We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Nation Pere Lachaise - Paris 11
Ranked #969 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Cons:- 1. Not the best location. 2. Sound from everything travels very easily throughout the building. 3. Very small rooms & en suite. 4. Not very clean. Recent renovations are wearing thin. 5. No coffee/tea making facilities. Expensive breakfast. Imported breakfast was frowned on. 6. No community space, no friendly atmosphere.
Pros:- 1. Comfortable bedding. 2. Local minimarts nearby. 3. Metro is easily accessible. 4. Not in tourist area, so restaurants are cheaper.
Conclusion:- Good for a simple, last minute booking, not the romantic getaway.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

I would recommend this hotel for a short break in Paris.
It is a couple of minutes away from a metro station. There are restaurants nearby.
The rooms are a bit small but adequate. The hotel is kept very clean and the reception staff are excellent - very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

First of all - the toilet. Very small and practically useless. Shower is so small that you constantly rub your skin on the (not really clean) tiles. Mildew in the corners of shower. Bad small coming from the bathroom constantly.
The second day at 10 p.m. somebody open our room with another key (same room number 417). After contacting the front desk they just said 'sorry'. I just can't believe that something like that can happen. The person who open the door was even more confused than myself - he was suprised that we had the same key in the hand. And by the way, my wife was half naked.
Third day there were not hot water, first thing in the morning, so they just put a sign beside the lift that they're having a problem to fix it. After we came back in the hotel after all day walking in the city center there were still no hot water, and when I asked them again when they are planning to fix it, receptionist told me that it's a weekend and nobody can come to fix it !?
Try to avoid this dodgy place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamel T, Directeur général at Comfort Hotel Nation Pere Lachaise - Paris 11, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear sir,

First of all, we thank you for taking the time to write to us in order to express your concerns and please do accept my apologies for the delay in replying to your regarding the above matter.

We are concerned about the problems you recently experienced in our hotel. We thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. A hotel is defined by the quality of the service it provides. Consequently, it disappointing to learn that you are unhappy. Please accept our apology.

We usually have no problems with the service in our equipment and the staff and we trust you will look upon this matter as an isolated one that is not indicative of the exceptionally high standards of service and hospitality our hotel are known to offer.

Again, we want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us, as it’s the way that we can improve the quality of the service we provide

Best Regards.
Jamel TEBOURSKI
G.Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed here last week, very expensive, room was the size of a shoe box for 2 adults and an infant. Hotel facilities state they have baby cribs available upon request, we requested this for our baby at the time of booking and when we got there, we were told we cannot have one. When we got our room, we understand why! The room was a size of a shoebox. It looked like it was for a single person, here we booked for 2 people and a baby. We could not move around, no place to put our suitcases. It was so cramped and if you are claustrophobic- this room or place is not the place for you. For the price we paid, it was ridiculous!

Hallways, lifts and rooms are cramped in general. I feel bad for the cleaners working in such small, cramped conditions. Each morning, they clean the sheets and will leave them out in the small hallway, then put them in the elevator. The elevator smells like mildew when the cleaners occupy the elevators.

Also, we were advised by the reception we cannot eat in our room- the boss doesn't allow it, he said?!. We went and bought food and ate in our room anyway.

The only good thing is the location and secured private parking at $18 Euro a day.

Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Delphine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yann L, Directeur général at Comfort Hotel Nation Pere Lachaise - Paris 11, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mauro c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yann L, Directeur général at Comfort Hotel Nation Pere Lachaise - Paris 11, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: en étage élevé c'est mieux
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ThomasLille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yann L, Directeur général at Comfort Hotel Nation Pere Lachaise - Paris 11, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Classics Hotel Bastille
#692 of 1,802 in Paris
545 reviews
Grand Hotel Francais
#92 of 1,802 in Paris
2,027 reviews
Ibis Paris Pere Lachaise
#839 of 1,802 in Paris
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel du Prince Eugene
#175 of 1,802 in Paris
1,279 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel du Chemin vert Paris
Hotel du Chemin vert Paris
#993 of 1,802 in Paris
164 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel Paris Gambetta
Hotel Paris Gambetta
#1,354 of 1,802 in Paris
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Nation Pere Lachaise - Paris 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Nation Pere Lachaise - Paris 11

Address: 12 rue Leon Frot | 11th Arr., 75011 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#153 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#358 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £65 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Nation Pere Lachaise - Paris 11 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Hotel Nation Pere Lachaise - Paris 11, the perfect Paris hotel for business travellersThe Comfort Hotel Nation is situated in Paris's 11th arrondissement, one of the most fashionable areas of the city. Ideally suited to business travellers, our hotel combines comfort and elegance with friendly staff and a warm atmosphere.The hotel is situated in a quiet residential area of Paris, so you'll be sure of a peaceful night's sleep, but it's also close to many bars and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Hotel Nation Pere Lachaise - Paris 11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Paris
Comfort Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing