We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Has seen better days” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel de Sevigne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel de Sevigne
Ranked #415 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New Paltz, NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Has seen better days”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

I stayed in this hotel ten years ago and liked it very much, but it doesn't seem like anything has been updated since then, giving the hallways and rooms a tired and rather seedy appearance. Also, the street noise and banging garbage trucks made it very difficult to get a good night's sleep. Although the location is great and the rooms are clean, you can do better for the price in Paris.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drweo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    172
    37
    11
    9
See reviews for
53
190
25
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Stayed there for 5 nights. As we say location is KEY. You could go shopping and come back to drop everything in your room, walking distance to Arc de Triomphe, Champs Elysees...
The room was clean, quiet and fully equipped.

Would consider staying there again.

July 20th - 25th

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hisham Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

great staff, great location !! we were in Charming Room with double bed and air conditioner. Very enjoyed !! if we will have a chance to come back we will go to this hotel again. Those who do not like big hotels and looking for boutique hotel this place just for him. Revital & Tomer room 111 :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kapukap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

This hotels is in a fantastic location! We would definitely recommend this hotel. It is walking distance to the Arc de Triomphe, Champs-Elysees, and the Eiffel Tower (Trocadero).The 'Charming' room was unbelievably spacious, which is a treat for Paris. It is on a quiet street, yet close to everything. We would stay there again!

Room Tip: They have newly renovated rooms, called the 'Prestige'. I would opt for a renovated if you l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missCDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suceava, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel for a holiday in Paris.
The location is great, just a stroll away from Arc de Triomphe, Champs-Élysées and Eiffel Tower with good Metro connections.
The hotel is in a quiet area, especially the rooms with a view towards La Perouse street are peaceful and there are plenty of bistros, cafés, restaurants, some of them just round the corner (Brassac, Copernic, etc).
The room, a Prestige on the third floor, was cosy, recently redecorated, modern and very large by Paris standards. It was well equiped and modern: the TV set, furniture, the bathroom. It was lovely.
The room was cleaned thoroughly every day.
We had continental breakfast at the hotel and it was fine.
Last but not least: the people. Very kind, polite, open and helpful.
So, the place, the surroundings, the people gave us a glimpse of that delightful esprit de Paris!

Room Tip: A Prestige room is definitely the best choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evesham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

When booked through Tripadvisor for 2 nights at 308 euros the site mentions breakfast in room etc but no extra change yet when come to pay the bill extra 26 euros added for each day. I selected a deluxe double room is was so small I felt like I was in a box room. I also found the staff very unhelpful and rude. Never again!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_Sevigne, Front Office Manager at Hotel de Sevigne, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your time.

A few things though :
--> Your booking was not for a DELUXE Room. Deluxe room are only available since the 9th of July 2013.
--> If you read carefully the confirmation you have received from Booking.com, it is clearly mentionned that breakfast cost 13 € per person. We did have a breakfast included offer but obviously you did not booked it.
--> The room you had, is 22 square meters. Which is 8 square metres more than the 3*** norm.
--> We usually have good feedbacks about the hotel and the staff, and we are proud of our services.

It is impossible for us to agree with everything your said.

Sincerely,
Sebastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

After unsuccessfully trying to get into Hotel Jeanne d'Arc (which we found via a Google search), we ended up at Hotel de Sevigne (recommended by Hotel Jeanne d'Arc in their "Sorry, fully booked" email) An excellent recommendation. We have never been to Paris, and know nothing about good or bad areas. Well, if you're looking for a good area, here you've got one! Just off Av. Kleber, right between the Arc de Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower, in an upmarket area full of restaurants and cafes. With 2 young children, we've had to rent 2 rooms (total 316,00 € for 1 night, including underground parking). Staff was very friendly and happy to speak English (and ignore our hairy French), rooms & bathrooms look brand new, and include aircon, safe, TV and the obligatory overpriced drinks in the fridge. Very pleased! We had dinner at Brasserie Le Copernic, just around the corner, which we loved. A taste of Paris at its best!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeroen_Arthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees
Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees
#451 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Bois
Hotel du Bois
#543 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Hotel Elysees Union
Hotel Elysees Union
#416 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
Trocadero
Villa des Ambassadeurs
Villa des Ambassadeurs
#505 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Trocadero
Floride Etoile Hotel
Floride Etoile Hotel
#643 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Sevigne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Sevigne

Property: Hotel de Sevigne
Address: 6 rue de Belloy, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Passy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#278 Business Hotel in Paris
#358 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#447 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Sevigne 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MyHotelShop, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel de Sevigne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Sevigne Hotel
De Sevigne Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing