We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad location and terrible facitilies, not kindly stuff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Camping Indigo Paris Bois de Boulogne
Ranked #1,014 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad location and terrible facitilies, not kindly stuff”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The website shows very nice pictures however, it is not what it is.
Very bad location, no metro around here. The stuff at the reception aren't kind or helpful. They taken money and it is it, all other porblems - are your own problems. If you do not have little coins or ticket you can't take last shuttle to the camping and should go to the camping through forect at night alone. And it is your own problem, because taxis don;t know how to go to this camping. Be carreful. It's really terrible location there and no good facilities like at the other camping we stayed in the Europe the same trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnaAkhtyamova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    159
    127
    50
    56
See reviews for
232
109
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Travelling
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Quite expensive for what it is. The toilets are awful, if you're expecting sit-down, clean, unsmelly facilities you'll be disappointed. The hedges separating the campervan sites are untidy and overgrown. The reception staff aren't very helpful other than taking your money as efficiently as possible. The bus to the Metro station is good though, runs on time and is quite cheap. For a short trip to Paris this campsite is conveniently located but for anything more I would go elsewhere. Compared to some of the fantastic campsites we have stayed at elsewhere in France this one just doesn't have the facilities or the customer care that you should expect at that price.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShimTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Stayed in a motorhome twice for the Paris Marathon in April 12/13. Ok on both occasions, nothing spectacular and a bit tired and basic in places, definitely not caravan club type camping, more like basic uk camping from few years back and once you've got your head around the fact that you stay because its a good base for Paris, and not for the camp leisure facilities, all should be ok. Road noise tolerable, it's a city! Toilets,taps and showers aren't salubrious by any standard, but they are indoors and they all work. We rarely used them as water and power are on each plot which suits us with a whale type water system as we can keep the water connected, a bucket under the waste and empty as required, easy. Toilet waste point is hole in the ground with a hose nearby, no big deal really, and it's no suprise if you've ever noticed what traditional French toilets can be like?! Reception had two pc's permanently online, the staff spoke English and genuinely tried to help, shop had bread, cheese, milk, beer, toiletries etc, didn't need it, but it's there. Bus runs from the gate and 15 minutes or so later arrives at Port Maillot Metro which goes direct to Paris, simple. There is also a local bus which stops just further up the road, never felt the need to use it. We didn't witness "lady's of the night" near the camp and it wouldn't have worried us if we had, some of properties and leisure facilities not so far away are very smart and I've felt more vulnerable in deepest Manchester at times or near Mon Marché/Sacre Coeur, so don't let that put you off just keep your wits about you as you would in any major city. They only down side to the whole trip was an on hire UK motorhome that pitched next door and kept the engine running for, and I kid you not, a couple of hours at a time which I had to question especially when it got late, my tolerance reached a limit and everyone was trying to bed down, the response..... "sorry, but we've haven't got a power lead and need to charge the iPhones via the 12v socket, shouldn't be much longer" absolute morons! That aside, would I use it again, definitely, even though it is expenive, but Paris generally is unles you supermarket everything, and makes the UK and London itself look like fantastic value at times, don't believe me? ever paid £10-15 for a large beer in London, I doubt it!

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Freddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

After a 5 hour car journey from a different campsite in Amsterdam. We arrived thinking this is the best possible and value for money option in Paris. Yes location wise is perfect. The site itself is horrible. How can you pitch a stable tent on concrete???? Everyone is cramped into tiny pitches. Ideal for having your car next to your tent but just awful in terms of pitching and privacy. The tolites and showers are respectable although looks like it is not cleaned often. Reception is no where near equipped with the right amount of staff. Mainly 1 person on reception and end up queing up for half hour just to ask a question. Manager of the site is dam right rude. The "club house" is rubbish. No music, just a few chairs and table and staff telling people they have closed the kitchen early. When spoke to manager about this all he said was he does not care and drew us a map of where to walk to get food. We ended up walking to McDonald's in the end. McDonald's seemed to be more welcoming and warm and friendly unlike this place. If you are really considering staying here I would highly recommend not to. Pay that extra bit more and book in to a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rmj106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Having travelled from a really nice campsite in Amsterdam we were really disappointed with this place. Pitching a tent is near impossible as the ground is covered in gravel, many of the pitches are on a slope. Reception is understaffed and the staff indifferent.

Wifi is annoying and constantly asks you to log in after watching a video from the "sponsor".

Oh and don't keep any food in your tent unless you like rats! Definitely better places to stay as its not cheap for a campsite.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OrangeHarvest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

This was our first stop of a 3 month Europe trip. As you can imgaine we were excited and ready for a good time, which came to a halt soon after staying here. On arrival the staff are friendly and show you an area you can choose a site. Thats about the extend of the pros. From there we ended up choosing a site close to bathroom facilities. The ground is gravel/rocky and hard, so pitching a tent was virtually impossible(let alone trying not to rip the underside of the tent). We later found out the sewage pipes were close to our site so our entire stay smelt like... Well you know what. The hot water didnt work, you felt like you were catching a disease using the bathrooms and couldnt wash it off in the cold and low pressured showers. The location isnt great, but to be fair there is a bus (costs) which takes you to the closest tube stop. We ended up leaving after the second night, which cost 60 euro for two adults, which now after staying at amazing 4 star campsites for 16 a night seems like a huge amount. All in all our advice would be to find somewhere else if you dont want to pay high prices for staying in a rubbish dump.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jandjtravels2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Noisy, smelly, overflowing bins and unhelpful staff (they will grin at you inanely as they are unhelpful). The ground is so rocky as to be unsuitable for tent camping, there are no defined pitches just a free for all. The noise is unbearable.

The play area is pathetic. It is in an area renowned for prostitutes. The staff are clueless.

I nearly canceled the rest of our trip, as it was so awful, but thankfully didn't, as the campsites in Lyon and Geneva are perfect, showing me what a dump this place was.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kanelbullar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#1,551 of 1,801 in Paris
277 reviews
Hotel De La Comete
#1,019 of 1,801 in Paris
281 reviews
Hyatt Paris Madeleine
#279 of 1,801 in Paris
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Luna Park Hotel
Luna Park Hotel
#1,270 of 1,801 in Paris
705 reviews
Montmartre
Caulaincourt Square Hostel
Caulaincourt Square Hostel
#1,236 of 1,801 in Paris
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Indigo Paris Bois de Boulogne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Indigo Paris Bois de Boulogne

Property: Camping Indigo Paris Bois de Boulogne
Address: 2 Allee du Bord de L'eau, 75016 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#449 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Camping Indigo Paris Bois de Boulogne 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Camping Indigo Paris Bois de Boulogne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Du Bois De Boulogne Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing