We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paris Hotel - Les Jardins”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Les Jardins du Marais
Ranked #514 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Excellent location with easy access to Metro. Excellent hotel restaurant, rooms clean and very comfortable, Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again with the discount but without the discount it would not be possible.

Room Tip: Some rooms are only accessible via stairways, if you have difficulties with mobility request a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lfl9923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,765)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

496 - 502 of 1,765 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

Lovely place, huge in fact. We were assigned to a building tucked all the way across from the reception building. It's a collection of buildings -- at least four or five from what we could tell, all surrounding a courtyard. We had to walk through a conference facility to get to our building/room, but the room itself was great. Spacious for two, good bathroom although very tiny, a kitchenette, flat screen tv, and a little balcony.

There was free wi-fi. Breakfast buffet was included (and interesting to note all the Chinese offerings although we didn't see many Chinese tourists).

The location is not quite Le Marais, but it's close enough and the surrounding neighbourhood has some great local bars, restaurants, etc. completely not tourist-y.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asoloist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I've stayed at this hotel 3 times, twice as a weekend stay over from business trips and once on vacation. For me alone, the hotel was decent, serviceable, well priced but not exceptional. I like the neighborhood -- the Marais -- off the usual beaten path of left bank and Place de la Concorde and La Madeleine area hotels, where I would normally stay.

Rooms are oddly shaped and typically small, but decently outfitted. I like the quiet of the courtyard and the local restaurants and shops.

It was only when on vacation when my wife and daughters joined (in an additional room), that the weaknesses of the hotel began to be pointed out. My wife especially struggled with the slow or lacking service, especially when it came to extra towels and hangers, or other simple requests. Interactions at the front desk could be efficient and friendly one time, and bumbling another, to the point where requests were forgotten. Mind you that we're not very needy; we don't make many requests, only those to get set up properly for a week's stay.

Would I return? Probably, since the prices at the time for a decent hotel, such as this, were compelling, and again, I like the neighborhood and don't mind walking to Le Palais Royale, Jardins de Rivoli, les Tuileries, etc. from there...or to Musee D'Orsay.

If you want to be in the middle of it all, this isn't the location for you. If you're used to the finer business, tourist hotels, this may not be it either.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiGama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I'd have to start this off by noting that we were somehow upgraded to the 'family suite' so we had a two bedroom, two bath + living area for just two people for 3 days in paris, so that was fun. Beyond that the hotel is an interesting mix it seems of various buildings that have been melded together for the hotel, joined by a central courtyard where we had a few nice drinks. The lobby is modern and cool, and the included breakfast buffet is nice with everything you could want or need.

Our room was very large as noted above, the bed was very comfortable and everything was very nice, though it doesn't have as much super sleek/modern elements as the lobby, but still, quite nice.

The concierge were very helpful, making reservations for us, helping us with directions and where to go. And at night, they don't make the sliding doors automatic, you have to be buzzed in by the concierge, so also safe.

Location is fantastic, right in the marais but on a side street so quiet. Soooo many cafes, restaurants and shops all around and literally one block from a metro station and just a quick 10 min or so walk to Bastille.

We booked with points, so can't comment on cost, but we loved it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldenFairies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My husband and I spent our week end in this hotel. Our room was in the 6th floor, in the back yard, really quiet, comfortable and big enough for a room in Paris.
We had to leave really early in the morning and we felt really bad for those sleeping in the buildings along the interior court that we had to cross to get to the lobby! Avoid it if you can because the pathway is made with cobblestones and when you roll luggages on it, it makes big noise in the early quiet morning!
We had a very good lunch and breakfast there. The staff was friendly. Public transportation is a block away from the hotel...really convenient.
We mainly walked and used taxis for our stay. We asked the front desk for the airport shuttle to go back to the airport. Just call a taxi directly to book yours to avoid the hotel service (alpha taxi, etc...).
The hotel is in really nice area.
The only inconveniences we had was the quality of the mattress...it looks like they really need to change it! The toilet was stained...it needs some bleaching...
But we certainly come back there.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank faraRandria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Situated on a relatively quiet Paris side street - 10 mins walk to Bastille and 30 minutes to Notre Dame, a boutique style entrance, reception and bar with lots of glass and mirrors and feels stylish as a result . Rooms are simply furnished and large but bathrooms very small. Room was quiet (204) and had no view but faced out onto the courtyard. Breakfast buffet was pretty good. Bar drinks expensive, €8 for a bottle of beer, but this is Paris. Good restaurants close by and only 20 mins by taxi to Gare du Nord (15-20 euros). Overall though a good hotel base for Paris and the value for money was ok in February. Would stay again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank DK63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I was staying at this hotel for a conference. I was quite happy with the hotel. It is conveniently located (next Metro stop just two minutes away). The inside yard is very appealing.

I was staying in a Superior room, it was very spacious with a smal kitchenette and a bathroom with a bathtub/shower combination (which I do not like). The bathroom was very small and looked a bit older. The cleanliness of the room was very good.

I liked the breakfast, a very good variety of food.

All in all, a good hotel for a business trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnkeMarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Château d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#257 of 1,809 in Paris
1,286 reviews
Le Marais
MARAIS HOme Hotel
MARAIS HOme Hotel
#255 of 1,809 in Paris
487 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#448 of 1,809 in Paris
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Le Patio Bastille
Le Patio Bastille
#821 of 1,809 in Paris
596 reviews
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#381 of 1,809 in Paris
840 reviews
Montparnasse
Fred Hotel
Fred Hotel
#273 of 1,809 in Paris
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Jardins du Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Jardins du Marais

Address: 74 rue Amelot, 75011 Paris, France (Formerly Home Plazza Bastille)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#307 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £111 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Les Jardins du Marais 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Le Marais, historical and trendy district, near Place des Vosges and Bastille Opera, Les Jardins du Marais present 263 elegant rooms and suites and a beautiful private garden terrace. A real oasis of charm and tranquility in the heart of Paris. A free dedicated smartphone is available in each room, allowing to enjoy unlimited local and international calls, mobile internet, and an indispensable city guide of Paris. The restaurant and its beautiful terrace offer a French inspired contemporary cuisine. With its 10800 sqft of conference facilities, the hotel, with its five modular room located around the private gardens and a glass canopy, can accomodate up to 450 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Les Jardins du Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins Du Marais Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing