We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY small rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel les Hauts de Passy
Ranked #1,352 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“VERY small rooms”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

This hotel is located in a very friendly and cosy area of Paris. Little restaurants and coffee bars are just around the corner, just like the Eiffel Tower - if you're into that sort of thing. The hotel is inexpensive and you get what you pay for: the smallest rooms I have ever seen. It's impossible to get dressed in the bathroom for example, it is way too small. It's clean, but the towels have been washed many, many times and are now paper thin. Anyway, if you don't mind these inconveniences, it's a low price for a great location and basic comfort.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobvangeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    99
    60
    21
    20
See reviews for
25
73
31
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a few days during Christmas. The rooms look very nice, they smell clean, a bit small but all you need is there.
My room had a window to the street below the hotel, a safe, a desk with a chair, a place to hang clothes (a large hanger), 2 shelves, a tall mirror and two bedside tables.
The room is nicely decorated, sheets are always clean, no flaws whatsoever in the lighting fixtures or cracks or anything of the sort in the walls (and this is coming from an interior architect that automatically looks for this kind of things).
The bathroom is cute, super tiny but well maintained and most importantly very clean!
They change your towels daily, and clean your room very well.
The staff is also very friendly and always ready to serve you.
The internet connection is fast and reliable.
The breakfast buffet is nice but a bit limited in variety.
All in all, i think it was a pretty good hotel and worth every penny spent on the room as my experience was more than pleasant there.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marylise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

The room are tiny (as expected for Paris)- think Cruise ship size. But the location and price well makes up for it. Close to La Muette Metro Stop (~ 3-5min walk) but why take Metro when you can stroll along your way to the Eiffel Tower/ Trocodero in 10-15minutes. Tons of restaurants and groceries stores along the street, but with that also comes some noise- bring your ear plugs if you're a light sleeper. Modern decor with tiny elevator and realllly small bathroom.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The location is marvellous . Just one step to everything. The service was very helpful and kind. The rooms were very small but very comfortable. I really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank i. w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
149 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

This is a very small hotel and it’s good that it has a huge sideway sign otherwise it’s very easy to miss. They first gave me a room that smelled totally of a wet, dirty dog! I asked for another room and the guy was very nice and switched my room immediately. The rooms are small, typical of hotels inside Paris. I echo the person who said the bathroom was very small and no way 2 persons could be in there at the same time. The room is relatively clean but the carpet is gross, as all hotel carpets tend to be. If you are a light sleeper and don't want to wake up early then ask for a room not near the front. Trucks start deliveries to the many restaurants and grocers nearby at around 6am and they are noisy. Can't comment on breakfast since I opted instead to go to one of the several very nice boulangeries near by. It's a 10-min walk to OECD and there are many restaurant options for dining in the evenings. There was only one English channel - CNN - but the sound wasn't working only for this channel for some reason. Wifi was fast. The hotel is supposed to be 10 mins from the Eiffel Tower according to the hotel website but since I didn't go can't vouch. There is a bus near the Muette station around 5 mins walk awaay which will take you around 35 minutes all the way to the Gare du Nord (one stop before Gare de L'Est). By metro to Gare du Nord is not a direct line and will take you around the same amount of time plus by bus you get to see Paris and not be trapped underground. Highly recommend a bakery across from the Muette station on the way to OECD, with green awnings called Ty Pascal (at least on my receipt). Try the wonderful small breads with hazlenut and white chocolate! They will also make salads to order in case you prefer a green salad to the pasta ones they have displayed.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper or not an early riser get a room not facing the front to avoid truck n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrusselsSprouter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

The hotel is somewhat tucked away in a small pedestrian shopping street in the 16th district. The lady at the reception gave us a warm welcome together with an easy check in. Rooms are small, beds are tiny, bathroom is also very compact, but everything is well kept and clean. Flawless free wifi, also in the room. Most of the staff were very friendly and helpfull, (one of the) the night receptionist(s) however, is the exception to the rule. He excells in bluntness and seems to perceive every guest as an intruder while watching TV in the lobby at night.

I liked the bustling activities of the shops in the streets that presented a large variety of French delicasies. Staying in the 16th district gives you a small insight in the french ordinary life and of its affluent residents.

Room Tip: Taller people (>1.85cm) will probably have to sleep with their feet outside the bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malloten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I was booked into a superior room. It was tiny. No wardrobe - just a rail with coat hangers. The bathroom was so small I had to stand sideways to edge my way into the shower. The width of the bathroom was less than the length of my arm!! I wonder what a standard room was like.
There was no cover on the duvet, which was odd - never experienced that before.

On the plus side, there was free and fast wifi and if you are visiting the OECD, it was just a short walk away.

Summing up, i would say that this hotel was Expensive for what you got.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Aero Hotel
Aero Hotel
#1,226 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Trocadero
Hameau De Passy
Hameau De Passy
#1,002 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Hotel Beausejour Ranelagh
#1,400 of 1,797 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Hotel Gavarni
Hotel Gavarni
#1,040 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Nicolo
Hotel Nicolo
#104 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#211 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel les Hauts de Passy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel les Hauts de Passy

Property: Hotel les Hauts de Passy
Address: 37 rue de l Annonciation, 75016 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,352 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel les Hauts de Passy 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet et comfortable property totally renovated during year 2010 in contemporary and modern style, equiped with air conditioning.We are closed to all importants parisians centers: Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysées, museums, latin quarter, Palais des Congrés.Some pictures published on this site didn't concern this renovated hotel, but shown the old hotel before renovation and dated untill 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel les Hauts de Passy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Hauts De Passy Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing