We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Four Days Paris”
Review of Hotel Gavarni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Gavarni
Ranked #1,028 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cheltenham, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Four Days Paris”
Reviewed 20 October 2012

If you want a neat little French hotel off the beaten path, it's for you. Get a junior suite for a little more room. We had the Tracadero Suite that was great. If you're not a big breakfast eater, get the express breakfast that is a plain croissant, a chocolate croissant, orange juice and coffee or hot chocolate, served in the bar that is very cozy. The Hotel is a short taxi driver to the Bois de Boulongue Park. The Catalan garden is great on a sunny day.

Room Tip: Tracadero Suite. All the suites look good on their web site. Try to get one with a view of the Eiffe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    72
    32
    12
    1
See reviews for
20
51
21
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We booked this hotel through wot if and on arriving they did not have a suite available so they up graded us to the effiel room which has views of the effiel tower. The room was spacious, clean and quiet and the view was amazing. On the second and third nights we were moved to a suite on the second floor. The room was comfortable, however the pillows were lumpy and the noise from the room above us was terrible, particularly at 2am. The lift was not working at all during our stay which was only a problem when we carried our large bag to the top floor (which we chose to do). The location of this hotel is perfect, there are many shops and a wonderful restaurant near by called La Petite Tour. Train station is a short walk from the hotel. Although the effel room was great, the sleep quality in the lower level suite is what has resulted in my average rating of this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms higher up are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We stayed for 5 nights in May 2012 and were very pleased with everything at this hotel. The location was ideal as each night we passed the Tour Eiffel as we crossed the Seine after dinner. The location is quiet with easy access to the Metro and RER. The breakfast is excellent and we appreciated their efforts to make this an environmentally conscience hotel. The beds were very comfortable making it easy to get a goods night sleep too.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonelltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2012

My husband & I stayed for 4 nights at Hotel Gavarni in March 2012. We arrived a day earlier than our reservation but the staff were very helpful & was able to accommodate us with no problem. The room was small by American standard but the cleanliness of the room far outweighs the size issue. The location is superb and the staff were excellent. I would definitely come back & highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnjoyLife1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We spent May 2 & 3, 2012 touring around Paris, spending the night at the Hotel Gavarni! It has old world charm with modern conveniences. It is very close to the Passy Metro stop and is within easy walking distance to the Eiffel Tower. The concierge recommended a wonderful restaurant, le Bistro des vignes a short walk from the hotel. There are many retail shops and cares in the immediate area. Everyone we met was super friendly and helpful!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmates09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

What a pleasure to be back at the Gavarni; I started using this fine hotel back in the early 80s when I made frequent business trips to Paris; the hotel has changed owners in the meantime, but the Gavarni has only changed to become even better. Its location in the 16th arrondissement in a quiet streed off the busy Passy is excellent and the view, available from the upper floor rooms, towards the Eiffel Tower perfect. I can recommend this hotel both from a price/quality point of view and from the excellent breakfast service. Another pro is the freely available WIFI system - a must in all quality hotels; regarding restaurant, as with almost all three star hotels in Paris you have to go outside. But this really an advantage: 50 meters from the Garvari you will find the restaurant La Petite Tour - an excellent traditional French restaurant, where you sometimes will find movie stars dining incognito. When I was first introduced to the Garvarni I was told that Hemmingway used to stay in the Garvarni - I suppose he also came to La Petite Tour for lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Svend K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
148 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Very convenient hotel - walking distance to the Eifel Tower OECD. Clean, small rooms, great breakfast included.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonny1280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#209 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Nicolo
Hotel Nicolo
#98 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Trocadero
Maison FL
Maison FL
#292 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour
Trocadero
Hameau De Passy
Hameau De Passy
#1,020 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Windsor Home
Hotel Windsor Home
#1,322 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gavarni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gavarni

Property: Hotel Gavarni
Address: 5 rue Gavarni | 16 Arr., 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gavarni 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Gavarni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gavarni Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing