We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Francais
Nearby Hotels
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$324
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1,289
US$1,230
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain(Paris)
US$254
US$211
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$523
US$441
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$353
US$277
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$221
US$200
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$480
US$413
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$1,240
US$1,192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,088)
Filter reviews
2,088 results
Traveller rating
1,400
575
90
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,400
575
90
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrue des bouletsnation stationplace de la nationmetro stationminute walkthe hotel staffrooms are smallour honeymooncorner roomexcellent hotelsuperior roomcroissantsboiled eggscentral pariscold meatsbooked this hoteltourist attractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,364 - 1,369 of 2,088 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2010

I booked this hotel for a mini honeymoon based on the other reviews from Trip advisor and was not disappointed! The hotel is located 2min walk from rue des boulets metro station which is great to use for seeing the sights. The rooms were small but you don't go toParis to stay in the hotel room! They have all you need: free safety deposit box, fridge, hair dryer, large flat screen tv... list goes on! Also, they were very clean. Breakfast was usual continental style and plentiful. The most impressive aspect of this hotel is the staff - very polite and helpful. I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chica_Escocesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2010

Nice little hotel out where the real Parisian's live. Or at least that is what we were told. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We upgraded to a room with two twin beds. Very much worth it if you are traveling with a friend. The room was tiny but had a charming little balcony.
It is a little far from the touristy things if that is what you are looking for. But it is close to several metro stops, there is a chocolatier, a boulangerie, and a market right across the street.
If you find yourself there on a Sunday head over to the outdoor market, Marche d'Aligre and the keep going over to Le Marias area. Le Marias is one of the few shopping areas open on Sundays. It is great for people watching.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StephTravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

We stayed at the Grand Hotel Francais for a week in March. We were on business and were budget concious but still wanted a nice property. Based on other reviews we booked here. The GM - Si Zyad is a gem. And he runs a tight ship! We arrived prior to check-in time, but he welcomed us with a cup of coffee and delightful conversation (perfect English!) and our room was ready in no time.

His staff people are excellent...from the desk staff to the housekeeping, everyone was warm, friendly and professional. We worked the entire trip putting in very long days and were welcomed each evening like we were being welcomed home. The hotel had been renovated recently and is a beautiful, cozy French hotel. Everything is very modern but with an art deco feel. Loved the shower!

The location is not right in the heart of old Paris, but the Metro is a quick walk in either direction. When we called for a taxi it was usually waiting before we even made it out of the elevator. There are plenty of wonderful places to eat right around the hotel. Si Zyad and his staff are well versed at what is in the area. As a small business owner I was happy to find and patronize a family run operation and not a big chain hotel. Si Zyad's family have been hoteliers for three generations...and it shows. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vinyrdlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

Very well placed hotel for basing yourself for a city break to Paris. Nearest Metro station Rue de Boulets approx 50m from hotel. Very well appointed rooms with dark wood chrome and glass very much in the style of Apex hotels. Room and bathroom not overly big but did'nt spend that much time awake in it. Breakfast is continental but plenty of choice and eat all you want. The staff were excellent and dealt with all my queries regarding how to get to attractions opening times and recommended an excellent restaurant for our first night (see review for La Galopins). Very good value and highly recommended. Easy access from Charles de Gaulle airport by the 351 coach straight to Place de Nation 300m away or 1 stop by metro.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zhukov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2010

My wife and me stayed for 5 nights for our honeymoon in the Grand Français Hotel. Being advised from TripAdvisor I already knew it was a good hotel.

When we enter the room we saw a surprise in the bed where a small package of chocolate was there. The room is Parisien style, so don't expect a big room. The room was very clean, there was a LCD on the wall with satellite, 2 small lockers to put your clothes and one bathroom with a bathtub. Hot water was available all the time and the towels were changed daily. The room was tidy all the time we were back at the hotel in the evening. Free Wi-fi is possible and you can even use the same password around the city with SFR Wireless..

The breakfast is OK, coffee/tea and juice is served, with croissants, bread and butter,cheese, marmelaids and bacon. You can also have fruit yoghurt and fresh fruit salad. The service was very good and the salon was clean.

The area of the hotel is good, it has cafes and supermarkets around and is close to one metro station (Rue de Boulets) and one big station with metro and train station (Nation) which is important because the train RER ise much faster than the metro and from Nation you can reach everywhere in Paris.

All this for a very reasonable price I would highly recommend this hotel. And one more thing hotel people are very polite and can speak English.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ataozcelik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews