We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe, characterless 4 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Les Jardins du Marais
Ranked #522 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Excellent location. Good rooms. Decent international staff. Good parking. But nothing special and then you feel a 4 star does not deliver on its promise. The interior is neutral to the extent of being bland, so it feels more functional than welcoming.

One problem: the airco was somehow locked so we didn't succeed in getting the room temperature up to a comfortable level. As we were only there for one night and outside all the time we did not bother to mention this to the concierge, our fault. The concierge got us into a decent last minute brasserie for a 10 person table, so that was a positive.

Ok for a busy weekend with friends or a business trip, not for a city trip as a couple (but then we might be too critical as we usually stay at the nearby Hôtel du Petit Moulin)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank platinumcitytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

495 - 501 of 1,723 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2014

Our room was so tiny, and bed same size what I have use to use alone, But we slept so well! We two big persons. Breakfast was really nice, and love to thank reception stuff, specially Tyron was so welcoming!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 704Paivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This is a lovely hotel made up of different buildings around a charming central courtyard. We didn't actually chose it for our stay as it was one of those secret properties for less on Expedia, but we were delighted with it and even got upgraded to a junior suite with a mini kitchen. It was cleans and the beds were very comfortable. Our room was a bit noisy, however, as it face out onto a street with lots of activity. Also, since it was at the far end of the property, we could not get a signal from the free wifi and had to go to the courtyard to use it.

The hotel is just a short block from a Metro station -- about half way between Place de la Bastille and Place de la Republique. This is not a major Metro line, but it's just a short ride to a transfer point. There are many restaurants nearby. It is walkable to some sights such as Notre Dame.

The fitness center was being refurbished during our visit. A temporary one was set up in a hotel room and was very basic.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the courtyard are quieter. Some rooms are out of range of the free wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GlobeTrotter186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This hotel is extremely well located in the Marais, metres from a metro station and easy walk to many other locations including Pompideau Centre, Hotel de Ville and Republique. The hotel is a collection of buildings around a central courtyard. Rooms are located in these buildings although each building is poorly served by elevators, leaving one waiting sometimes lengthy periods for a lift particularly if house-keeping staff are moving trolleys up and down to service rooms.

Rooms are well appointed and more than adequate.

Staff are extremely friendly, professional and well trained to provide good service.

Truly a wonderful find in a

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Peter v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

We spent six nights in Paris to celebrate my wife's birthday and found the hotel to be clean, roomy (by Paris standards), comfortable and quite nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The neighborhood was awesome and there were plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. Access to the metro is outstanding as there is access to three metro lines within a short walk. The walking tour of the neighborhood that leaves the hotel every day at 14:15 hours was excellent and allowed us to be well oriented throughout our stay. The breakfast was more than ample.

1  Thank 457RichardS457
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This hotel is exceptionally well located in the Marais area, just a minutes walk from a metro station.

The rooms are well designed and contemporary and the staff are well trained and professional. We really recommend this hotel as a perfect place to stay in Paris.

NB: there is only one (very slow) lift and this is woefully inadequate for a room on floor 6. Stay on a floor one, but there is a weird sewer smell down there.

Room Tip: Try floor one to avoid the bad lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BSBtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

During October we stayed twice at this hotel (a total of 6 nights). It is a perfect location with the metro close by; numerous bars, cafes & restaurants; 2 supermarkets; and an easy walk to markets. Our room was very comfortable and overlooked the beautiful treed courtyard. As it was Autumn, the golden leaves put on quite a show and provided a very tranquil setting. The staff were friendly and courteous and assisted with posting a package to Australia. Whilst we chose to eat elsewhere for dinner, we did enjoy excellent breakfasts.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb_C630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#259 of 1,805 in Paris
1,268 reviews
Le Marais
MARAIS HOme Hotel
MARAIS HOme Hotel
#261 of 1,805 in Paris
479 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#451 of 1,805 in Paris
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Le Patio Bastille
Le Patio Bastille
#725 of 1,805 in Paris
586 reviews
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#396 of 1,805 in Paris
819 reviews
Montparnasse
Fred Hotel
Fred Hotel
#276 of 1,805 in Paris
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Jardins du Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Jardins du Marais

Address: 74 rue Amelot, 75011 Paris, France (Formerly Home Plazza Bastille)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#307 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £110 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Les Jardins du Marais 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Le Marais, historical and trendy district, near Place des Vosges and Bastille Opera, Les Jardins du Marais present 263 elegant rooms and suites and a beautiful private garden terrace. A real oasis of charm and tranquility in the heart of Paris. A free dedicated smartphone is available in each room, allowing to enjoy unlimited local and international calls, mobile internet, and an indispensable city guide of Paris. The restaurant and its beautiful terrace offer a French inspired contemporary cuisine. With its 10800 sqft of conference facilities, the hotel, with its five modular room located around the private gardens and a glass canopy, can accomodate up to 450 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Les Jardins du Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins Du Marais Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing