We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff, shame about the building”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Ranked #214 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 October 2011

I had occasion to stay here in Oct 2011 on business. I have used Radisson before and by and large they're pretty standard. This one is an old french building in Paris, about 5 minutes walk from the Trocadero. The staff were excellent and friendly. There is no restaurant so if you want to eat you must have room service.
So the room, hmmm. I've stayed in better to be frank. This was almost 300 euros a night and the room was tiny. Bed was comfortable but that's about it. Small bathroom, no ironing stuff, narrow wardrobe meaning suits cannot be hung up without crushing them.
All things considered I wouldn't return there.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

544 - 550 of 786 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2011

My husband and I have just returned from a three night stay at Le Dokhan and rate it as one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in. Its location is superb, within 15 minutes walking distance of the Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysees, Grand Palais, Arc de Triomphe. There are nearby metro stations which take you further afield but on the whole Paris, unlike some other capital cities, is incredibly accessible. The staff were fantastic and couldn't do enough to help, Jean Phillippe was especially curteous and helpful. The hotel itself is beautiful, small and quirky with exceptional attention to detail and the room was immaculate. The rooms are small but adequte in size and decorated to a high standard. There is a Champagne Bar which we visited every night before venturing out for supper. The waiters were all incredibly informative about the various wines and champagnes. The decor is traditional and stunning, including the Louis Vuitton lift which apparently is about to undergo a refurbishment. We will definitely be back. Fantastic!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vixinhaler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

i took my boyfriend to this beautifull hotel for a suprise birthday treat! it was an amazing weekend, and the hotel was lovely. it was brilliant value for money, it was clean, great location and complete with a jacuzzi! this hotel made our weekend very special and we will never forget it. The staff we very friendly. we went to the moulan rouge for the evening which was fantastic. i would highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: i think any room would be just as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kayleigh g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We stayed for six nights at the Radisson Blu Le Dokhan's Hotel in Paris and the location couldn't be better; located on the right bank in between the Arc de Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower and only a short walk to the Tracadero where you can catch the 6 or the 9 metro. Top notch personnel who make you feel right at home and are the most helpful and friendly people you hope to meet. Every problem and question answered with efficiency and great recommendations for restaurants, tours and directions. I saved so much money in Versailles by catching the RER myself and getting the Passport Pass arranged by the Bellboy, Franco instead of arranging a tour. The Concierge, Jean-Philippe and Front Office Manager, Louise were also so helpful, friendly and always had a warm smile. The rooms are small but if you get one with two single beds (pushed together anyway) as compared to one bed, the room is a little larger. Who wants to stay inside for long anyway? This is Paris! The beds are quite comfortable and the hotel is neat and clean at all times. Will absolutely be back.

Room Tip: The rooms are small but if you get one with two single beds (pushed together anyway) as compared to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelGal4_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

My husband and I stayed in a superior room at this hotel. We completely enjoyed our stay and cannot fault anything. These are the main stand outs:

Location - the hotel is located between the Eiffel Tower and the Arc de Triomphe (a 10 min walk each way). There are also a number of very good restaurants in the area as well as shopping.

Staff - the staff were extremely friendly, fun and spoke very good English. In particular, Jean-Phillipe, Louise and Anthony were stand outs. They made good recommendations for restaurants and gave good advice all round. The hotel has a champagne bar (the first in Paris) and offers a wide selection of Champagnes. Anthony gave us good advice in this area including what champagne houses to visit in Epernay - we took his advice and it was a great experience.

Atmosphere and comfort - the hotel is beautifully decorated in a relaxed french provincial style. The rooms are very comfortable - beds are so soft!

We loved this hotel so much that we will definitely stay here next time we are in Paris.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Forsterfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

In short - fantastic service, facilities, and one of the best locations in Paris for sightseeing or for simply taking in it all in. From the moment we entered the foyer we were made to feel welcome and nothing was a problem. Everything was dealt with efficiently and with a smile. I enjoy great service and the staff here are examples to others. Additionally, the hotel has an amazing location only 10 minutes walk from the Eiffel tour and a couple of minutes to the Trocadero Metro station. We stayed in a standard room which was more than suitable. As others have said the room is smaller than you might find in other Radisson Hotels yet ours was larger than others you come across in Paris and was more than adequate. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fires72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We stayed one night at the Le Dokhan. The service was excellent and we were very happy with this hotel. It is close to many restaurantes and to Trocadero. We walked there our last night in Paris and was treated to an amazing view of the Eiffel Tower. The rooms are small but very comfortable. For couples, this hotel is great.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg_TorontoCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Trocadero
Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour-Eiffel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
#355 of 1,803 in Paris
278 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel De Nell
Hotel De Nell
#88 of 1,803 in Paris
660 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
#233 of 1,803 in Paris
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel

Address: 117 rue Lauriston, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Radisson Blu Le Dokhan's Hotel, Paris Trocadero)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Paris
#152 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#198 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#443 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £179 - £353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discreetly located between Trocadéro and the Champs Elysées, this private residence was transformed by famous French decorator Frédéric Mechiche into a haute couture hotel that combines charm and luxury. The typically Parisian Haussmann facade, neo-classical interiors and unique character will delight all guests. The location offers access to an array of activities, including cultural and shopping excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Booking.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Le Dokhan`s Hotel, Paris Trocadero Hotel Paris
Sofitel Paris
Radisson Paris
Paris Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing