We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to metro to get you where you need to go”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Les Jardins du Marais
Ranked #635 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Anacortes, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Close to metro to get you where you need to go”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

After staying one night in a quintessential parisian hotel, coming to Les Jardin was night and day. The entrance was very modern and busy, the surrounding area outside was surrounded by cafes and nightclubs.
Since we had arrived earlier than check in, they were more than happy to take our belongings and put them in a secure area until the room was ready. We returned half a day later full of shopping bags to unload. A definite plus was having the Metro right around the corner to hop on board. The room was ready on the main floor outside their courtyard. Walking into our room was pleasing, the colors modern, the room spacious. It was nice to have room to move around in and still have a roll away added as well.
Their bathroom was updated and the shower head had power.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    609
    273
    152
    91
See reviews for
258
641
62
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Roskilde, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We booked an executive extraordinarily large double room with an extra living area. Which was written on our confirmation from booking.com. We got the first day tiny double room. Reception and manager were totally unsympathetic and said it was a mistake from booking.com (which has replied that the problem is at the hotel). I got the day after another larger room, but still not what I had ordered. They did not care, even the chief reception manager did not care - bad management. For the first night I paid EUR 560, which could be ok, if it was the room at a 4 star hotel, but not at this hotel. All in all, though the were some good cafes close to the hotel, I would never recommend a hotel like this, where you can not expect to get what you ordered. I did not get any price reduction, however we would rather have had what we had ordered. We ran 2 times out of toilet paper, staff does not look on how much there is left - this is first time I had such bad experience at a hotel.
Jan, Roskilde, Denmark

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dorte29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2011

We have stayed at this hotel three times over the last 5 years. We love it and will stay there again on future visits. We had 2 adjoining rooms which had been remodeled from the last time we were here- very nice. Little kitchenettes in suites which we used. Has a wonderful courtyard! We love the location and the accessibility to the subway. This is a very pretty area with little restaurants and a grocery close by. It is close to the river as well. We have walked from here to the Arc de Triomphe and back- nice walk. Wonderful location!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Groupof8Iowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Very clean hotel, modern, stylish. Helpful staff; restaurant a bit too pricey for us and lacked atmosphere, but BRILLIANT bistrot 2 doors away with live music and good food! Rooms overlloking pretty courtyard and very quiet.

Room Tip: Booked using lastminute.com (good price) and - not sure why - got a free room upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catwoman59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Smelly, smoky, and dreary. We requested a no smoking room....smelled like smoke. Just a dreary place in a dreary part of the Marais.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elyssa26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

This hotel is ideally located near the Metro, restaurants, and even a grocery store. Would have been great, except on our first full day from the room, my daughter's Iphone was stolen. The front desk asked the cleaning people and of course they said they knew nothing. How hard is it? The rooms are secured with a keycard, who went into the room? Ask them why they took it. We were in the hotel for 5 nights, so for the next 4 days we had to make sure everything was put away into our bags and using the safe for more than just the passports. The feeling of being violated never went away. My daughter is 14 and couldn't enjoy our stay or even Disneyland Paris, because she kept being bummed out that her Iphone was stolen from her. The worst part of it was, I had told her to leave it in the room, so that a pickpocket wouldn't take it while we at the Eifffel Tower. Instead it was taken from our secure hotel room. My family and I have travelled to Italy, France, Spain, Carribbean, Canada, Mexico, England, Scotland, Wales and all over the USA. We have never had anything stolen from us and have stayed in a variety of upscale and lower scale hotels. Pretty sad that at 240 Pounds a night that the staff were so underpaid, that they have to steal from their guests. I wish this hadn't happened, but it did and this is what we will remember of Paris, not the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre, the Sacre Couer, or Notre Dame.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SundayH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

It was quiet. And that's a great thing in a boutique hotel in the middle of a noisy city. I'm not overly familiar with Parisian hotel rooms but this one was teensy. I am told they get smaller.
There was a tile falling off the wall and the TV you have to pay to watch anything decent.
The internet was sooooooooooo slow. I think there was something wrong with it, but it was free!
For 2 friends sharing it was fine. It had everything we needed, and we didn't come to Paris to hang out in our hotel.
The staff were pleasant.
Location was good - short walk to get lost in the maze of Marais. Great shopping, restaurants, bars all within easy reach.
See what kind of deals include breakfast if you can, as it was 20 euros each. Yummy tho - loads of selection, good strong coffee, fresh fruit, pastries, cereal, cheeses, pickles.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wadywabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Villa Beaumarchais
Villa Beaumarchais
#459 of 1,800 in Paris
746 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Best Western Le Patio Saint Antoine
Le Marais
MARAIS HOme Hotel
MARAIS HOme Hotel
#241 of 1,800 in Paris
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Original Paris
Hotel Original Paris
#128 of 1,800 in Paris
839 reviews
Le Marais
La Chambre du Marais
La Chambre du Marais
#53 of 1,800 in Paris
204 reviews
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#82 of 1,800 in Paris
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Jardins du Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Jardins du Marais

Property: Hotel Les Jardins du Marais
Address: 74 rue Amelot, 75011 Paris, France (Formerly Home Plazza Bastille)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#353 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#470 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Les Jardins du Marais 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Le Marais, historical and trendy district, near Place des Vosges and Bastille Opera, Les Jardins du Marais present 263 elegant rooms and suites and a beautiful private garden terrace. A real oasis of charm and tranquility in the heart of Paris. A free dedicated smartphone is available in each room, allowing to enjoy unlimited local and international calls, mobile internet, and an indispensable city guide of Paris. The restaurant and its beautiful terrace offer a French inspired contemporary cuisine. With its 10800 sqft of conference facilities, the hotel, with its five modular room located around the private gardens and a glass canopy, can accomodate up to 450 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Les Jardins du Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins Du Marais Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing