We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, perfect location!!!”
Review of Hotel des Metallos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel des Metallos
Ranked #944 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great hotel, perfect location!!!”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Great hotel!!! our room was very clean and very modern! it was small, but perfect!!! the showers were amazing! comfy beds, overall for what we wanted it was great!
The location is great, loads of places to eat and drink literally around the corner!!
Would stay here again when in paris!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyManagerParis, Gérant at Hotel des Metallos, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Lisa,
Thank you very much for this nice review and for sharing your experience with us at Les Métallos.
Hope to see you again very soon,
Best Regards,
Shabir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    114
    40
    8
    5
See reviews for
21
116
34
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

A small but pleasant hotel, moderately priced (for Paris standards) and conveniently located in a very nice neighbourhood (11th arrondissement), with lots of pleasant cafés and good restaurants within walking distance. The hotel itself is located in a quiet street, so you can enjoy the cafés and restaurants without having to pay the price of a noisy environment. From the Gare de Lyon it is about a 10-15 minute direct bus trip. The rooms (at least the one I had) are very small (there was not even place for a cupboard) but they have recently been renovated, with taste. Maybe not ideal for couples on a tourist visit to Paris, but certainly OK for a business trip.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Alberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyManagerParis, Gérant at Hotel des Metallos, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience with us at Les Métallos.
Our rooms are not the biggest for sure but Location and Service were ok for you, It is all that matter to us.
Hope to see you again.
Shabir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

1. Well situated, next to Bastille.
2. With a completely unfriendly staff, especially in the morning. My wife asked for one more blanket and the receptionist relied: Why? Is there too much cold? Also, my wife asked to bring a cup of coffee in our room and he replied negative. But, I would like to point out that the receptionist on Sunday was a really polite lady.
3. The room was very small (no more than 7 m^2). The bath very small too.
4. The breakfast is very poor.

We'll not stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GKarag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyManagerParis, Gérant at Hotel des Metallos, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear guest,
I apologize if you had a bad experience at the Hotel des Métallos, at least the location was good.

After asking our staff about your review, here is our version :
- You did ask for an extra blanket which you got within 10 minutes, The receptionist did ask you if you were cold just to know if we had to turn on the central heating system, which again we did within the 2 next hours.
- Regarding the coffee, we did not refuse to serve you the coffee (this is our business...), we just told you that once the breakfast service is over, coffees, snacks and drinks are not complimentary, you chose not to take it.
- You had the room 206 which is 14,5 m².
- Regarding the value, we told you by our-self that you would have get the best price on our official website, you chose to book with an OTA.

Again, I am very sorry if you did not enjoy your stay with us, but I honestly think that our staff nor the hotel deserve this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

So clean, great location: close to a metro station, nice patisserie and food market. A compact room with cute modern design, great floor (no carpets, thanks GOD) and fabulous shower. Lovely people. Free WIFI & free luggage storage. Best value for money !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank BELSHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyManagerParis, Propriétaire at Hotel des Metallos, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for this very kind review and for your business, it is nice seeing you enjoyed staying with us at the Métallos.
Thank you very much for the "Lovely People", this is the most important indeed.
Hope to see you again very soon.
Best Regards.
Shabir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paname
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Very well situated and brand new refurnished hotel.

Next to a subway station and very well situated in the heart of Paris, in a safe district.
Very convenient to go almost everywhere in Paris. Also close to a lot of nightlife places as "Rue Oberkampf" Place de la Bastille" "Place de la Republique" and so on.

Clean, spacy and well furnished room. Very quiet too (no noise during night time).

Good breakfeast and nice greeting (seems to be a familly own hotel, that's maybe why...)

Excellent value for money!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Semsem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyManagerParis, Propriétaire at Hotel des Metallos, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for such a nice review.
We are independant and family owned indeed so your business is really appreciated.
Hope to see you again in our place.

Best Regards,
Shabir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Very nice hotel in a good location (next to Bastille, le Marais etc.. and located next to a subway station which is very convenient)

Very good price/value ratio, l'hotel des metallos is a modern and very clean hotel with excellent service.

Perfect for people wanting to visit Paris while enjoying the Paris way of life.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyManagerParis, Propriétaire at Hotel des Metallos, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for this review and for your business, it is nice seeing you enjoyed staying with us at the Métallos.
Hope to see you again very soon.
Best Regards.
Shabir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Best Western Saint Martin Bastille
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Alhambra
Hotel Alhambra
#578 of 1,802 in Paris
520 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Le 20 Prieure
Hotel Le 20 Prieure
#632 of 1,802 in Paris
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Standard Design
Hotel Standard Design
#464 of 1,802 in Paris
599 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Beaumarchais
Hotel Beaumarchais
#1,105 of 1,802 in Paris
48 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Verlain
Hotel Verlain
#1,060 of 1,802 in Paris
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Metallos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Metallos

Property: Hotel des Metallos
Address: 50 rue de la Folie Mericourt, 75011 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #944 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel des Metallos 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel des Metallos Paris, located in the heart of Paris, at the crossroads of the central areas of Bastille, Oberkampf, Republique and Marais, welcomes you in a design and comfortable environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel des Metallos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Hotel De Mericourt
l Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing