We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint hotel in a nice location”
Review of Hotel Duret

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Duret
Ranked #473 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Duret for a weekend in Paris. The location was good - a nice neighbourhood on the outskirts of the city and close to the Metro so the sights are easily accessible.
There were plenty of Bistros near by so travelling to the more expensive central areas to eat in the evening wasn't a must.
We got a deal on the hotel with breakfast included, (which was fairly standard continental), though there are plenty of places nearby if you want to go for a room only option.
The room had nice big bath towels and robes and the reception staff spoke good English and were really helpful. The room was small but this seems to be an enduring theme in Paris... On the whole a nice little hotel where I'd be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5165dani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 124 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed in Paris for a week and we could not pick a better hotel than this one.
Location, Location, Location! By staying there we were able to walk to all the tourist attractions which is a big plus for us. The room was quite spacious and the amenities were great. We loved the breakfast as it gives you the true Parisian experience. Great Staff, very friendly and knowledgeable.
Highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank messalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuretManager, Responsable réception at Hotel Duret, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

First of all we would like to thank you for your nice comment on Tripadvisor.

It seems that’s this was your second stay at the hotel Duret and we would be very pleased to welcome you again anytime.

We are always trying to do all our best to satisfy every of our customers, and it is always a real pleasure to receive such nice comments since it tells us we are on the right track.

Edouard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The Hotel Duret was the perfect boutique hotel to share in the neighborhood experience of Paris, yet is convenient to Metro and quick commuting to all of the special places in Paris. The rooms have a lovely decor and the staff is friendly to all of it's guests. We had a very pleasant experience and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micky944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuretManager, Directeur général at Hotel Duret, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Mark & Micky,

I would like to thank you for the very good review you put on Tripadvisors concerning your stay at the Hotel. I am always pleased to hear that our clients spent a nice time in Paris and at the Hotel.
Of course if you are coming back to Paris I will be pleased to welcome you again at the DURET.
Best regards,
M. YAGUE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My room was looking a bit tired, but the bathroom was OK. It is quite small, but what you expect from a city hotel, just don't expect to fit many people in the lift. Staff were friendly and helpful. For me it was a good location, but not right in the middle of things. Breakfast was OK for a European b/fast, but not worth the €18.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdE28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuretManager, Responsable réception at Hotel Duret, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comment. We are always trying to improve the quality of our services, rooms and facilities. For this reason, any remark is important to us as this gives us the opportunity to receive feedbacks from our customers whether they are positive or a negative.

We appreciate your observations to improve our services.
Furthermore, we have already improved our breakfasts since the beginning of the month: we added more choices to satisfy our customers.

We would be very pleased to welcome you back again at the Duret.

Edouard
Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I recently stayed with my son for 8 nights at this hotel. It is on a quiet residential street, but it has a charming boulangerie, a supermarket right next door (to buy water bottles, and other necessities) and a nice brasserie on the corner where we ate a few times. The hotel is really nice, clean, air-conditioned. The staff is nice and the breakfast is great. It is a true boutique hotel and we're so happy we chose it. The metro is within a few minutes and the line takes you directly to all the major attractions. By staying in this area you get a bit of the feel of the "residential" part of Paris, while being a few minutes away from all the hustle and bustle. Great choice !!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Serge T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuretManager, Directeur général at Hotel Duret, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for the great feedback you put on Tripadvisor about your stay at the Hotel DURET. We are always touched to read your comments toward the Hotel DURET and to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
As you said in your comments, the hotel is located in a very nice residential area but close enough to the major attractions. I agree with you when you say that you can feel being a parisian. The rue Duret is like a small village, you've got everything you need around the hotel.
I will make sure to share your positive feedback with all the staff and they will be happy that you spend a great time with your son.
We hope to welcome you again at the hotel DURET and of course if you have any other questions, don't hesitate to contact us directly.

Best regards,

Melvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Great location and a very good value! I would stay here again. I booked one of the suites with a balcony, based on previous reviews. This was a good choice, since these rooms are a bit bigger than the otherwise quite small rooms in this boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theoddswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

My mother and I stayed 5 nights in hotel Duret. We had a nice corner deluxe room with a balcony. Both the room and bathroom were surprisingly spacious, considering that this is Paris where rooms are usually tiny. The staff was very helpful, especially Edward!The hotel is very close to the Argentine subway station and line 1 will take you to all main attractions by the river and tge Arc de triomphe and Champs Elisees is within a walking distance from the hotel. The neighbourhood is nice, there is a nice park just left to the hotel on avenue Foch, which also has a beautiful side view of the Arc de Triomphe at the end of it. On the street of the hotel, there's a supermarket, a pharmacy, a chinese restaurant and a great bakery just around the corner. We didnt try the hotel's breakfast,since there are many cafes around that serve a petit dejeneur. Overall, a good hotel and we have no complaints. The only thing we didnt like was the airconditioning, which blew the air straight to our faces during the night, so we were forced to turn it off during our sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FabianeLb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel L'Adresse Paris
#1,329 of 1,804 in Paris
192 reviews
Passy
Residence Imperiale
Residence Imperiale
#938 of 1,804 in Paris
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
L’ Hotel Pergolese Paris
#976 of 1,804 in Paris
342 reviews
La Villa Maillot
#137 of 1,804 in Paris
378 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duret

Address: 30 rue Duret, 75116 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#93 Business Hotel in Paris
#245 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#295 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#526 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £117 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Duret 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Duret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duret Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing