We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Bastille Opera
Ranked #809 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great value for Paris”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here twice now. In a good location, in the bustling Bastille area and only a 5 minute walk from the Bastille Metro stop which takes you directly to all the attractions. The open top tour bus also stops at Bastille square, so really handy. Hotel is clean, has all amenities and is, above all, really good value.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeJ1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    1,247
    643
    127
    59
See reviews for
383
1,195
160
331
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Woking, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel on the weekend of July 25th. Both myself and my companions were pleasantly surprised by the excellent service provided, the cleanliness of the rooms, breakfast buffet and general friendliness of the staff. The hotel is but a few stops on the metro from Gare du Nord and situated for ease of access to all the sights. I would recommend this hotel to anyone taking a quick break in Paris. I will certainly us it from now on.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clonbrusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my girlfriend for 4 nights. The room was functional. It wasn't particularly luxurious, but it wouldn't be proper for me to expect luxury at such a low price. Since we were out the whole day, we didn't need the hotel to be particularly fancy. The only issue I had was that the bathroom was uncomfortably small.
But I would definitely stay here if I was travelling to Paris on a budget again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Abhay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

If you don't want to spend tons of $$$ on a place to sleep because you'll be so busy exploring Paris, this is a great place to stay. It's clean, quiet, offers wifi and is a short walk to the Bastille; as well as conveniently located near a couple of metro stops. Yes, the rooms are a little small, but it is Paris and you are only sleeping there. There is a weekend market where one can meander, and you are in close proximity to Lenotre and a great little cafe, "Auberge Flora" http://www.aubergeflora.fr/index-us.html

There are a couple of supermarkets nearby if you want to pick-up a snack or a bottle of wine on the way back to the hotel. Many areas are within walking distance: skip on over to the Marais, Place de Vosges, Centre Pomipdou, or walk down to La Seine.

If you're going to complain about the hotel toilet paper, as another reviewer has, then shouldn't you be asking yourself why you are not carrying your own toilet paper.....or why you are traveling at all?

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Campanile Paris 11 - Bastille
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme
Ibis Tour Eiffel Cambronne
#752 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette
Quartier Latin
Hotel de Suez
Hotel de Suez
#528 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bastille Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bastille Opera

Property: Ibis Bastille Opera
Address: 15 rue Breguet | 11th Arr., 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Green Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bastille Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Paris Bastille Opera hotel is located in the historic center of Paris, near the banks of the Seine. Notre Dame Cathedral, the Louvre museum, the Champs Elysees, department stores and the Gare de Lyon/Gare du Nord train stations can be reached bymetro and the hotel is near the Bercy and La Defense business districts. Our hotel offers 305 air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Bastille Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bastille Opera Hotel Paris
Ibis Hotel Bastille Opera
Ibis Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing