We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and accessible ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel les Hauts de Passy
Ranked #1,399 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

This is a small hotel in the heart of Paris 16, close to shops and the metro station. It has got all the basics and is very clean with helpful staff. Wifi access is free and the bathrooms are renovated with really good shower. Overall a nice no-frills stay close to Eiffel Tower.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Sec-30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
There are newer reviews for Hotel les Hauts de Passy
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

I just spent one night at this hotel on business in Paris. Great location, reasonably priced, basic hotel with very good service from the staff. The rooms are small and the bed a bit short (6ft 3"), but clean and functioning.

Not good for disabled access.

Room Tip: Great for meetings at OECD - walking distance - and close to the Eiffel Tower.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_Global_Traveller55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed here for a conference so needed to be in this area, which is a part of Paris where I don't normally stay, so we took pot luck. The location is good, just a few minutes walk from the metro at La Muette, and the reception staff were delightful. The rooms are small, with hanging space rather than a proper cupboard, and with tiny bathrooms. My shower leaked as the seal at the bottom had been broken, obviously some time ago as it was all rusty. Having said that, it was clean enough, the air con worked efficiently and the bed was comfortable. I didn't have breakfast as I left too early each day.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the building overlook the pedestrianised street, can be noisy first thing in t...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LokiLab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

It seems that all affordable hotels in Paris have small rooms, and this one is not different.
I went to Paris in January and shared a room with my girlfriend. We had two large suitcases and 2 small hand luggage, and the room was completely full.

The location is very good. It's in a quiet pedestrian street, very close to two subway stations (La Muette M9 and Passy M6). The neighborhood is fantastic, with supermarkets, shops and restaurants.

20 minutes walk to the Eiffel Tower, 30 minutes to the Triumph Arch.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms facing the street. They have a very interesting view.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MRentel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The hotel itself is very nice, about a mile from the Eiffel Tower and the Trocadero. I liked the hotel- the room was nice and clean, bathroom tiny but clean, the bed was comfortable, and free internet and access to the downstairs computer was helpful. My fiance (boyfriend at the time, he proposed on this trip!) didn't care for the hotel. This is partly because of the neighborhood. On a few nights coming home there were quite a few homeless people asking for money, as well as a few rowdy drunk people in the alley. During the day the neighborhood is fantastic, it opens up to a farmer's market type area. Stay here if you want off the beaten path, and don't mind walking a fair distance to the main sites.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Given the price this hotel is still a reasonable place, but you should know what you’re getting if you’re a light sleeper. It is a very noisy location because of the restaurants, although they did shut down about 10PM – but then the trucks started unloading food at 6AM. Small quibbles: there are no coffee makers in the rooms, the wifi didn’t work well, the maid didn’t clean my room until 5PM despite that I requested cleaning in the morning, and the breakfast prices were not posted.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The hotel is in a good location and situated on a pedestrianised market street. The bathroom was nice and modern but the rooms are very small - I found it hard to find somewhere to put my case and wondered how two people would co-exist comfortably! I asked for a quiet room but was given one on the first floor next to the lift facing the street - and, although the street is pedestrianised and generally quiet, the bin lorry came past very noisily at 6:30am on one of my two mornings, which was a shame. It would also be nice to have a kettle in the room.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Alexandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Aero Hotel
Aero Hotel
#1,219 of 1,803 in Paris
121 reviews
Trocadero
Hameau De Passy
Hameau De Passy
#987 of 1,803 in Paris
276 reviews
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#185 of 1,803 in Paris
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Eiffel Kennedy Hotel
Eiffel Kennedy Hotel
#284 of 1,803 in Paris
690 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Nicolo
Hotel Nicolo
#109 of 1,803 in Paris
441 reviews
Trocadero
Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel les Hauts de Passy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel les Hauts de Passy

Address: 37 rue de l Annonciation, 75016 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,399 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £94 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel les Hauts de Passy 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet et comfortable property totally renovated during year 2010 in contemporary and modern style, equiped with air conditioning.We are closed to all importants parisians centers: Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysées, museums, latin quarter, Palais des Congrés.Some pictures published on this site didn't concern this renovated hotel, but shown the old hotel before renovation and dated untill 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel les Hauts de Passy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Hauts De Passy Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing