We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel with good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel les Hauts de Passy
Ranked #1,421 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I don't remember how many times I stayed in this small, friendly hotel. It offers an easy access to OECD and has a central location to visit many Paris sights. Therefore you have to book as earlier as you can. Rooms were renovated recently but still lift is not enough and you may climb the stairs with your luggage. Staff is very friendly. Breakfast is poor and rooms are small but it is usual considering the other Paris hotels in this category.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doliche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-AIT, Responsable réception at Hotel les Hauts de Passy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are delighted to know you satisfied and thank you for it .

We wellcome you for your next stay with us .

Our best regards
The reception
Mr AIT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2013

On one hand, we were given a nice room which was surprisingly not tiny - surprising because we were in Paris. The bathroom was also quite nice. The shower was awesome. Our friends had a very small room on the other hand, and their bathroom was minuscule- they had to hop over the toilet to get to the shower! The location was great but the view was terrible. The evening front desk girl was great. She was helpful beyond all expectations, giving us a map to help us find our way through Paris, recommending an amazing restaurant and was friendly on top of all of it. Luckily for us, she was there both evenings! Then there was the morning front desk guy. He was rude. Unhelpful. Told us the hotel didn't carry maps. Couldn't help us with directions. He was using the guest computer for his own enjoyment. Apparently we interrupted his personal time by asking if we could use it. He told us there would be a charge. We were pretty sure it was a free service but as I said, we would have taken the computer from him. He had no recommendations of restaurants. He couldn't even tell us which I direction the Louvre was in! To our dismay, he was there both nights we stayed. See my dilemma?

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rxtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This is a great tiny little hotel in the heart of the 16th Arr. If you are American, and you have not travelled much outside the the US, you will be disappointed. The room is not large, the bath is not large. As I said I said at the start this is a tiny hotel - but comfortable. It is in a safe neighborhood, with lots of friendly locals on the street during the day. We arrived at about 2am, and the street of course, was deserted. When we awoke he next morning and went out in search for breakfast we were amazed at all the activity on the street. Shops were open, the green grocer, the fresh berry stand, fresh flowers, fresh meats, a grocery store and restaurants galore. If I were to travel back to Paris again, I would certainly consider this hotel. More on this room. The room we asked for was two twins, but we got 1 double. That was ok, cozy. The shower was small but certainly enough room for the purpose, and I do not spend all that much time in the bathroom anyway. The hotel has a small elevator and a dining room for breakfast. In all the stay was very delightful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-AIT, Responsable réception at Hotel les Hauts de Passy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are delighted to know you satisfied and thank you for it .

We wellcome you for your next stay with us .

Our best regards
The reception
Mr AIT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Stayed here for three nights on a recent business trip. It was perfect and and an excellent value. The hotel is small and the rooms are small, but then you just sleep there and it encourages you to get out and enjoy Paris! The hotel is down a short walking street filled with grocery stores, fruit and pastry shops as well as restaurants. The staff is just Excellent, friendly, speak perfect English, knowledgeable and a real pleasure. They have a computer in the lobby for internet and printing your boarding pass, as well as free WiFi in the hotel. The Continental breakfast for 8 Euro is also a good value. I have been traveling to Paris for over 20 years and this is a perfect hotel economy for business or for tourists.

Room Tip: The rooms that do not face the street will be more quiet as the early morning deliveries to the stor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SXMCabanaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Nice hotel in Paris 16.
The room was very small but nice. the hotel in great location 5 minutes walk from Eiffel tower and the river. very close the metrolink too. I stayed there for 3 nights and never had a problem with noise. the Breakfast was 10 euros but across the street is a nice cafeteria with croissants and coffee for less

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BisHris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-AIT, Responsable réception at Hotel les Hauts de Passy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are delighted to know you satisfied and thank you for it .

We wellcome you for your next stay with us .

Our best regards
The reception
Mr AIT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

The room was extremely small, had a smell of smoke but was clean.
Staff was helpful and friendly and wifi was free which was a bonus
No tea or coffee service in the room
TV channels in english too.
located near the metro
lovely cafes on the same street
mc donalds less than 3 minutes.

Room Tip: ask not to be close to the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sydney0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I been there from 18-25.03.2013. The room was small you may say cosy, but clean and comfortable. Bathroom small just like the room but shower quite big. Service friendly and helpful. Area of this hotel lovely :) Small streets full of coffee places, restaurants, shops...the location of the hotel is just great. Its also very close to "metro" station or bus stops. Didn't eat in the hotel so cant really say what the food is like, but in the restaurants near by the food was great and not so expensive. I really liked the hotel and im sure I will be back there :))

Room Tip: well I guess rooms with the windows face the garden are quiet but the street isnt that busy so proba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gr8lucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Eiffel Kennedy Hotel
Eiffel Kennedy Hotel
#447 of 1,809 in Paris
697 reviews
Trocadero
Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour
Hotel Beausejour Ranelagh
#1,504 of 1,809 in Paris
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Hameau De Passy
Hameau De Passy
#941 of 1,809 in Paris
286 reviews
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#191 of 1,809 in Paris
688 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Nicolo
Hotel Nicolo
#165 of 1,809 in Paris
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel les Hauts de Passy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel les Hauts de Passy

Address: 37 rue de l Annonciation, 75016 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,421 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £72 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel les Hauts de Passy 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet et comfortable property totally renovated during year 2010 in contemporary and modern style, equiped with air conditioning.We are closed to all importants parisians centers: Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysées, museums, latin quarter, Palais des Congrés.Some pictures published on this site didn't concern this renovated hotel, but shown the old hotel before renovation and dated untill 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel les Hauts de Passy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Hauts De Passy Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing