We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Campervan in Paris” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Camping Indigo Paris Bois de Boulogne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Camping Indigo Paris Bois de Boulogne
Ranked #1,056 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Portlaosie
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Campervan in Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

good campsite excellent location in Paris with excellent shuttle bus to Porte malliot station , basic facilities but excellent location and very good to get to off A13 but watch out road works in progress so slight divertion needed divertion is sign posted

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank LaoisPortlaosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    146
    107
    49
    55
See reviews for
215
96
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

We toured France throughout July following the Tour de France and stayed at Indigo Paris for the weekend of the final stage. The campsite is very cramped, I'm not sure if this was because of the Tour de France but it appeared people were doubling up on pitches and people were being put anywhere and everywhere possible. We had problems putting our pegs into the ground; there was no grass whatsoever just stones. I would have had an awful nights sleep if I didn't have an inflatable camping bed with me (a must if staying at this campsite). The toilet/shower facilities were fine, perhaps a bit dirtier when compared to other campsites, our neighbours said they found a used condom in one of the shower cubicles! We didn't use the restaurant or bar but it looked good and was always busy, the shop was well-stocked but a bit on the pricey side. Despite being really busy the staff at reception were very helpful and the shuttle buses running every 15 minutes were excellent at €1,70 a trip. The journey on the shuttle bus takes about 5/10 minutes to Porte Maillot where it was easy to take the Metro or even walk (5 minutes to the Arc de Triomphe) which we found ourselves doing. We did see some prostitutes nearby the campsite but didn't find this a problem as it didn't interfere with the campsite in any way.
Overall the campsite was ok, it was cramped and in need of a clean but for the location and price you can't beat it.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank TTer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed here for the Tour de France, which meant the site was vey busy.
The site is now run by Camping Indigo and I had booked with the previous company. However, I had paid E20 for the privilege of making a reservation yet found I had no pitch booked when we arrived. It is a large campsite and they do not seem to rely on a computer system but rather one of their staff riding round on a bike followed by you until they can see a free pitch! This meant we returned to ours to find someone else putting up their tent so ended up having to resolve the issue!
They squeezed people on every bit of free space!
Pitches were rock hard and some sloped - not ideal for tents.

Saying that -
It is expensive but it is essentially in a city centre.
Good location with a regular (large) shuttle bus running to the nearest Metro for E1.70 each way. This station is then just a 10 minute walk or so to the city centre.
Staff spoke a variety of languages (high season). However, they mostly appeared to be students and organisation was not the best.
Toilet block was clean with showers, toilets and even sinks in separate cubicles.
Bar/restaurant served basic bar food and there is small shop on site for fresh bread and had a good variety of other fresh food and staples.

Room Tip: Can't comment on the lodges but being there in July meant that the pitches were solid and very d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonGlobetrotter13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

The website shows very nice pictures however, it is not what it is.
Very bad location, no metro around here. The stuff at the reception aren't kind or helpful. They taken money and it is it, all other porblems - are your own problems. If you do not have little coins or ticket you can't take last shuttle to the camping and should go to the camping through forect at night alone. And it is your own problem, because taxis don;t know how to go to this camping. Be carreful. It's really terrible location there and no good facilities like at the other camping we stayed in the Europe the same trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnaAkhtyamova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Travelling
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Quite expensive for what it is. The toilets are awful, if you're expecting sit-down, clean, unsmelly facilities you'll be disappointed. The hedges separating the campervan sites are untidy and overgrown. The reception staff aren't very helpful other than taking your money as efficiently as possible. The bus to the Metro station is good though, runs on time and is quite cheap. For a short trip to Paris this campsite is conveniently located but for anything more I would go elsewhere. Compared to some of the fantastic campsites we have stayed at elsewhere in France this one just doesn't have the facilities or the customer care that you should expect at that price.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShimTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Stayed in a motorhome twice for the Paris Marathon in April 12/13. Ok on both occasions, nothing spectacular and a bit tired and basic in places, definitely not caravan club type camping, more like basic uk camping from few years back and once you've got your head around the fact that you stay because its a good base for Paris, and not for the camp leisure facilities, all should be ok. Road noise tolerable, it's a city! Toilets,taps and showers aren't salubrious by any standard, but they are indoors and they all work. We rarely used them as water and power are on each plot which suits us with a whale type water system as we can keep the water connected, a bucket under the waste and empty as required, easy. Toilet waste point is hole in the ground with a hose nearby, no big deal really, and it's no suprise if you've ever noticed what traditional French toilets can be like?! Reception had two pc's permanently online, the staff spoke English and genuinely tried to help, shop had bread, cheese, milk, beer, toiletries etc, didn't need it, but it's there. Bus runs from the gate and 15 minutes or so later arrives at Port Maillot Metro which goes direct to Paris, simple. There is also a local bus which stops just further up the road, never felt the need to use it. We didn't witness "lady's of the night" near the camp and it wouldn't have worried us if we had, some of properties and leisure facilities not so far away are very smart and I've felt more vulnerable in deepest Manchester at times or near Mon Marché/Sacre Coeur, so don't let that put you off just keep your wits about you as you would in any major city. They only down side to the whole trip was an on hire UK motorhome that pitched next door and kept the engine running for, and I kid you not, a couple of hours at a time which I had to question especially when it got late, my tolerance reached a limit and everyone was trying to bed down, the response..... "sorry, but we've haven't got a power lead and need to charge the iPhones via the 12v socket, shouldn't be much longer" absolute morons! That aside, would I use it again, definitely, even though it is expenive, but Paris generally is unles you supermarket everything, and makes the UK and London itself look like fantastic value at times, don't believe me? ever paid £10-15 for a large beer in London, I doubt it!

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Freddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

After a 5 hour car journey from a different campsite in Amsterdam. We arrived thinking this is the best possible and value for money option in Paris. Yes location wise is perfect. The site itself is horrible. How can you pitch a stable tent on concrete???? Everyone is cramped into tiny pitches. Ideal for having your car next to your tent but just awful in terms of pitching and privacy. The tolites and showers are respectable although looks like it is not cleaned often. Reception is no where near equipped with the right amount of staff. Mainly 1 person on reception and end up queing up for half hour just to ask a question. Manager of the site is dam right rude. The "club house" is rubbish. No music, just a few chairs and table and staff telling people they have closed the kitchen early. When spoke to manager about this all he said was he does not care and drew us a map of where to walk to get food. We ended up walking to McDonald's in the end. McDonald's seemed to be more welcoming and warm and friendly unlike this place. If you are really considering staying here I would highly recommend not to. Pay that extra bit more and book in to a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rmj106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Opera / Bourse
Perfect Hotel & Hostel
Perfect Hotel & Hostel
#893 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Gofen
#1,570 of 1,795 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Indigo Paris Bois de Boulogne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Indigo Paris Bois de Boulogne

Property: Camping Indigo Paris Bois de Boulogne
Address: 2 Allee du Bord de L'eau, 75016 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#433 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Camping Indigo Paris Bois de Boulogne 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, PitchUp and Odigeo so you can book your Camping Indigo Paris Bois de Boulogne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Du Bois De Boulogne Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing