We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great high-end & cozy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Ranked #256 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 March 2014

First, the staff was fantastic. Friendly and very helpful. This is a high-end luxury hotel located conveniently close to the Eiffel Tower in Paris. The place is not too big which gives it a great atmosphere. Champagne bar is great as well as the living room with the fire place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Pascal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilien J, Manager at Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Pascal G,

Thank you so much for your recent post regarding your stay ath the Radisson Blu Le Dokhan's.

We actually enjoyed your comments about our staff, be sure we will share it with all of them.

We are also very honored by your feedback about our property, its location and our famous Champagne Bar.

Hope to have the pleasure of meeting you upon a future visit!

Emilien Jaltier
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (803)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 803 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

I've stayed in quite a few Radisson Blu's across Europe and the standard varies greatly from one hotel to the next. This one wasn't bad but once you get over the the 'parisien' decor (if that's your thing) the rooms/bathrooms are quite small. I had an issue with the flush on toilet so the water was running for half the night and when I checked out and mentioned it to the General Manager who asked me for my thoughts he didn't really seem to address it. On the plus side it well situated but personally I don't think it justifies the price. I probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissMac83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilien J, Manager at Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear MissMac83,
We would like to thank you very much for your comment regarding your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Le Dokhan's.
We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us and yourf eedbakc help us in the matter.
I remember you well and I think we met on the Wednesday morning when you left. Thanks to you, we could fix quickly the issue met with the toilets.
Thank you again for sharing your feeling.
Best regards,
Emilien Jaltier
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This small hotel--in a quiet neighborhood of the 16th yet close to the Metro and taxi stands--is elegant yet understated. Furnishings in the public space and in the rooms are lovely and unique. The staff is friendly and helpful and offered wonderful dining suggestions.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank lorettak772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilien J, Manager at Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear lorettak772,

Thank you for your recent posting regarding your recent business stay at the Radisson Blu Le Dokhan's.
We are very pleased you enjoyed the service and the style of the hotel and the quality of service offered by our staff.
Thank you once again, we hope to have the pleasure of meeting you on a future visit!

Kind regards,

Emilien Jaltier
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Whilst the staff were all very friendly, the rooms were terribly small, the breakfasts not very much and the climate control non-functional.

The toilet was so small that you could not sit on the seat and had to sit sideways with the door open. The balcony (if you call it that) looked at a stunning view of a building across the street. The breakfast was a stale roll, stale croissant and a pain au chocolate. The coffee was cold and the champagne grossly over-priced.

Rather than being a 4 Star hotel I would compare this hotel to that of a low-rent B&B.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark6138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilien J, Manager at Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear mark613,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Please note we are in contact with your agency to deal with your feedback. I feel really sorry as our priority is every guest satisfy at 100%.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Emilien Jaltier
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself is in great location and beautifully decorated with great attention to detail.

Very small rooms and bathroom but very charming.

Concierge absolutely fabulous and each night made our visit in Paris very special as we do love gourmet food.

Free internet is a great addition however there is only one English Chanel which kept breaking up.

Unfortunately our visit was spoiled by lack of hot water in the morning which we thought we can justify staying in such an old building however we could not justify housekeeping not turning up to turn beds as well as change towels. (We haven't put 'do not disturb' card on the door) These should be basics in any hotel let alone in one for 250 euro per night.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Emanuela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilien J, Directeur général at Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear emanuela g,

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at he Radisson Blu Le Dokhan's.

I tolally understand your "mixed emotions" as we normally do the turn down everyday. We will see what went wrong and fix this issue to make sure it never happen again. this is why your feedback is so important to us to continue delighting our guests.

Thank you also for your great comments regarding location, decoration and about our staff members, especially our concierge.

Kind regards,

Emilien Jaltier
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Good hotel in a great location. Metro station is only 3-4 minute walk away. Rooms are well maintained and have a boutique rather than corporate approach. The rooms are on the small side but still functional. The champagne bar is also well worth a visit. Staff are very helpful and multilingual.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilien J, Directeur général at Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Mark L,

Thank you for your recent posting regarding your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Le Dokhan's.

We are very pleased you enjoyed the location, conditions of the bedrooms and the style of the hotel. Also, your feedback on the staff is more than appreciated!
To keep developping guest satisfaction, it is really importna t to us to have a team of multilangual and professional staff memebrs.

Thank you once again, we hope to have the pleasure of meeting you on a future visit!

Emilien Jaltier
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This hotel is very nicely done out. It was a little expensive for what it was even on a 3 nights for 2 deal. Our room was tiny but comfortable. The staff were very friendly. The location is excellent.
If you can get a deal then do not hesitate to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room bigger than 403!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichHerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Trocadero
Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour-Eiffel
Opera / Bourse
Hotel De Nell
Hotel De Nell
#100 of 1,804 in Paris
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Trocadero
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
#395 of 1,804 in Paris
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel

Address: 117 rue Lauriston, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Radisson Blu Le Dokhan's Hotel, Paris Trocadero)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Paris
#178 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#197 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#442 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £173 - £370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discreetly located between Trocadéro and the Champs Elysées, this private residence was transformed by famous French decorator Frédéric Mechiche into a haute couture hotel that combines charm and luxury. The typically Parisian Haussmann facade, neo-classical interiors and unique character will delight all guests. The location offers access to an array of activities, including cultural and shopping excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Le Dokhan`s Hotel, Paris Trocadero Hotel Paris
Sofitel Paris
Radisson Paris
Paris Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing