We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, good enough site”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Camping Indigo Paris Bois de Boulogne
Ranked #1,033 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location, good enough site”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This isn't the prettiest site you'll ever go to, but it's 3 miles away from L'Arc De Triomphe, has regular shuttle buses to the nearest Metro station, has a fairly well stocked shop, free WiFi at reception and good enough shower block. And we paid for a week what we would have paid for 2 or 3 nights in a Paris hotel. You're right on the edge of a huge park (also an area for working girls but they don't bother you if you don't bother them), 15 minutes drive from Versailles, and the Metro at Porte Maillot is the most useful line for pretty much everywhere in town - straight through for Louvre, Concorde, Ile De La Cite, etc.And it's a 2 minute walk to a lovely riverside walk along the Seine.
As I said, not a beauty of a site, and some of the toilets were out of action being renovated, so we had some work noise close by the pitch. But there's basically nothing wrong with the place!

Room Tip: Ask for a pitch away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandyVet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    152
    118
    49
    55
See reviews for
224
103
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The facilities here were quite good. We had read in previous reviews that there were some problems with the showers and such, but they had finished their remodels and the bathrooms were in good condition. There was hot water with good pressure in the showers, and the toilets and sinks were relatively clean (especially considering the traffic they get).

The restaurant was surprisingly good (except for the hot chocolate) and the lounge was a comfortable place to hang out. The little store was well stocked and not as expensive as it could have been. The wifi was very strong in the lounge area and just barely reached the tent site closest to the road. The staff were very friendly and helpful; there weren't lockers to store valuables, but they did let us keep a bag behind the desk while we were out.

The shuttle service to and from the Porte Maillot metro station (€1.70 each way) ran often all morning and evening. You can buy your tickets beforehand at the main office, or if you forget to purchase your return ticket, you can pay on the bus. One day we walked from the station to the campsite through Bois du Boulogne, which took us about an hour (watch out for prostitutes if you're going through at night).

Our only gripe: the booking fee of 22 Euros, which was more than one night of tent camping. Seemed a bit steep, but overall I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kzirker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We enjoyed our stay here but don't expect a shower......or one with water anyway ! If more than one other shower is in use you will only get a small dribble of water & so it's takes at least 20 minutes to wash hair etc !! Very frustrating ! The toilets either don't have a seat , toilet paper or the catch is broken to close the door ! A cheap cleaning cloth is used as a door mat to the sanitary or toilet block ! Our first night I went have a shower & found men in there .......they had closed the Men's block !
The camper van service bay quite primitive & we were glad our pitch was not close to this !
On the positive , great location ,close to Central Paris ! We rode our bikes for a picnic under the Eiffel Tower ! There is also a shuttle bus to the nearest metro station which is handy .
Cycling the through the local parks, gardens & shops was fun . There are however prostitutes in some of this area day & night ! We rode quickly past them , glad to be on a bike !
The place needs maintenance , toilet block , gardens & restaurant ! Obviously their standards aren't as high as UK & Australia . We won't be rushing off to another IndiGo camping !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2014Kookaburra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Sault Sainte Marie, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

On a backpacking trip in 2011, we made this our Paris accommodation. We had our own tent with us and were on foot/using local transport. The directions to find them were pretty clear and on their website, which was great.
The ground for our pitch was a bit bumpy, but otherwise everything we needed. Nearby bathroom/shower facilities, quiet, and they were flexible with us to add nights as we needed.
There is a grocery store onsite, and another bigger one about 5-10mins away. The staff were helpful with directions.
Best part is that we were camping only 10mins from the Eiffel tour by metro, but could still enjoy all of the beautiful greenery in the area. We rented bikes for a day, which I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DanaeTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed at this campsite for two nights in July 2013 over the Tour de France period. The campsite is in an excellent location for cycling into the city centre. My boyfriend and I took our own bikes which took into the city and locked up near to the Arc de Triomphe. We were slightly anxious about leaving our bikes locked in the city but we didnt have any problems. The receptionists at the campsite kindly let us borrow some helmets for my parents and they hired the city rentable bikes (equivalent to the Boris bikes in London) which worked out cheaper than hiring the bikes from the campsite itself.

There was a regular shuttle bus from the campsite to the city centre but we didnt use this so cannot comment on the service.

The shop on site was stocked with most of the essentials you would need. The fresh bread in the morning was delicious but did sell out very quickly so i recommend that you get there early!

We were there in our relatively small campervan and did find that the pitches were highly variable in size... some very small and wouldnt be ideal for the larger motorhomes. I cant remember if we had to specify the size of pitch we required when booking but if you do have a large motorhome, i would mention this when booking, especially if you have awnings/canopies to put up.

There was a hedge between the back of our pitch and the main road. You could hear the noise of the cars but this didnt bother us as we were on a city break and weren't expecting a tranquil setting. If this is something that would bother you, it may be another thing to mention when booking, as the pitches on the opposite side of the site were on the side of the river so i would expect that they are much more peaceful!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlotte2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

the camping wasn't open to tents in november even though the website said they were.

the weird thing is they first asked us if we had a car and only afterwards they said tents were not allowed and "this but this is not our call, this is the law system in France, and during this period we cannot allow tents in the campsite." which we found really weird, especially because they first asked if we had a car. basicly, we really doubt there is such a law...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paul4dirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

About 30€ per night for a camper van site. Showers free, Wifi free and accessible near reception (pretty big range) with computers inside. restaurant and bar has cheap meals, nothing too extravagant but pretty good for a relaxed night at "home". There is a shuttle available from ?8:30am-1pm then 5pm-1130pm into the bus/train station, comes every 30mins and is free if you buy public transport tickets at reception or 1.70€ each way. We Lang with another 2 vans were broken into during the day! But reception was helpful and gave us a cabin for the night and arranged the police for us. 3.50€ per wash and dry load.

Room Tip: Don't leave any valuables in van! Even if hidden! Not sure how a entire camp facility can not se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CandiceandZoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Luna Park Hotel
Luna Park Hotel
#1,226 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#1,535 of 1,797 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gofen
#1,636 of 1,797 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Hotel De La Comete
#1,017 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Indigo Paris Bois de Boulogne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Indigo Paris Bois de Boulogne

Property: Camping Indigo Paris Bois de Boulogne
Address: 2 Allee du Bord de L'eau, 75016 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#444 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Camping Indigo Paris Bois de Boulogne 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and PitchUp so you can book your Camping Indigo Paris Bois de Boulogne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Du Bois De Boulogne Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing