We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Citadines Trocadero Paris
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero(Paris)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
74
135
68
27
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
135
68
27
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseiffel towerarc de triomphesmall kitchengreat locationhour coffeeappartment hotelamenities providedliving roomfull kitchenshuttle servicecoffee machinebigger roomdouble bedfresh towelswould stay here againthe breakfast areastayed here for two nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We found this hotel online where it stood out because there were no terrible reviews and many good to excellent.

Briefly, the location is mid-way between the Trocadero Metro and the Victor Hugo Metro stations - about 5 minutes walk from either one. The Champs Elysees is about 15 minutes walk away and the Eiffel Tower/Bateaux Parisiens a similar distance.

This is an apart-hotel so there are cooking facilities (including a small dishwasher) and many local shops ranging from small (eg cheese, meat, fish, delicatessen types), up to mini-market and mid-size supermarkets. There are also various different international type shops (Chinese, Philippino, etc).

We had several nights were the party in the adjacent room were extremely noisy, sometimes until 2 or 3 am - we felt we could not blame the hotel for the behaviour of other guests, and when we called reception to complain about this they were very quick to knock on the door of the and tell them to be quiet.

The room was comfortable, clean (the bathroom also) - we had booked a studio (the booking stated with sofa bed). For comfort reasons we contacted the hotel to ask if it would be possible to specify a double bed: they replied that as most of these rooms had sofa beds you could only request this at check-in time. However, when we arrived and made the request we found that they already had us booked into a studio with double bed - full marks for that.

The room was booked "room only" and they charged 12 Euros for a breakfast - not hugely competitive with the large number of cafes in the local area, so we did not use this feature. We did make use of the coffee/tea/chocolate machine in reception which is free for the use of guests - this was very good.

On a previous visit we stayed in the Latin Quarter, about 2 minutes walk from the Notre Dame - a location that's difficult to beat, but that hotel is now double the cost of Citadines Trocadero.

I would have no hesitation in using this establishment again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank boglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Located just a few minutes walk from the best view of the Eiffel Tour and a range of wonderful restaurants and bakeries.

Room was of a good size, especially for a European Hotel and it was clean. A little bit of street noise but not too bad.

Staff more than willing to assist with directions, recommendations and understanding of the Metro system.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeAdelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Excellent location with close to Arc de Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower also close to metro station. Easy for us to walk and find some good places. The staffs were nice, friendly and helpful when I asked about some directions, he explained it very well.
We stayed in 1 bedroom apartment with sofabed, it was good bed and clean also great and complete kitchen. We got all we need in the kitchen when we served our own dinner.
Highly recommended place to stay when you have traveling with family!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

While this may not be the nicest Citadines ever, it is in a good location only a short stroll to great cafe's and restaurants. It is also a short walk over the river to the Eiffel Tower, and is close to the Metro making for easy exploring. Our family of 4 had a comfortable, fun stay.

The service was decent (not great, but decent) and the room was clean and quiet. I didn't notice the drunks that are supposed to hang around outside, but I live in a city where that is the norm, so maybe I don't see it anymore.

Breakfast was good. We went across the road for breakfast on a couple of occasions, but the breakfast provided was adequate.

Other reviewers here seem to forget that this is a very reasonably priced option in a central location in a very expensive city. For the price, I would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CurzonGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Staying here for one week with my 11 month old baby, while my husband is working in Paris. Location is great, as there are many shops in walking distance and at least two supermarkets on our street. As another reviewer pointed out, a lot of homeless drunks hanging around, which isn't very nice to walk past. Only had one man say something when he came up behind me! (Didn't see any of them this afternoon when I was out.) A lot of beggars are around the area anyway. All asking for money, but pretty harmless. The room we stayed in was okay, but we only get one clean for the week we are staying here. No problem with asking for extra towels and toilet paper at reception, but a bit of a hassle with not having towels replaced daily and rubbish/towels removed from our room. Didn't bother having breakfast included, as I think it's pretty basic and we have our own cook facilities: microwave, fridge, cook top, toaster, jug and a small supply of glasses, plates, pots, utensils. Room has air conditioning, which is great as the weather has been particularly hot. Room has mini stereo (radio in French) and CD/MP3 player. TV is a smallish screen, but fixed to wall and hasn't really been on (have an 11 month old!) Bed isn't the most comfortable. Quite firm and you can feel the lumpy mattress under the fitted sheet. Room has a table for you to eat at, but we are using to put our suitcase on top of, as not much room left with baby cot beside our bed. Shower over a bath is okay. Water pressure not very strong, but better than some places I've stayed at. They provide hair/body gel in shower and a small tablet of soap for hand basin in bathroom. No other supplies are left in bathroom (not even tissues). They have plenty of cupboard space in bathroom which is nice. Kitchen also supplies dishwasher tablets for the dishwasher. Oh and there is a small freezer in the fridge. Staff were always pleasant. Free wifi too - which is great.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 408 which was just opposite the stairwell, so often heard the heavy door close during the night and day. Not great if you are trying to get your baby to sleep!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews