We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Stendhal Place Vendome Paris - MGallery Collection
Ranked #249 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Spent 5 nights at the MGallery Stendhal. The hotel is very nice - small but modern and very well located.
The room (acessible by elevator) looked brand new, had a great king bed (very soft) and the bath included a nice bathtub.
The hotel is very well located - on a quiet street 1 min away from Place Vendome and a couple blocks away from Louvre and Opera Garnier.
Front desk staff was very cordial.
Overall a solid 4 stars hotel. Recommended!

Room Tip: The cheapest room is already very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ctsa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 147 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

This is a small hotel with no real lobby or any other facilities. The rooms were small but very clean and comfortable. Very close the many attractions and train/bus service so we saved a bundle by taking the bus from the airport. There is a nice cafe/bakery just across the hotel where you can go for b'fast. The front desk folks were very polite and helpful. We booked it through Expedia and it was around $250 per night. Not a great bargain but we were overall satisfied with the stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelpro1918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I travel to Paris very often, and stay in different hotels (classes, locations, etc.), and this was my first stay at the Stendhal. The location of the hotel is indeed one of the great features. It is right around Place Vendome, and 2 minutes from the Opera, La Fayette, etc. I booked the hotel based on the pictures, and also on the price. EUR 225 for a nigth in this area is ok. The reception guy was very nice, and his assistance was great... then you also figure out that the hotel is actually really small. The guy is actually the door man, receptionist and bar man all at once... Nothing wrong with that, but if you want to check-in while he is serving drinks, it gets a little complicated. The rooms are small but are very well decorated, and the bed is good. My room had a separate toilet which I really like, and the bathroom is certainly just for one person at a time. One big miss is that you don't have telephone reception in the building... SOS the whole time, apparently due to the construction of the building, and not something they fixed when refurbishing the hotel. Also ask for a room at the back... I was in the front, and honestly, with simple glazing, even if the street is quiet(er), you still hear everything. Don't do breakfast in the hotel. There are too many nice bars around the hotel where breakfast is at half the price, and better. I really don't like sitting in a basement with Nescafe capucino... I give the hotel a very good score as it matched my expectations, and especially in Paris where on these locations hotels are ridiculously overpriced. However, put this hotel in another city, and it wouldn't get this rating, and I would even challenge it to be a 4 star... But for Paris, it is a safe bet!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cis_Lux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercureplace, Directeur général at Hotel Stendhal Place Vendome Paris - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Sir
Thank you to tell us about your experience at this Hotel Stendhal Place Vendome.
Our hotel has only 20 rooms in the heart of Paris and we are sorry that you have not been satisfied with the size of the room.
Best regards
Isabelle GANIER
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
London, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed 9 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mercureplace, Directeur général at Hotel Stendhal Place Vendome Paris - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Gillian D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 November 2013

While it is not mentioned in their website, Hotel Stendhal Place is a boutique hotel, located along a small side street in Place Vendome.
While small, it offers good service and nice rooms.
We had gotten in early morning and were told that they were running a full house and will need to expect to only check-in at 12noon.
Nevertheless, they made an effort to have 2 clean up the rooms and have us checked-in in an hours' time.
We did not include breakfast in our room booking. We were fine with this as there are many coffee shops around the hotel. We liked the idea of having a modern Boulangerie - Eric Kayser - just across the street which opens early in the morning and offers freshly-baked breads and pastries as well as coffee, apart from yoghurts, salad, sandwiches.
The rooms is clean, comfortable and comes with a sizeable bathroom.
The only down-side, with my room, is that the toilet is separate from the bathroom and they are both in different parts of the room.
But, it was a comfortable stay.
The hotel is also accessible to Gallerie Lafayette, Palais Royale, The Louvre, Rue St Honore, just to name a few.
It is also walkable to St Germain, across the river.
A good stay. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: You may request for rooms not facing the street as there is a bar next door to the hotel. If noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tiburon17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercureplace, Directeur général at Hotel Stendhal Place Vendome Paris - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the MGallery Hotel Stendhal Place Vendôme Paris. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Isabelle GANIER
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I had to write this review after reading the previous review.I stayed here for 5 nights.The service was excellent and as other reviewers have noted the hotel only caters for breakfast and uncooked type meals for room service.We knew this prior to booking and accepted this criteria by staying there.This gave us the opportunity to savour the delights of the abundant Parisian eateries nearby.Our deluxe room with lounge was 5 star quality.We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you don't like small rooms pay the extra and get a deluxe room,and don't expect an in-hou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ali F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercureplace, Directeur général at Hotel Stendhal Place Vendome Paris - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Madam and Sir,
We thank you for your comments and your remarks. My staff and I, are very sensitive.
We hope to see you soon

Sincerely

Isabelle GANIER
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mansart - Esprit de France
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Edouard 7
Hotel Edouard 7
#102 of 1,804 in Paris
1,093 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Maison Athenee
Maison Athenee
#113 of 1,804 in Paris
474 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Westminster
Hotel Westminster
#236 of 1,804 in Paris
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stendhal Place Vendome Paris - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stendhal Place Vendome Paris - MGallery Collection

Address: 22 rue Danielle Casanova, 75002 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#129 Business Hotel in Paris
#173 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#308 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £147 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Stendhal Place Vendome Paris - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stendhal hotel is situated a few minutes from the Vendome place, between the Opera and Galleries Lafayette. Access airports Roissy CDG and Orly 30 minutes. At the heart of Paris, Le Stendhal welcome you with 20 rooms decorated with style and refinement. They are quite equipped with the free WiFi, mini bar, air conditioning, bathrobe, the slippers, welcome tray and amenities. Mgallery hotel collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Stendhal Place Vendome Paris - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Stendhal Place Vendome Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Stendhal Place Vendome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing