We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
57
77
37
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
77
37
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspassy metro stationeiffel towergreat locationbetween floorslovely hotelboiled eggsparisian hotelsmall liftaround the cornermini barbusiness tripcroissantsbathroomarrreceptionistcafessupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We spent 3 nights in the Hotel Gavarni in Paris. It is located near to the metro and near to the Eiffel Tower. Near to the Hotel you can find really good sushi-restaurants.

We booked a three-bed-room, but in the first night we got a single room and a double room. The rooms were quite small, but very comfortable with a romantic ambience. Everything was very clean. So it wasn't that bad. Anyway we went to the reception to get another room, but at this moment it wasn't possible. But they told us we would get other rooms the next night with a connecting door.

As we came back the next evening to see our new rooms, we were very impressed!
We moved up to the 5th floor and got the deluxe room with a connecting door to the junior suite!! It was amazing! The rooms were bigger and looked very beautiful. We even had view on the Eiffel Tower! We enjoyed our stay in this Hotel very much.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vlrlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

If you want a neat little French hotel off the beaten path, it's for you. Get a junior suite for a little more room. We had the Tracadero Suite that was great. If you're not a big breakfast eater, get the express breakfast that is a plain croissant, a chocolate croissant, orange juice and coffee or hot chocolate, served in the bar that is very cozy. The Hotel is a short taxi driver to the Bois de Boulongue Park. The Catalan garden is great on a sunny day.

Room Tip: Tracadero Suite. All the suites look good on their web site. Try to get one with a view of the Eiffel Tower if available.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We booked this hotel through wot if and on arriving they did not have a suite available so they up graded us to the effiel room which has views of the effiel tower. The room was spacious, clean and quiet and the view was amazing. On the second and third nights we were moved to a suite on the second floor. The room was comfortable, however the pillows were lumpy and the noise from the room above us was terrible, particularly at 2am. The lift was not working at all during our stay which was only a problem when we carried our large bag to the top floor (which we chose to do). The location of this hotel is perfect, there are many shops and a wonderful restaurant near by called La Petite Tour. Train station is a short walk from the hotel. Although the effel room was great, the sleep quality in the lower level suite is what has resulted in my average rating of this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms higher up are quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We stayed for 5 nights in May 2012 and were very pleased with everything at this hotel. The location was ideal as each night we passed the Tour Eiffel as we crossed the Seine after dinner. The location is quiet with easy access to the Metro and RER. The breakfast is excellent and we appreciated their efforts to make this an environmentally conscience hotel. The beds were very comfortable making it easy to get a goods night sleep too.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonelltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

My husband & I stayed for 4 nights at Hotel Gavarni in March 2012. We arrived a day earlier than our reservation but the staff were very helpful & was able to accommodate us with no problem. The room was small by American standard but the cleanliness of the room far outweighs the size issue. The location is superb and the staff were excellent. I would definitely come back & highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnjoyLife1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews