We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Citadines Trocadero Paris
Ranked #928 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Although the lobby was under construction when we stayed here, the staff were very competent and made sure that everything went smoothly--they even gave us an upgrade. The rooms are spectacular and very quiet indeed. The only problem was that the roomkey kept malfunctioning which meant endless trips to and from the front desk.

This particular Citadines is not very central so if you are planning to see the sights, you should also plan to spend a lot of time on the 63 Bus going to and from Trocadero. Still, a lovely

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zzzzzzzzz186346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

We booked this in a deal with our Eurostar tickets, and we weren't sure what to expect. The welcome was friendly and efficient with staff speaking excellent English. We opted not to have breakfast, which was a good idea as there was a great little supermarket nearby and we bought breakfast things to eat in our studio apartment. The kitchenette was fine, with a fridge and the smallest dishwasher I've ever seen. We ate a meal in one evening, as well as breakfasting. The bedroom had a sizeable double bed, and the sofa in the living room converted into two twin beds. They put another bed in the room as we were joined by a friend for one night of our stay. We only had two chairs plus another broken folding chair in the wardrobe. We did our own cleaning as this was an optional extra.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HackneyMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I really got a great price on this studio ,so I felt like I got my moneys worth,now rack rate I might not have felt the same. The place was clean,a tad worn,but totally efficiant for our stay. I had just the small studio so it had a convertable sofa that became two twins,and were comfortable. It had a well furnished kitchenette,good sized bath,and the best surprise a full size patio terrace.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Stayed here for 8 nights in a one bedroom apartment in early December. It was a good size and very clean and had everything we needed. We had a roof terrace but the weather was such that we didn't take advantage of it. It was very quiet and we had no trouble sleeping. There is a nice small shopping mall a couple of blocks down the street which had a great supermarket, pharmacy, coffee shop and other shops. A 10 minute walk to Trocadero which has a metro stop, and many cafes and restaurants. Also, very good local cafes near the hotel. The down side of the sitting room was that, other than the sofa bed, there were no comfortable chairs. In addition, while there was broadband access in the apartment, the only WiFi was in the reception area. The reception staff were business like but didn't go out of their way to engage. I found out after six days that the remote control on the TV could change the language of movies and TV series from French back to English! There were no instructions on the TV at all in the room. They did not ask whether we had enjoyed our stay at the end. However, I found this somewhat indifferent approach to customer service to generally be the case in Paris rather than specific to the hotel staff. I would stay here again however as the minor irritations were outweighed by location, comfort, and cleanliness.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IsabellaCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

ALthough the location is good, 5-7 minutes walk to Eiffel Tower and metro station , but the service appartments need to be refurbished The carpets are very old and worn out.Reception areas gives a very dull look. The room size for a family of three is bit small. We had to book 2 rooms. We got road facing rooms and these were noisy.There ia lack of air flow in the lobby on each floor.The kitchen is fully furnished, how ever the microwave oven is not reliable. In one of the rooms Microwave oven caught fire.

Room Tip: Other than the good location rest every thing is average
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rastyIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Having stayed at Citadines St Germain, Trocadero was a real let down - staff were unhelpful, they had just started to do maintenance - although clean we were put on the smoking floor (myself a smoker) but the room stunk. Disapointing.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Don't let the shabby carpet in the lobby fool you - this hotel was perfect for my family of 4. The rooms are huge and spotlessly clean, the bed and pullout couch were more comfortable than most hotels I've stayed in, the breakfast was well worth the cost, and the hotel has a laundry where you can use washers and dryers at any hour. We went from Paris to London and stayed in another Citadine there - exactly the same quality. They are also in Spain and a number of Asian countries, and I just wish they would expand into Italy.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DianeNJ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
#448 of 1,804 in Paris
280 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
#523 of 1,804 in Paris
307 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citadines Didot Montparnasse
#857 of 1,804 in Paris
299 reviews
Trocadero
Best Western Au Trocadero
Best Western Au Trocadero
#973 of 1,804 in Paris
266 reviews
Citadines Austerlitz Paris
#867 of 1,804 in Paris
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Trocadero Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Trocadero Paris

Address: 29 B rue Saint Didier, 75116 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #928 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £101 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Trocadero Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines Trocadero Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Trocadero Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing