We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour
Ranked #775 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Seaford, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing.....”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Breakfast was over priced and in my opinion for the money we spent... the breakfast buffet should have been included. The front desk informed us it was not included for 249 euros ($339.00 us) a night. When we checked out the invoice I viewed said 139 Euros with breakfast included when I asked the woman she replied “don’t worry about that”. With a plane to catch we did not have time to further investigate the point. The explanation was not clear. No one worked the bar so therefore the bar is almost non-existant. Simple trash was not emptied by housekeeping??? The bed sheet should have been changed (there was a make-up stain on it) and was not. I understand this was a holiday weekend but the hotel was clearly not prepared. The price may have been higher due to the holiday...but then shouldn’t the service have been to the same standard?? Very disappointed.....We came across many other well-appointed hotels where I would have been happy to spend $1500 a room (we had 2 rooms) and have a full breakfast included and personal service. It seems we were more of a nuisance to them then guests.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asyouseeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnauddupin, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Madame, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for leaving your comment on the hotel Best Western Premier Trocadéro La Tour.

We sincerely regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations.

First of all, as you did mentioned, we do have several offers with some including breakfast for a little supplement. They are available all year round on our website. Note also that throughout the year we have different seasons with different prices but service must remain to the same high standard, even when rates are going down.

We should have been happy to better satisfy your request of service if we knew about them during your stay. Housekeeping trouble may happens and we are always keen on to fix them quickly to ensure a pleasant stay to our guest. Please accept our apologies for these matters.

If you have any suggestions, requests, I would really appreciate to speak with you by phone, so that do not hesitate to contact me directly.

I hope we will be able to regain your confidence to welcome you again at the hotel Best Western Premier Trocadéro La Tour.

Best regards.

Thierry Dechaux
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    188
    70
    22
    21
See reviews for
95
199
32
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milano
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We have been upgraded to a "premium" room, that turned out to be equipped with a nonfunctional heating system.
The room had a spare additional electric heater (proving that they were aware of the problem) that didn't work anyway. The bathroom was a complete ice box.

We checked in in the late afternoon and cranked up the thermostat. By the time we came back (late night) the room was still ice cold, but being 2 AM and having a flight at 9, we were not inclined to ask to be moved.
We endured the cold and got offered a free breakfast when we complained in the morning.

Room Tip: Check status of AC, as they are undergoing renovation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank signaleleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnauddupin, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Madame, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review after your stay at hotel Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour.

Please accept our apologies for the temperature inconvenience. We do leave a spare electric heater and also some extra blankets in order to assure a good comfort to all our guests coming from everywhere in the world.

As you stayed three nights, we could have certainly move you to another room, at least to the initial room booked. We would have been pleased to do so and make your stay enjoyable.

We hope also that you have well received the forgotten cap.

We shall be pleased to welcome you again in Paris.

Best regards.

Thierry Dechaux
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Couzy yet classy, good service and location, great value, rooms are spacious and in our case we had a cute balcony and an amazing view of the tip of The Eiffel Tower. The area is also fine with several cafés and lots of Parisienne stores. We'll definitely come back!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metz, France
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I stayed in this hotel during a recent exhibition. The hotel is in the centre of the 16th district of paris. The hotel is a very well appointed building, the rooms are surprising large for Paris. The bath was very well equipped. Excellent in terms of cleanliness. The breakfast was good with plenty of choice. The staff were very good friendly and always accommodating, apart from the breakfast staff who seemed to find it hard to smile and gave a very strong impression that they were annoyed to be there serving you.
The hotel is in a good location a few minutes walk from 4 metro stations.
The hotel has some excellent restaurants very close by.
Knowing this part of paris quite well i was very impressed with all aspects of the hotel even though i thought the price was a little excessive.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Stayed here for three nights in December on business. The check in was flawless, the staff were so accommodating and helpful and pleasant, it was great after a long flight from Canada. The room was standard European size. The elevator was tiny, it has a three person capacity but unless you know the other person it is pretty cozy. Only one person with luggage can fit in at one time. There is only one elevator but it never took long. My room had a small Juliette balcony which was nice and I could open the large window and look outside. There was no iron or ironing board in the room but they have them at the front desk and all you have to do is ask.
I will stay here again on my next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank get_with_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This is a great hotel if you are in Paris to work at the OECD. Staff are very nice, speak perfect English, and eager to help make your stay easy and comfortable providing maps and calling taxis and patiently letting me practice a little French. I was upgraded to a superior room with a lovely balcony. The bed and bathroom were high quality and fairly large for Paris. I appreciated the hot water machine and warmed towels. Only thing to improve would be housekeeping - for some reason they only made up my room once in my three day stay, but that didn't really bother me. Free internet is great, too.

Location is on a quiet side street of rue de passy. Metro la muette is about 7 minutes away. The 16th is a very quiet residential neighborhood with some stores and boulangeries on rue de passy, but it is easy to ride the metro to the center of Paris, about a 25 minute ride. OECD was about 15 minute nice walk away.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed here one night on business. It is well located, warm and welcoming. Staff very helpful with taxis etc.
10 min walk to trocedero metro and tour eiffel
Small room but luxurious and very clean. I would return here with my family or again on business.
Small shopping mall at end of street so very good for snacks etc

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Clevis-Crew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#190 of 1,800 in Paris
599 reviews
Trocadero
Best Western Au Trocadero
Best Western Au Trocadero
#912 of 1,800 in Paris
256 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Gavarni
Hotel Gavarni
#1,126 of 1,800 in Paris
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Hameau De Passy
Hameau De Passy
#975 of 1,800 in Paris
272 reviews
Trocadero
Maison FL
Maison FL
#285 of 1,800 in Paris
289 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Nicolo
Hotel Nicolo
#171 of 1,800 in Paris
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour

Property: Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour
Address: 5 Bis Rue Massenet, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Trocadero La Tour)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#390 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#395 Business Hotel in Paris
#543 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the very smart and prestigious 16th district of Paris, the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Trocadero La Tour offers you, in a quiet street of the " village of Passy", its high-end luxurious setting and its services near the Eiffel Tower and the life of Paris ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing