We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visited Paris in the summer!”
Review of Camping de Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Camping de Paris
Ranked #976 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 19 August 2013

If you want to see Paris, this is the place to stay. All the staff, apart from 1 Italian girl who didn't want to work or be helpful, were excellent and polite. The toilet block was clean, with the only problem was that the showers were too hot, as you cannot regulate the temperature. The bus in to town was great and it dropped you off at the Metro, although we then went by foot into Paris, 20 mins walk to the Arc de Triomphe and a lovely way to approach the city. Great little shop onsite with all those essentials, reasonably priced and the pizzeria was good value for money. Wifi was great to have, but it depended on how close your pitch was to the aerial, so there would be groups of people walking around trying to get a signal, but at least when you got a signal it was included in the cost and not an additional extra. Well done Indigo, we would like to come back one day, as we left with such a positive vibe of Paris, and it felt like staying in the countryside not the centre of a city.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janner55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

The site was very busy with a constant flow of arrivals and departures. The staff were very friendly and spoke many languages - we understand that Indigo have just taken over this site and it seemed as if they are trying to make improvements.

There is a brand new toilet and shower block which is lovely, but not very well maintained as it was often out of loo roll, and there wasn't ever any soap in handwash dispenser. However, it was cleaned regularly. The biggest problem was the water temperature which swung from freezing to blisteringly hot without any warning. There are also two very old blocks including one with the Turkish standing toilet - a member of staff advised me to use the new one as the old ones were awful!

They could do with adding some lights around the site too as when a camper arrived late they couldn't see to put their tent up! Be warned take heavy duty tent pegs as the ground is largely stone and we broke about a dozen trying to get our awning up.

The bar was exorbitant (21 euros for a G&T, a Malibu and coke and a pint of beer). The pizzas were really good and we can recommend them. The shop was full of nice things but again, very very pricey. Fresh bread and croissants all day.

The bus outside to the Metro was frequent and always full and cost 3,40 return. per person. It runs very late which was useful.

Overall, we thought the site was okay, but over priced and needing some loving care and attention. But as they have a massive turnover (as previously mentioned) there doesn't seem to be a huge incentive to put in the effort to make things better, and they do cram every available space.

Room Tip: Ask for a pitch by the river, as there are many by the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Although the tent pitches are small and compact (if you don't mind neighbours close) this is the perfect campsite for staying near and visiting Paris. The on site bar and shop are well stocked and most useful. We chose to eat at the bar in the evening and ordered freshly made pizzas, the pizzas were extremely good and well priced for the portion size. A good site to use over a number of days or as a one night stop over.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank DJFreem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The camping is placed in Paris, there is a shuttle bus with connection to a Metro / RER station. We didn't have a reservation but we were helped and shown a spot in a very efficient way,

There where enough facilities and they where cleaned on a regular base. The shop is very well stocked and it is possible to have lunch / diner in the restaurant.

The road next to the campground is quite bussy, so it might be good to use earplugs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Watafutaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

good campsite excellent location in Paris with excellent shuttle bus to Porte malliot station , basic facilities but excellent location and very good to get to off A13 but watch out road works in progress so slight divertion needed divertion is sign posted

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank LaoisPortlaosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We toured France throughout July following the Tour de France and stayed at Indigo Paris for the weekend of the final stage. The campsite is very cramped, I'm not sure if this was because of the Tour de France but it appeared people were doubling up on pitches and people were being put anywhere and everywhere possible. We had problems putting our pegs into the ground; there was no grass whatsoever just stones. I would have had an awful nights sleep if I didn't have an inflatable camping bed with me (a must if staying at this campsite). The toilet/shower facilities were fine, perhaps a bit dirtier when compared to other campsites, our neighbours said they found a used condom in one of the shower cubicles! We didn't use the restaurant or bar but it looked good and was always busy, the shop was well-stocked but a bit on the pricey side. Despite being really busy the staff at reception were very helpful and the shuttle buses running every 15 minutes were excellent at €1,70 a trip. The journey on the shuttle bus takes about 5/10 minutes to Porte Maillot where it was easy to take the Metro or even walk (5 minutes to the Arc de Triomphe) which we found ourselves doing. We did see some prostitutes nearby the campsite but didn't find this a problem as it didn't interfere with the campsite in any way.
Overall the campsite was ok, it was cramped and in need of a clean but for the location and price you can't beat it.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank TTer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed here for the Tour de France, which meant the site was vey busy.
The site is now run by Camping Indigo and I had booked with the previous company. However, I had paid E20 for the privilege of making a reservation yet found I had no pitch booked when we arrived. It is a large campsite and they do not seem to rely on a computer system but rather one of their staff riding round on a bike followed by you until they can see a free pitch! This meant we returned to ours to find someone else putting up their tent so ended up having to resolve the issue!
They squeezed people on every bit of free space!
Pitches were rock hard and some sloped - not ideal for tents.

Saying that -
It is expensive but it is essentially in a city centre.
Good location with a regular (large) shuttle bus running to the nearest Metro for E1.70 each way. This station is then just a 10 minute walk or so to the city centre.
Staff spoke a variety of languages (high season). However, they mostly appeared to be students and organisation was not the best.
Toilet block was clean with showers, toilets and even sinks in separate cubicles.
Bar/restaurant served basic bar food and there is small shop on site for fresh bread and had a good variety of other fresh food and staples.

Room Tip: Can't comment on the lodges but being there in July meant that the pitches were solid and very d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonGlobetrotter13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Nouvel Hotel
Nouvel Hotel
#1,308 of 1,804 in Paris
70 reviews
Montmartre
Plug-Inn Hostel
Plug-Inn Hostel
#1,019 of 1,804 in Paris
461 reviews
Ibis Budget Paris Nord 18eme
#1,558 of 1,804 in Paris
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Caulaincourt Square Hostel
Caulaincourt Square Hostel
#1,209 of 1,804 in Paris
386 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Europe
Hotel Europe
#1,481 of 1,804 in Paris
182 reviews
Hotel de L'Union
#725 of 1,804 in Paris
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping de Paris

Address: 2 allee du Bord de l Eau, 75016 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#443 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £30 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camping de Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, PitchUp and Odigeo so you can book your Camping de Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Du Bois De Boulogne Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing