We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Pax Opera(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$491
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 04/08
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
57
76
37
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
76
37
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspassy metro stationeiffel towergreat locationbetween floorsnight stay in parisroom pricestayed for nightslovely hotelboiled eggsparisian hotelsmall liftbusiness triparound the cornerminute walkmini barcroissantswould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I love this little hotel not far from the eiffel tower. The rooms are Paris size but very clean. The hotel staff is very friendly and recommended us an amazing Japanese restaurant near by. It's
Excellent place for a romantic weekend

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toureiffel84, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Gavarni, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Sir, Madam,

We thank you for choosing our hotel Gavarni for your last stay in Paris. We thank you you also for taking the time to give a comment on Tripadvisor. We hope to be able to welcome you another time to experience an even better stay in our hotel. Please check our website and blog to get the best rates if you wish to come to Paris. We thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Jennifer Gapasin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Garvani for six nights in May 2013. This hotel is in a great location and within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower. Very close to bus stops and the metro, shops, restaurants, pastisseries. I had reserved a double deluxe but was given a twin deluxe instead which was very small for two people, but I understand that is not unusual for hotels in Paris. However, the room was VERY CLEAN which was really important to me, and we paid only 120 Euros each night which was well under my budget. So all in all, I was pleased with this hotel, I would recommend staying there, and would definitely stay there again. P.S. If you book a room, ask for either room 303 or 403. My friends stayed in those two rooms, and they were much bigger than the one I stayed in which was room 405. And the staff was very nice and accomodating.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canders60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toureiffel84, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Gavarni, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Sir, Madam,

We thank you for choosing our hotel Gavarni for your last stay in Paris. We also want to thank for your time on leaving a comment on Tripadvisor. We are really delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to be able to welcome you another time to experience an even better stay in our hotel. If you wish to come to Paris, please check our website an blog to get the best rates. We thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Jennifer Gapasin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Nice cozy hotel in the heart of the 16th arrondissement of Paris.

Although the rooms are small which is mostly the case for the hotels I have visited in Paris, the hotel seemed to require more attention.
Staff are varied from friendly and helpful, to others that are not. Inconsistent.
Bathrooms require work. but room furnishings are adequate for the standard,

Location is great at a 7-8 min walking distance from the Eiffel Tower and Trocadero. Around the hotel is a nice shopping area but less touristic.

Breakfast was good quality, but selection is very limited.

For the price, I think there are options to consider.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSawalha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toureiffel84, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Gavarni, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Sir, Madam,

We thank you for choosing our hotel Gavarni for your last stay in Paris. We thank you you also for taking the time to give a comment on Tripadvisor. We are actually doing some works to improve our little worn-out rooms. Our breakfast is entirely organic and thus it is very difficult to offer a bigger choice to our guests but we are more concerned on the quality than the quantity. We hope to be able to welcome you another time to experience an even better stay in our hotel. If you wish to come to Paris, please check our website an blog to get the best rates. We thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Jennifer Gapasin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

This hotel was booked for a New Years break for a couple. We wanted somewhere near the eiffel tower as we wanted to celebrate new years at the eiffel tower. This was ideal, a few minutes walk downhill to the Eiffel Tower and Jardin du Trocadero, perfect for getting home without the use of taxis or public transport.
The hotel is tucked away down a side street, the taxi man was not too sure of its location but we found it in the end without much trouble.
Check in was hassle free, only the receptionist told us we would have one room for the first night and then we would be moved for the remainder of the nights to another room which we did not mind.
The room was small, but we expected this as this can be the norm by european standards plus we booked the most standard room and so we were expecting basic.
The bathroom was quite small also with no wash products provided, we knew this prior to arrival as it is an eco friendly hotel and so stated they would not provide such items.
But for a city break I am quite happy to make do with the room size as we are mostly out and about for the day.
More important to me than size is cleanliness and the room and bathroom were clean and comfy.
We had to hand in our room keys each time we went out, I don't particularly like this policy in hotels but overlooked it on booking and had no problems throughout the stay.
In the near vicinity there are a handful of restaurants which we ate in most nights and also a supermarket and pharmacy. There is an excellent boulangerie, near the hotel which cannot be passed by without sampling its delicious pastries. Yum!
Probably a bit too expensive for what you get, but due to the time of year all hotel prices seemed to be inflated.
Overall, a good, basic, hotel, most suitable for a short city break, any longer and the room may become a bit claustrophobic, the views of the eiffel tower from outside the hotel really sells this hotel. For a first time traveller to Paris, this hotel is ideal and it is quite amazing to be able to step out onto the street everyday and have the eiffel tower in your sight.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FoodLover311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toureiffel84, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Gavarni, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear Sir, Madam,

We would like to thank you for your kind comment on our tripadvisor page. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our little hotel. If you wish to come back in Paris anytime soon, we wish to inform you that we have a great deal during weekends and good rates this summer. We will be more than happy to be able to welcome you again!

Ms. Jennifer Gapasin
Guest relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

The rooms themselves look quite modern but on closer inspection are already rather battered. My glass shelf bed side table fell off when I laid the room key on it as it wasn't affixed and the paintwork was pretty chipped. Size is an issue here. 180 Euros for a night and thankfully there was no second person sharing this "double" with me as if one person had wanted to move around the room the other would have to have sat in bed. The bathroom is just ideal if you were ever suffering from a nasty bug on the basis that its so small that if you sit on the toilet you can also put your head in the sink. Enough said. Floors are of stripped wood which looks pretty but means that you can hear every step taken in the room above making it noisier than it needs to be. A shame since the hotel itself is located on a very quiet street. I think that noone had stayed in my room for a while as there was a layer of dust on lots of things including the bathroom glasses.
If you have lots of luggage beware as although there is a small lift it is on each "half" floor so you have to either walk up or down a small set of stairs from each lift.
I had been told on booking that if I mentioned my conference hosts on check in that breakfast would be included but it wasn't and they refused to budge on it insisting I would have to pay 17 Euros. I didn't and wouldn't stay there again on the basis of it- there are plenty of other mediocre hotels to choose from in Paris!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sj1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews