We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE HOTEL FOR VISITING PARIS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Bastille Opera
Ranked #839 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We were two couples for 5 days in Paris. First very useful thing at the arrival was the (clean) parking under the hotel. It is not free but the advantages are surely more than the cost. Rooms are not large, but if you go at Ibis you know it. Important presence of air conditioning (well functioning) in the room. Good bed, Tv and sufficient bath room. We tried the restaurant at first evening, and we remanined surprised by the level: congratulation to the Chef !! So we repeated the experience for following evenings and always we were satisfied. Metro station very close and good line for Wi-fi. A particular thank to the whole staff, very friendly and helpful. Surely Hotel to recommend for a stay in Paris at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Last floor is very good (we stayed)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GIORGIO M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

247 - 253 of 2,568 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

You get what you pay for here - good location v close to Breguet-Sabin and Bastille with easy access to Gare du Nord, and a clean room with a decent bed. But the rooms are very small and the hotel is soulless. The rooms are also arranged so that you are looking directly across at other rooms which I wasn't a fan of. A budget option for a short stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TRex12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank S3rgej
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We spent three nights at this hotel and were very impressed with the excellent value over a weekend at the end of July. Our room was small but so are most Paris hotels, and it was clean with very comfortable beds so we slept well with no traffic noise or other disturbances.
The breakfast was also good value with a selection of cereals, cold buffet of meats and cheeses, fruit and yoghurts, plus all the usual breakfast pastries you expect in France.
It is very close to the metro linking the Bastille to the Gare du Nord therefore a good place for people coming in from Charles de Gaulle airport or from Eurostar. The Bastille metro is a slightly longer walk away, but less than ten minutes, and that goes directly into the centre of Paris.
All the staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful so we would definitely choose to go there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MaryAnn007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This was a really nice find for our one night stopover in Paris, it is in easy walking distance of the metro, restaurants and gay bars.

The hotel entrance is grand and welcoming, the staff were extremely polite and helpful and the room was modern, clean and comfortable with a nice bed and bathroom. There were no views other than of the building works nearby - but we didn't expect it for the price.

We would definitely stay here or in this area again - it was ideal for night-life, restaurants, metro and gay bars.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kevinfff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband, mom and in-laws (couple in their 70s) came here on Thursday, booked 3 rooms for 4 nights. We arrived on Thursday at 11 am and asked for early check-in which was not available. Left our luggage there and went to have lunch. Came back at 2pm and still nothing (check-in is supposed to be at 12). We waited another hour in the lobby for our rooms (only because I kept asking for our rooms).

Then on Sunday midday as *everything* nearby is closed (even breakfast in the hotel) we decided to go to the bakery around the corner and buy our breakfast there (given my in-laws were starving). Went back to the hotel's nice terrace and paid 10€ for 5 espressos. Took our bread out of the shopping bags just to be told (in French) that we couldn't eat there, even though the terrace and restaurant were *EMPTY*. Then this same person walked around near our table several times until we left with our bread to our rooms. Very rude.

The only good service was that from the cleaning leadies. Very pleasant and pret to help.

Rooms, decent sized and clean, location very good. If you want to have nice breakfast during weekdays for half the price, cross the street and go to the cafe in the left corner.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank AnaMelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The hotel is in a good location, about 5 minute walk to Bastille metro where you can get downtown in only a couple stops. We chose this hotel because it was close to the metro and we couldn't afford the obscene costs of the downtown hotels. We also like to choose Ibis in general wherever we go.

The rooms are very clean (almost sparkling) but they are tiny. I can say that my ensuite washroom at home is the same size as this room and washroom. The washroom is tiny tiny, my husband hit his head on the wall at least twice when getting up from the toilet (the wall is right there). The water from the shower goes all over the floor. The beds are very short to, I'm 5'3 and my feet were right at the end of the bed.

There are tons of restaurants around, all in different price ranges. One place we got 2 cappucinos for 10 euro. Another we got 2 sandwiches, a crepe and a bottle of water for 13 euro.

The breakfast was 9.50 euro - very expensive by my standards, especially considering it was continental. But I guess this is normal in Europe. The food was good though compared to the other hotels we stayed at which included breakfast.

BEWARE! We asked the front desk to call our cab to go back to the airport. The cab started the fare at 20 euro!! When I asked why he suddenly couldn't speak English well and muttered something about it being because we got the hotel to call. It ended up costing us 70 euro to get back to the airport (20 minute ride) compared to the 55 euro is cost to get to the hotel during rush hour (1 hour ride). We would of taken the RER back if it had been open but we couldn't since it was 5am.

There are lockers by the lobby to store luggage, costs 2 euro per locker I think.

The wifi is very good, we never had any problems.

Overall I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 499262Alexa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Campanile Paris 11 - Bastille
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Standard Design
Hotel Standard Design
#504 of 1,804 in Paris
618 reviews
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Bastille / Oberkampf
Best Western Hotel Marais Bastille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bastille Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bastille Opera

Address: 15 rue Breguet | 11th Arr., 75011 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Green Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £63 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bastille Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Paris Bastille Opera hotel is located in the historic center of Paris, near the banks of the Seine. Notre Dame Cathedral, the Louvre museum, the Champs Elysees, department stores and the Gare de Lyon/Gare du Nord train stations can be reached bymetro and the hotel is near the Bercy and La Defense business districts. Our hotel offers 305 air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Bastille Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bastille Opera Hotel Paris
Ibis Hotel Bastille Opera
Ibis Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing