We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend”
Review of Hotel de Sevigne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel de Sevigne
Ranked #437 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The photographs on the BA website made it look a bit smarter than it was. However, as a reasonably priced base for a weekend in Paris it was absolutely fine. Don't expect smart or lots of facilities. Do expect clean comfortable rooms and a good breakfast. The staff were really good and let us leave our bags on the day we checked out while we went sight seeing

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 34CampbellD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

I stayed in this hotel ten years ago and liked it very much, but it doesn't seem like anything has been updated since then, giving the hallways and rooms a tired and rather seedy appearance. Also, the street noise and banging garbage trucks made it very difficult to get a good night's sleep. Although the location is great and the rooms are clean, you can do better for the price in Paris.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drweo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Stayed there for 5 nights. As we say location is KEY. You could go shopping and come back to drop everything in your room, walking distance to Arc de Triomphe, Champs Elysees...
The room was clean, quiet and fully equipped.

Would consider staying there again.

July 20th - 25th

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hisham Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

great staff, great location !! we were in Charming Room with double bed and air conditioner. Very enjoyed !! if we will have a chance to come back we will go to this hotel again. Those who do not like big hotels and looking for boutique hotel this place just for him. Revital & Tomer room 111 :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kapukap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This hotels is in a fantastic location! We would definitely recommend this hotel. It is walking distance to the Arc de Triomphe, Champs-Elysees, and the Eiffel Tower (Trocadero).The 'Charming' room was unbelievably spacious, which is a treat for Paris. It is on a quiet street, yet close to everything. We would stay there again!

Room Tip: They have newly renovated rooms, called the 'Prestige'. I would opt for a renovated if you l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missCDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel for a holiday in Paris.
The location is great, just a stroll away from Arc de Triomphe, Champs-Élysées and Eiffel Tower with good Metro connections.
The hotel is in a quiet area, especially the rooms with a view towards La Perouse street are peaceful and there are plenty of bistros, cafés, restaurants, some of them just round the corner (Brassac, Copernic, etc).
The room, a Prestige on the third floor, was cosy, recently redecorated, modern and very large by Paris standards. It was well equiped and modern: the TV set, furniture, the bathroom. It was lovely.
The room was cleaned thoroughly every day.
We had continental breakfast at the hotel and it was fine.
Last but not least: the people. Very kind, polite, open and helpful.
So, the place, the surroundings, the people gave us a glimpse of that delightful esprit de Paris!

Room Tip: A Prestige room is definitely the best choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

When booked through Tripadvisor for 2 nights at 308 euros the site mentions breakfast in room etc but no extra change yet when come to pay the bill extra 26 euros added for each day. I selected a deluxe double room is was so small I felt like I was in a box room. I also found the staff very unhelpful and rude. Never again!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_Sevigne, Front Office Manager at Hotel de Sevigne, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your time.

A few things though :
--> Your booking was not for a DELUXE Room. Deluxe room are only available since the 9th of July 2013.
--> If you read carefully the confirmation you have received from Booking.com, it is clearly mentionned that breakfast cost 13 € per person. We did have a breakfast included offer but obviously you did not booked it.
--> The room you had, is 22 square meters. Which is 8 square metres more than the 3*** norm.
--> We usually have good feedbacks about the hotel and the staff, and we are proud of our services.

It is impossible for us to agree with everything your said.

Sincerely,
Sebastien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Élysées
Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris
Trocadero
Hotel Elysees Union
Hotel Elysees Union
#369 of 1,809 in Paris
1,211 reviews
Champs-Élysées
Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees
Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees
#552 of 1,809 in Paris
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Élysées
Cristal Champs Elysees
Cristal Champs Elysees
#852 of 1,809 in Paris
385 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Pastel Paris
Hotel Pastel Paris
#529 of 1,809 in Paris
53 reviews
Champs-Élysées
Hotel du Bois
Hotel du Bois
#542 of 1,809 in Paris
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Sevigne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Sevigne

Address: 6 rue de Belloy, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Passy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#277 Business Hotel in Paris
#356 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £95 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Sevigne 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MyHotelShop, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel de Sevigne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Sevigne Hotel
De Sevigne Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing