We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected More”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Ranked #234 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I guess this is a case of too high expectations. For our Paris trip I had booked 3 Club Carlson Radisson hotels and this one offered the view of the Eiffel. The room we had didn't get any view even though we were upgraded.
Good word for the concierge which was very professional and helpful
Nevertheless for club Carlson its Good as concierge members are treated as concierge members.
If you are looking to be in the heart of Paris. This is the place to be.
Don't think I would stay back here but for the tourists its nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GDhillon0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 794 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

We are from CA and on our 10th year anniversary trip. We are staying three nights in Paris.

I checked into room 501 last night (June 7th) around 10 pm. I had reserved a business room which was supposed to be larger than normal rooms. The size of the room is fine, however the layout is such that the entry door and bath room door barely open, probably because the room we were given is at the corner. The service staff at the reception are very polite and we were told that today (June 8) we will be given a better business room or maybe a junior suite. I will post a follow up to this review if they manage to do that.

Also it appears that the AC does not work. We had it on the whole night and set it to 10 degree C but there was no cool air. Finally we had to open the door to the balcony. I am going to complain about it now, let's see how they react.

I have high hopes about the location of the hotel and today I will be able to find that out.

Borthakur

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhaskar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilien J, Manager at Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Bhaskar B,

Thank you very much indeed for you staying in our property.

We are really sorry for the inconvenience caused due to the air conditioning.

Be sure we did our best with our maintenance company to solve this issue as soon as possible.

If you would like to discuss about your overall experience, please send me your full contact details (emilien.jaltier@radissonblu.com), I ll be glad to contact you.

I remain at your entire disposal would you have any further question or concern.

Sincerely,

Emilien Jaltier
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We have stayed at the Westin Paris in Place Vendome,The Sofitel Paris,The Square boutique hotel,and Renaissance Paris le Parc Trocadero before.
Having decided that we like the location of the Trocadero area,we decided to try the Radisson Le Dokhans because of the competitive rates and good reviews.This was the first 4 star property we have stayed at in Paris,but it was a lovely expreience.

Authentic corner property with beautiful original, antique furnishings and a cute little LV lift.
We booked a business class room,beautiful decor,lovely bathroom with antique silver taps.
The tiny narrow passages were so quaint and charming.Friendly and helpful doorman,reception staff and concierge.Its like stepping onto a movie set,and the breakfast dining room was gorgeous.Antique furnishings and lovely service,mostly a la carte.Very European breakfast with pastry basket,tea/coffee,small fruit selection and juice.

Location is excellent,very close to Eiffel tower,Arc de Triomphe,and good restaurants around Victor Hugo square.

I guess it loses the fifth star for the unimpressive reception area,not so great linen and towels and no fitness centre/spa.Also there is a bit of a damp smell in the passages,a little off putting.

Room Tip: try to get a large room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roshneeSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel is atypical of other Radisson properties where I have stayed. It is more of a boutique hotel, be very nice. The rooms are older and smaller, but well kept, and clean. The staff was very helpful, spoke english and spanish, and assisted us in making arrangements for tours, trains, restaurants, etc. The breakfast was very good, but go early as the dining room is small and fills up fast. The hotel is also located within a 10 minute walk of the Trocodero and a little farther to the Eiffel Tower, and within a 15 minute walk of the Champs-Élysées and the Arc de Triomphe. Metro stations are also very close. I would recommend this hotel and would rerun again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SDBLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilien J, Manager at Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear SDBLima,

Thank you very much indeed for sharing your feeedback following your stay at the Radisson Blu Le Dokhan's.

We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us and it is a great reward to read that for you but thank you for your comments about the cleaness, staff members, decoration and breakfast...

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Emilien Jaltier
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed with my wife in this carmfull hotel for our easter brake and ahad a great time. Even though the rooms are small for international standards, for paris standards they are ok. The renovation of the old house kept the charm of the old style. The service was incredible and the staff very helpfull.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jpjarami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilien J, Manager at Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Jpjarami,

Thank you very much indeed for sharing your feeedback after your stay at the Radisson Blu Le Dokhan's.

We really appreciate your kind words adressed to our staff members and hotel decoration. Be sure I ll share it with all our people.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Emilien Jaltier
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We recently stayed here for two nights and were impressed with the room size for the price (US$500) for a business room, including breakfast/taxes. ( Half the price of some of the other hotels we were looking at). The staff were excellent, very helpful and friendly - got the impression that nothing was too much trouble. The room was very quiet and after an noisy experience at another hotel in Paris in November it was wonderful to sleep through to the morning so I would stay here again just for that. The bed was also large and comfortable.. The bathroom was just okay and not large enough for two but that's Paris! Saying that everything worked. Breakfast was excellent and the staff serving superb. We ate locally, two minutes away at Chez Victor which we can highly recommend. Wifi included in the price also. The only thing I would say is do not take biz room with 01 at the end as there is a narrow corridor to the room which I didn't like - ask for the a room away from the corridor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room without corridor access which is narrow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richardson30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilien J, Manager at Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear richardson30,

It's a real pleasure for us to read your feedback about the Radisson Blu Le Dokhan's.

We are so impressed about the way you describe our property and for notifying the reasonnable room size and price.

We feel really honored about your comments and do hope to welcome you again in the furure.

Kind regards,

Emilien Jaltier
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My husband and I had the perfect Parisian stay at the Radisson Blu Le Dokhan's Hotel from 8 - 11 May 2014.

Upon early arrival at the hotel (around 7:00am, after travelling from Australia) we were advised, to our very pleasant surprise, that our room was ready and we could go straight up...this was absolute bliss, especially after the long flight. The room was lovely - the tones of the interior were beautiful, there was a small and comfortable lounge/sitting area, the size of the room was large and the bed was soooo comfortable. The bar/breakfast area was divine...a special spot to enjoy a delicious omelette before heading off for the day or, alternatively, to enjoy a glass of bubbles after a day in and around Paris.

The staff were efficient, pleasant and they couldn't do enough to make our stay any more perfect. Special mention must go to Elodie, who went above and beyond - thank you for your assistance and being just divine.

We would definitely recommend this boutique hotel, and will return should we be lucky enough to find ourselves in Paris again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daviesby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Trocadero
Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour-Eiffel
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel De Nell
Hotel De Nell
#93 of 1,802 in Paris
670 reviews
Champs-Elysees
La Maison Champs Elysees
La Maison Champs Elysees
#444 of 1,802 in Paris
526 reviews
Trocadero
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
#342 of 1,802 in Paris
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel

Address: 117 rue Lauriston, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Radisson Blu Le Dokhan's Hotel, Paris Trocadero)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Paris
#163 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#197 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#442 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £176 - £351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discreetly located between Trocadéro and the Champs Elysées, this private residence was transformed by famous French decorator Frédéric Mechiche into a haute couture hotel that combines charm and luxury. The typically Parisian Haussmann facade, neo-classical interiors and unique character will delight all guests. The location offers access to an array of activities, including cultural and shopping excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Le Dokhan`s Hotel, Paris Trocadero Hotel Paris
Sofitel Paris
Radisson Paris
Paris Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing