We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful boutique hotel in great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour
Ranked #762 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful boutique hotel in great location!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We were very pleasantly surprised by the Best Western Premiere Trocadero La Tour. It was charming, clean and well maintained. It is located in the upscale 16eme, on a very quiet block. We felt safe returning the neighborhood late at night from the Metro, walking back to our hotel. There is a wonderful bakery right around the corner, that serves the most delicious quiche. For forgotten items, there is the Passy Plaza Mall, right around the corner. The Passy Metro stop was closed while we were there, but the Le Muette stop is a few blocks (easy walk) away. From there, it was an easy commute to Paris Central, or we could hop on the RER to go out to Versailles. From the main street, there is a great view of the Eiffel Tower.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a Superior room; it was very spacious. Standard might be a little cramped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraceMD1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud D, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Best Western Premier Trocadéro La Tour.

We are happy that you have enjoyed our charming hotel and that it answers to your expectations.

Indeed we are within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower and the metros (La Muette, Passy) or RER C Boulainvilliers which is the easiest way to go out to Versailles.

We look forward to welcoming you again upon your next trip to Paris. Do not hesitate to book directly on our website: we guarantee the best rate!

Best regards.

Thierry Dechaux
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    188
    70
    22
    21
See reviews for
95
199
32
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is a very nice hotel strategically located near Passy Avenue. The hotel room is considered big for Paris' standard ( I stayed at Superior type room). Room is clean and comfortable. There are rows of shops nearby with short walking distance to Passy Mall.
Perfect hotel for those attending meeting at OECD or nearby. The closest Metro station is La muette.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaKelate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud D, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

The whole staff of Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour is joining me to thank you for your nice comment regarding your last stay with us.

As you did mentioned, Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour is convenient for business or leisure travelers: the hotel is nearby the Eiffel Tower of course, but also offer an easy access to OECD (10 minutes walking distance) or the UNESCO(only four metro stops from Passy station).

We shall be happy to welcome you back very soon: do not hesitate to contact us directly to benefit of our best price!

Best regards

Thierry Dechaux
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I just checked out of Hotel Trocadero la Tour, where I stayed one week for a work trip. They were incredibly accommodating as I had to add two nights to my stay after I had already checked out on Friday due to an emergency. I'm 5 months pregnant, traveling alone for work and this was the perfect little spot with a lovely buffet breakfast in the morning, easy access all around, friendly and helpful staff and the best is the rue de Passy (the hotel is located right off this main street)--great location all around. Lots of shops, places to eat and close to the OECD, where I had meetings all week. It's not a super luxury hotel but it's quiet, clean, reliable wifi, comfortable, charming and I really felt at home. I just checked into another hotel and wish I was back on rue Massenet at the Trocadero la Tour. I will definitely return on a following trip to Paris. Definitely book here (I saw families, couples and other worker bees like myself--so it's a good fit for all).

Room Tip: I stayed in room 24--off a courtyard, so it was very quiet at night. During the day you can hear sou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud D, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Best Western Premier Trocadéro La Tour .

It was a great pleasure to welcome you back just after your check out.

We hope that your pregnancy is going well. We shall be very pleased to welcome you back very soon and greet your baby. As guessed, we do have larger rooms who accommodated up to 4 persons.
For your next stay, we shall be happy to arrange a baby cot in your room.

We remain at your disposal and await to welcome you soon. Do not hesitate to contact us directly, we guarantee the best price!

Very best regards.

Thierry Dechaux
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here a couple nights when visiting Paris. The location was amazing. Down a side street and about 5 minutes walk from the beautiful Eiffel Tower!!!

There was 1 staff member working when we stayed there. He was both the security man and working reception each night. Lovely guy but I did find that a little strange.

The life moves about about 1 metre an hour so we had to take the stairs to our 5th floor room several times which was a bit draining.

The actual rooms and lovely and the bathrooms are very french.

No room service but they can get you food in from restaurants.

Prices were expensive and the TV only had french speaking shows on so terrible for the kiddies.

If you want somewhere nice and comfortable near the eiffel tower, this is a good place but there were no frills. No pool etc.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iSparkle81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnauddupin, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Madame,

Thank you for your review.

It is true that the location of Trocadero la Tour is great and really close to all the major sightseeings.

Just off the Eiffel Tower and easy access to all the main places of Paris. Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysées are minutes away, the Louvre Museum is convenient to get in with the metro. Even the Chateau de Versailles, about 15km – 10 miles away from Paris, is simple with a metro stop away from the right train line.

Our rooms and bathrooms are kept in an old fashioned French style to make you feel that you are staying in a unique place in Paris. They are different categories from Classic, Superior and Family room from single occupancy up to four persons.

As memeber of Best Western Premier we have a wide range of international channels such as english, spanish, italian, german and so on. Maybe there was a problem with your in room TV. You should have asked the Reception. We would have fixed it.

For your next Parisian stay, do not hesitate to contact us directly for your reservation.

We remain.

Best regards.

Thierry Dechaux
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

It was the first stay at the Best Western Premier Trocadero la Tour. The room was very clean although it was a little bit small and its double sized bed was very comfortable. The service was excellent. The hotel is at great location (20min walk from the Eiffel tower and 5 min walk from the La Muette Metro). It is located to a beautiful and quite neighborhood. The breakfast buffet was very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aphrodite T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnauddupin, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.

We are happy that you have enjoyed your first stay with us.

Indeed we are within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower and the metros (La Muette, Passy) or RER C Boulainvilliers.

For your next trip in Paris, do not hesitate to contact us directly and ask for larger room as Superior Category or even Executive/Family room.

We remain.

Best regards.

Thierry Dechaux
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This was our first stay at the Best Western Premier Trocadero la Tour. The hotel is located approximately a quarter of an hour walking distance from the Eiffel Tower and there is public parking nearby. This is definitely a four star hotel and the staff is very helpful and service minded. As the hotel is located in a quiet side street there is not much traffic noise. The rooms are of very good standard and the breakfast buffet good. The location is not only convenient for the tourist, but also for the business traveller visiting the international organisations in central Paris. We will definitely consider the Best Western Premier Trocadero la Tour for our next stray in Paris.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mietzner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnauddupin, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Sir,

The whole staff of Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour is joining me to thank you for your so nice comment regarding your last stay with us.

The entire team does all the best to make your stay in Paris a memorable one and we always try to be available to give you advices, make restaurant bookings, … We are glad that you have enjoyed your Parisian trip with us.

As you did mentioned, Best Western Premier Trocadéro La Tour is convenient for business or leisure travelers: the hotel is nearby the Eiffel Tower of course, but also offer an easy access to OECD (10 minutes walking distance) or the UNESCO(only four metro stops from Passy station).

We shall be happy to welcome you back very soon: do not hesitate to contact us directly to benefit of our best price!

We remain.
Best regards

Thierry Dechaux
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#191 of 1,800 in Paris
599 reviews
Trocadero
Best Western Au Trocadero
Best Western Au Trocadero
#912 of 1,800 in Paris
256 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Gavarni
Hotel Gavarni
#1,119 of 1,800 in Paris
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Maison FL
Maison FL
#283 of 1,800 in Paris
289 reviews
Trocadero
Hameau De Passy
Hameau De Passy
#992 of 1,800 in Paris
272 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Nicolo
Hotel Nicolo
#161 of 1,800 in Paris
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour

Property: Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour
Address: 5 Bis Rue Massenet, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Trocadero La Tour)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#387 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#395 Business Hotel in Paris
#543 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the very smart and prestigious 16th district of Paris, the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Trocadero La Tour offers you, in a quiet street of the " village of Passy", its high-end luxurious setting and its services near the Eiffel Tower and the life of Paris ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Lastminute, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing