We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem in the Nation District of Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Le Patio Saint Antoine
Ranked #804 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 21 July 2014

One reads horror stories about how rude the French are to tourists. Those stories are totally untrue! From the moment we arrived at this wonderful little hotel and were greeted by Cedric as we walked in, we have felt totally welcome and at home.

This hotel is situated just down the road from Nation metro station, which means that you can be anywhere in the city within mere minutes.

The staff were friendly and professional, room was spotlessly clean and the buffet breakfast was certainly above expectation.

We are incredibly sad to be leaving the Best Western Le Patio Saint Antoine tomorrow and can most certainly recommend the hotel with it's wonderful team of staff to anyone considering visiting.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim_Cohen, Directeur général at Best Western Le Patio Saint Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Mark L,

What a pleasure to read your wonderful comment. We are delighted to read that you experience at Le Patio Saint Antoine met your expectations, and hope to have the pleasure of your return visit soon.

Best regards,

Joachim Cohen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

I was here 3 nights on two separate occasions. The first night was good as the hotel front desk staff was very nice but when asked if they could bring luggage down to lobby as it is a bit of a jaunt to the lobby from the rooms on the back level (lots of stairs to get down to courtyard and then two different elevators to go on before you can get to the wing of rooms). With heavy luggage and no help from staff, it was very difficult. If you can handle a lot of lifting then great but if not I would ask for a room that is at a lower level and in the main wing. This hotel isn't really close to many sites so Metro is the only way to really get anywhere from this hotel. Although rooms are very clean and beds comfortable, I would have given it a 4 if the staff helped with luggage. The breakfast buffet was not as good as other hotels in France and they were out of a lot of things and café machine broken down each morning. I would like to see the French offer better service at their hotels. Since Paris is a touristy place I think they would welcome more travelers with a bit more hospitality and customer service. Overall this is a good place to stay, just note they will not help you with your bags.

Room Tip: Lower level and off the courtyard probably better if you have a lot of heavy luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kayleeocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim_Cohen, Directeur général at Best Western Le Patio Saint Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear kayleeocean,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with your bags, please be assured that we shared you comment with the teams. We still hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Le Patio Saint Antoine.

Best regards,

Joachim Cohen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I loved our stay here at the Patio Saint-Antoine. The staff is friendly abd helpful. The rooms are comfortable and nicely decorated. The lobby is welcoming and has newspapers and magazines for your reading pleasure. The breakfast room has an extensive selection and the coffee is great. I loved the variety of cheeses, rolls and pastries. The interior gardens are delightful to walk through - too bad we were too busy to just sit and enjoy the ambiance. The location is great too, minutes from the Nation metro station.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 917juliaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim_Cohen, Directeur général at Best Western Le Patio Saint Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear 917juliaw,

We would like to thank you for your kind comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall experience at Le Patio Saint Antoine, and sincerely hope to have the occasion of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Joachim Cohen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joachim_Cohen, Directeur général at Best Western Le Patio Saint Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel seems to be made up of several buildings around a small courtyard. All the rooms I saw came with refrigerators, electric kettles and a small cook top or microwave. They even supplied basic kitchenware if you want to cook in the room. The bathroom was a nice size and the room was well kept. Breakfast had a lot of variety with something for everyone. The neighborhood has lots of eateries at all price points and two grocery stores as well as a bakery and fruit market. It is very near the Nation metro stop if you want to go anywhere in Paris or on day trips outside. The free wifi worked well while we were there. Desk staff were cheerful, helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: If you need an elevator, be sure to mention it when you book. Not all rooms are elevator accessible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe_Guinel, Directeur général at Best Western Le Patio Saint Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Kathleen G,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback, we are glad to read that you enjoyed your overall experience.

Kindest regards,

Philippe Guinel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The staff was very nice and helpful. We had a nice size junior suite ( 2 rooms), with kitchenette. The large windows opened onto an enclosed courtyard. It was quite.

The one complaint I have is that all rooms do not have elevator access. Our room was in the main building. We had to walk up a flight of stairs and then down a flight of stairs to get to our rooms.
The. bathroom was very small. The breakfast was a typical continental breakfast with really good pastry items. There were lots of places to eat in the area including a Mickey D's.
The metro was a2 blocks away. (Beware! There is a lots of stair climbing and walking in this metro station).

Room Tip: Ask for room with elevator access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grits1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe_Guinel, Directeur général at Best Western Le Patio Saint Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Grits1952,

Thank you for your review following you last stay with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the service and breakfast.
We hope to welcome you back soon,

Kind regards,

Philippe Guinel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Our first reaction to our room on the sixth and highest floor was that it was small and a bit musty. However, after opening the windows wide and having the bright sun in the afternoon that disappeared and we settled in comfortably. There is a small kitchenette with a frig, microwave, sink, and stovetop. Perfect for a little boursin, baguette, and vin rouge. Narrow little patio between the front desk and elevator was cool but attractive. Very clean room, incredibly cordial staff, even helped us get our etickets to save time at DeGaulle which proved to be somewhat necessary. (That airport is a nightmare). Breakfast large and varied, so we never needed lunch. Location is a plus with restaurants, patisseries, boulangeries, crepes, open air market, and on weekends flea markets all within a mile or so.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe_Guinel, Directeur général at Best Western Le Patio Saint Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear David c,

Thank you for your kind words regarding you last stay at Le Patio Saint Antoine. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the service and the location of the hotel.
Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon,

Best regards,

Philippe Guinel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel du Prince Eugene
#181 of 1,803 in Paris
1,271 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Les Jardins du Marais
Hotel Residence Quintinie
#399 of 1,803 in Paris
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris
Grand Hotel Francais
#102 of 1,803 in Paris
2,016 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Le Patio Saint Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Le Patio Saint Antoine

Address: 289 Bis Rue Du Faubourg Saint Antoine, 75011 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Le Patio Saint Antoine)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#350 Business Hotel in Paris
#533 Family Hotel in Paris
#541 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £77 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Le Patio Saint Antoine 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming hotel is on the stylish Rue du Faubourg Saint Antoine, central to historical Parisian sites including the Place de la Bastille, the Marais district, the Place des Vosges, and the Place de la Nation. The hotel is decorated in an Art Deco style with furniture and art from the 1930s; a pretty courtyard features private gardens and terraces. Spacious and air-conditioned guestrooms are decorated with contemporary furniture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyHotelShop, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Le Patio Saint Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western - Le Patio Saint-Antoine Hotel Paris
Le Patio St Antoine Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing