeg47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe_Guinel, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Le Patio Saint Antoine, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear eeg47,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share these kind words further to your stay in Paris with us. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay.
Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon,

Kind regards,

Philippe Guinel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    264
    90
    22
    11
See reviews for
138
169
35
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Recently spent three nights at this excellent hotel.
Check in was speedy and friendly ,the helpful and well dressed staff were a good intro to this hotel.
Extensive and well appointed lobby ,leading to a garden .Cross the garden ,take a lift to the 2nd floor ,cross another garden and a lift to the 1st floor and there we were .Lovely places to sit out in ,write a postcard ,have a cuppa or just chill.
The room was spacious and well decorated with good bed linen and a comfortable bed, adequate wardrobe space ,bedside lockers,and a free room safe .Wi fi was available as a package with movies or on a daily basis ,free with a sign in on each day.
Bathroom large and nicely tiled with a bath/shower combo.no hand grips for accessing the bath ,something I consider essential .I have mentioned this to management in my internal hotel review .Complimentary toiletries ,good quality towels.,and daily cleaning.
Room facilities include a flat screen TV, tea and coffee making facilities ,a built in hot plate ,microwave and fridge with some pots and pans .A mini kitchen in fact ,something I have not come across in any hotel before ,an excellent addition .
With a bakery next door and two supermarkets close by ,we made good use of the kitchen.
The breakfast room is well appointed and furnished ,in fact everything about this hotel looks really good .We didnt try the breakfast ,at 18 yo yos we thought it a bit expensive ,so with the bakery next door ,well.........
The hotel is rated three star ,and I have to say its a very good three star .Highly enjoyable stay with excellent service.
Getting there is easy enough .
Nearest Metro stop is Nation.Leaving the station look to go out at the Av Diderot exit .,the two large pillars and the equestrian monument should be at your back,looking across the road you will see the brasserie Au Canon de la Nation ,Gunners fans will like this ,this is Rue du Faubourg du St. Antoine and no.289 is on your right side of the Rue.
An excellent hotel which I cannot recommend highly enough and would love to return some day.

Room Tip: Stayed in no 66 which overlooked one of the small gardens ,Fine by us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elvis38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe_Guinel, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Le Patio Saint Antoine, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear elvis38,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review about Le Patio Saint Antoine. What a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the location, the room and the gardens.
We would love to have the pleasure to welcome you back for your future parisian stay, and thank you for the recommandation !

Best regards,

Philippe Guinel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
142 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I was very pleasantly surprised when I walked into my room and found it larger than I would expect for a European hotel room. I wasn't expecting a kitchenette, either. The breakfast was more than the typical continental fare you usually get. The staff kept it well stocked and were quick to react if anything ran out. The only negatives are that the walls are thin, and since I was on the ground floor, every morning someone would wheel their suitcase across the cobblestones early in the morning. Can't blame that on the staff. The location is close to 3 metro stops and the bus line.

Room Tip: Get a room above the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe_Guinel, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Le Patio Saint Antoine, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear DSSanDiego,

Thank you for your review following your last stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience, however we took good notes about your comments concerning the noise.
Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon,

Best regards,

Philippe Guinel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iasi, Romania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

It's a good hotel , situated right next to the metro station Nation ( approx. 300 m), with some small indoor gardens, with a great staff at the reception, but otherwise .... problems . We stayed 5 nights at this hotel in the building Debussy ( which you get by changing 2 lifts and stairs ascending - descending ... but it's ok after all ) and I can say that there were still problems from accommodation. We waited almost an hour to give us a room for obscure reasons ( room was not ready .... computer at reception troublemaker ... ) and although at the desk and they apologized , I kind of started with left. I mean from the 5 nights I rested really only two ! The walls are very very thin ( can hear EVERYTHING !) And water system is built so that if when neighbors use the bathroom we heard loud noises in my bathroom ! The bathroom had no window or fan ! Pressure and water temperature = excellent ! Kitchenette was acceptable . Cleanliness left to be desired ... someday , when we got back in town, I found pajamas on floor, a slipper under the bed , etc .... I chose to make the announcement with " do not disturb " to not one else in the room ... The heat can be given at your discretion , have an electric heater . Bath items changed when it ends and towels . So .... about 7.5 --- 8 . (we has some Spanish family near us....they make a lot of noise in the midnight !!!--shame !!)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gabivaduva74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe_Guinel, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Le Patio Saint Antoine, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear gabivaduva74,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor about your last stay at Le Patio Saint Antoine. We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience caused by the noise in your room.
We hope nevertheless to have the opportunity to welcome you again for a future stay in Paris,

Kind regards,

Philippe Guinel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We started our tour here at this BW in Paris and ended up at this same hotel two weeks later. Spent four nights here, the first two in a very small room, the final two nights in a much larger one with more amenities. Guess it was the luck of the draw. The rooms were clean, quiet and with comfortable beds and were well maintained. We only ate breakfast there in the mornings, no other meals, and it was very nice! Didn't have any other issues to speak of. The front desk folks were excellent as they were very cordial and helpful when we needed to locate something in Paris. There are several restaurants (one Italian) directly across the street that were very good! There is also a subway stop several blocks to the left as you leave the hotel. Subway in France is very easy to use! The hotel is not in the downtown area, but easy to get there within half hour during the week. All-in-all it is well worth the money! A very safe area!

Room Tip: Call months in advance to book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe_Guinel, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Le Patio Saint Antoine, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Barry S,

We are pleased to read that your stay at Le Patio Saint Antoine was a success.
Looking forward to welcoming you back for you next parisian stay,

Best regards,

Philippe Guinel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel, in March. The rooms are quite small, so we had to book two rooms for family of 5 and no breakfast included.

Good location, The Hotel is centered on a "5 min." walk nearby the Metrostation "Nation" at "Place de la Nation", wich serves the M-lines 1,2,6 and 9 and Rail (RER) -A.

Paris in general is an expensive city, at least for us.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HakiSh_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe_Guinel, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Le Patio Saint Antoine, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear HakiSh_12,

Thank you for your comment following your last stay with us, we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Philippe Guinel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

It's ok here but I have never stayed at a hotel where the hot water runs out. I asked about this twice and was met with and uninterested view in the topic. We stayed for three nights and I had a cold shower two mornings running. Wouldn't stay again as we have stayed at much better in Paris for the same price.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Widgetfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe_Guinel, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Le Patio Saint Antoine, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Widgetfun,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to leave your impressions on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your comments and of course read with disappointment that we failed to provide you with an experience you expected. Please know that we will share your comments with the services concerned.

Yours sincerely,

Philippe Guinel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Les Jardins du Marais
Hotel du Prince Eugene
#157 of 1,798 in Paris
1,216 reviews
Bercy / Nation
BEST WESTERN Aurore
BEST WESTERN Aurore
#1,311 of 1,798 in Paris
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
BEST WESTERN Saint Martin Bastille
Bercy / Nation
BEST WESTERN Allegro Nation
BEST WESTERN Allegro Nation
#817 of 1,798 in Paris
425 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Le Patio Saint Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Le Patio Saint Antoine

Property: BEST WESTERN Le Patio Saint Antoine
Address: 289 Bis Rue du Faubourg Saint-Antoine, 75011 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#350 Business Hotel in Paris
#534 Family Hotel in Paris
#542 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Le Patio Saint Antoine 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming hotel is on the stylish Rue du Faubourg Saint Antoine, central to historical Parisian sites including the Place de la Bastille, the Marais district, the Place des Vosges, and the Place de la Nation. The hotel is decorated in an Art Deco style with furniture and art from the 1930s; a pretty courtyard features private gardens and terraces. Spacious and air-conditioned guestrooms are decorated with contemporary furniture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyHotelShop, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Le Patio Saint Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western - Le Patio Saint-Antoine Hotel Paris
Le Patio St Antoine Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing