We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, plenty of room for family.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citadines Trocadero Paris
Ranked #933 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We stayed at Citadines Trocadero for 7 nights in July 2012 and would highly recommend it as an alternative to traditional hotel rooms, especially for a family. There were 5 in our group, including 2 teenagers and a 10 year old. We rented a two bedroom unit on the second floor, which ran the width of the building with balconies at each end, one of which overlooked the hotel's nicely maintained courtyard gardens. The first bedroom had a queen size bed and there were two twins (that could be pushed together to make a queen) in the other. Our oldest slept on the pull out sofa in the living room, which was actually a full size twin bed, with a trundle underneath, so you could sleep 6 in this unit. The beds were comfortable and the location was quiet, but the living room furniture was a bit spare and tired, and an upgrade would be welcome. However, overall the unit was bright and clean with a small kitchen that met our needs perfectly.

The location is tremendous. It is a five minute walk to the Trocadero Plaza across from the Eiffel Tower and in the other direction a 10-15 minute walk to the Arc de Triomphe. There are several Metro stations within five minutes as well, which we used everyday to travel around the city. There are also numerous markets and bakeries within walking distance, so we skipped the breakfast at the hotel and brought in our own. The refrigerator in the room was big enough to store drinks and snacks for the week, which is a must when traveling with kids.

We booked directly through the Citadines website.

The staff was helpful, especially at check in (we were early) and check out (with arranging airport transportation). We also rented a car for two days and were able to park it in the hotel garage overnight. We enjoyed the free coffee and the complimentary umbrellas in the lobby were well used.

Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay and recommend the facility for a family vacation in Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

This place has a great location, just 10 min walk to Eiffel tower. Hop on hop off bus available, all good cafes around this place, It's a 20 min walk to Arc de Triumph and the starting of Champs de Elyses. Once in Elysses you don't have to go anywhere else for shopping, food etc.
The rooms are nice , clean and comfortable.
There is no porter service , and lift is small to carry the luggage up.
There is a nice cafe adjacent to the hotel and the guy there is very friendly.
There is no room cleaning , pay extra and they'll do it for you.
Cheers.
Abhed india

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AGOEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

I stayed in the hotel because I was on business trip and my work place was nearby. I realized the hotel is at nice location. All tourist spot at wakable distance. Can get food till late in the night. The hotel staff is friendly but feel the breakfast is overpriced.

Room Tip: The location of the hotel makes it good value as other costs can be saved
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MShah21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

This hotel is located between the Arc De Triomphe one way, and the Eifel Tower in the other direction and an easy walk to both. Transport is a five minute walk and supermarkets and eateries at the end of the street. We originally booked a Studio apartment, which was a little small, so we asked for a bigger room, which was no problem for them. The room was very clean and quite big for Paris standards. I think the best part of this hotel was just the easy access to everything we needed. Would highly recommend this to anyone staying in Paris.

Room Tip: Great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

The location could not be beat, we were just a few minutes walk from either the metro station, Seine river, or the Eiffel Tower. Also numerous restaurants in the area. The room itself was a bit disappointing considering the rate we paid (approx 183euro/night). We had a single bedroom and a pullout double couch in the living area (three of us were traveling). There was a small balcony as well, but it just faced another building so we didn't use it much at all.

The rate we paid was a discount a friend had received through his employer. I would hate to pay the regular rate for this room! Although this is Paris, so I suppose everywhere is more expensive than what I would usually pay for a nice room.

Everything functioned fine and was reasonably clean, but I still thought it was pricey for the quality of the room. The place just had an 'old' feel to it. It was nice having the little kitchen so we could keep things cool in the refrigerator, and a small dishwasher so we didn't have to worry about washing wine glasses, etc. The wifi was functional, and there were two computers for use in the lobby. Overall though, I think I would look elsewhere the next time I'm in Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank waterlgged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

This apartment styled hotel is perfectly located between Eiffle Tower and Champ Elysee.
Super markets are 50 meters away. Plenty of restaurants all around. Bechu, a well know pastry shop and Stellar, a good sea food restaurant are all within 10 minutes walk. Subway stations are also 500 meters away.

Rooms are not big, but we didn't come to Paris to stay inside the hotel room.
Staff is friendly and helpful. Parking is available for fee. Free High speed Wi-Fi.

Room Tip: Room 510 is very small. Room 103 is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

I stayed in Citadines on long term stay. The hotel is average in a great location but the staf was very good, could speak English and friendly. The service apartment was cleaned once a week and more if reqd. on payment. Very convenient. Great convenient store nearby, internet was free, fast and convenient.

Shall stay again here when am back with family.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dipankar337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
#474 of 1,809 in Paris
288 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Trocadero
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
#446 of 1,809 in Paris
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citadines Didot Montparnasse
#877 of 1,809 in Paris
303 reviews
Trocadero
Best Western Au Trocadero
Best Western Au Trocadero
#951 of 1,809 in Paris
271 reviews
Champs-Élysées
Residence du Roy Hotel
Residence du Roy Hotel
#635 of 1,809 in Paris
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Trocadero Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Trocadero Paris

Address: 29 B rue Saint Didier, 75116 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #933 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £101 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Trocadero Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Citadines Trocadero Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Trocadero Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing