We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Small Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel de Sevigne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel de Sevigne
Ranked #420 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Potomac, Maryland
1 review
“Excellent Small Hotel”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Hotel is extremely well-located, with a gracious staff that is always willing to help. We stayed in an upgraded room that was very comfortable, a bit small, but not by Paris standards, where rooms are very small. The bathroom was very large and modern for small Paris hotels. The breakfast was very good. Best of all, however, was the warmth of the staff, who went out of their way to be helpful to us on several occasions. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Paris.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room facing the street. At times, there was noise, but we closed our windows and p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    174
    37
    11
    9
See reviews for
53
194
25
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The photographs on the BA website made it look a bit smarter than it was. However, as a reasonably priced base for a weekend in Paris it was absolutely fine. Don't expect smart or lots of facilities. Do expect clean comfortable rooms and a good breakfast. The staff were really good and let us leave our bags on the day we checked out while we went sight seeing

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 34CampbellD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Paltz, NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I stayed in this hotel ten years ago and liked it very much, but it doesn't seem like anything has been updated since then, giving the hallways and rooms a tired and rather seedy appearance. Also, the street noise and banging garbage trucks made it very difficult to get a good night's sleep. Although the location is great and the rooms are clean, you can do better for the price in Paris.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drweo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Stayed there for 5 nights. As we say location is KEY. You could go shopping and come back to drop everything in your room, walking distance to Arc de Triomphe, Champs Elysees...
The room was clean, quiet and fully equipped.

Would consider staying there again.

July 20th - 25th

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hisham Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2013

great staff, great location !! we were in Charming Room with double bed and air conditioner. Very enjoyed !! if we will have a chance to come back we will go to this hotel again. Those who do not like big hotels and looking for boutique hotel this place just for him. Revital & Tomer room 111 :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kapukap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This hotels is in a fantastic location! We would definitely recommend this hotel. It is walking distance to the Arc de Triomphe, Champs-Elysees, and the Eiffel Tower (Trocadero).The 'Charming' room was unbelievably spacious, which is a treat for Paris. It is on a quiet street, yet close to everything. We would stay there again!

Room Tip: They have newly renovated rooms, called the 'Prestige'. I would opt for a renovated if you l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missCDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suceava, Romania
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel for a holiday in Paris.
The location is great, just a stroll away from Arc de Triomphe, Champs-Élysées and Eiffel Tower with good Metro connections.
The hotel is in a quiet area, especially the rooms with a view towards La Perouse street are peaceful and there are plenty of bistros, cafés, restaurants, some of them just round the corner (Brassac, Copernic, etc).
The room, a Prestige on the third floor, was cosy, recently redecorated, modern and very large by Paris standards. It was well equiped and modern: the TV set, furniture, the bathroom. It was lovely.
The room was cleaned thoroughly every day.
We had continental breakfast at the hotel and it was fine.
Last but not least: the people. Very kind, polite, open and helpful.
So, the place, the surroundings, the people gave us a glimpse of that delightful esprit de Paris!

Room Tip: A Prestige room is definitely the best choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees
Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees
#456 of 1,798 in Paris
429 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Bois
Hotel du Bois
#556 of 1,798 in Paris
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Hotel Elysees Union
Hotel Elysees Union
#409 of 1,798 in Paris
1,131 reviews
Trocadero
Villa des Ambassadeurs
Villa des Ambassadeurs
#551 of 1,798 in Paris
309 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Mercure Paris Champs Elysees
Mercure Paris Champs Elysees
#1,290 of 1,798 in Paris
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Sevigne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Sevigne

Property: Hotel de Sevigne
Address: 6 rue de Belloy, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Passy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#278 Business Hotel in Paris
#358 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#447 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Sevigne 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MyHotelShop, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel de Sevigne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Sevigne Hotel
De Sevigne Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing