We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey and small rooms but great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Ranked #207 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2007

We stayed here for 4 nights in late November, the off season in Paris. Our "superior" double room was very small but quiet and overlooking the courtyard on the 5th floor. The location of this hotel is ideal for sightseeing in Paris as you can walk easily to The Louvre/ Opera/ Tuillerie gardens if the weather is OK and there are a few metro stations close by.

The breakfast was fresh and plentiful and served until 11am with regular top ups.

My only 2 issues were the tiny lift- which only takes 2 people and 2 suitcases, the only alternative to which is a spiral staircase. Not ideal for limited mobility people or at busy times.

The other issue is the value for money - we paid €185 per night which was the best deal we could get at Booking.com having trawled elsewhere. Although this was including breakfast, I thought for the very small room and limited facilities offered by the hotel (no leisure activities/ tiny and empty bar area/ no real lounging area) that it was very expensive.

The rooms are modern in decor and they are in the process of doing up the remaining rooms on the first floor to the same standard. Our bathroom was Ok but the shower was only a hand held one.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank 3nations_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

578 - 584 of 1,127 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2007

Stayed here for 6 nights the first of Sept. This location is perfect. Took the Roissey Bus from CDG, 8 euros, takes you two blocks from the hotel near the Opera House. We took a cab and was shocked it was so close, we could have easily walked. Staff at the hotel all speak English and were very helpful. We had the junior suite and it was very large for european hotels. The decor was wonderful, was very very clean and such a tucked away quiet location. Was our first trip so we were apprehensive at first but we had such a great time. We found the locals to be very nice and always helpful. Choose cafe's with an English description of their menu. Went to two great upscale restaurants that had the menus in French but each time the waiter was very helpful. The La Fontaine Gaillon, right behind the hotel, is a great choice. Only open during the week. The Dirigeable Rest in the 15th is such a quaint place and worth the effort to get there. 37 rue d'Alleray is the address. Take a cab. We walked almost everywhere in Paris from our hotel. The Metro (stop very nearby) is convenient we just did not need it, except to get the train to Versailles. Went on Sat when the fountains were running. Breathtaking. Used the open bus to see the sights and took a boat ride on the Seine at night. What a view of the lights. The top of the Eiffel Tower is worth the effort. Would recommend this hotel, a little pricey but not out of line in Paris. Would stay there again without a doubt.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank callies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2007

Spent a great 2 nights with my wife and infant son during the Rugby World Cup. I love the Opera area and always try to stay in the area but this hotel made it even more enjoyable. The hotel is well located for both metro travel (nearest metro station is Opera, about 2 minutes walk from the hotel) as well as walking. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The cold buffet breakfast in the morning was very nice (the only thing missing was a highchair for my son). We stayed in a triple room which was a nice size. The rooms are very modern with all expected conveniences. The hotel has 2 Japanese restaurants either side of it. We went to the more modern looking restaurant on the left hand side as you exit the hotel and the sushi was some of the best that I've ever eaten (at well below London prices!). All in all a great experience. I'll definitely stay there again on my next visit to Paris.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Gav D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2007

I was looking for a hotel in the heart of Paris that was convenient to the Metro and close enough to walk to museums (Louvre, Orangerie) if I wished. I also wanted a comfortable hotel with a helpful staff, since I was new to Paris. The Golden Tulip Opera de Noailles fit my needs perfectly. My wife and I were given a room with a king-size bed and a balcony, perfect for late evening relaxing and rest. In addition, the location was so close to the Metro, we were able to tour in the morning, come back and rest after lunch, and then return to touring and dinner with little travel time. The staff, who spoke excellent English, was very helpful in pointing out directions and additional attractions (i.e. shopping at Galleries Lafayette). All of this combined for a wonderful stay.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TLMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2007

A great hotel. Amazing location, 1 min walk from Opera subway station, which will get you whereever you want to go. Great internet cafe 1 block away.

Day staff extremely professional and friendly. The young lady working there in the morning is excellent. Zero attitude to English speakers. Modern lobby.

Modern rooms, extremely clean. Will post pics soon. A little bit cramped though as they fit a sitting area, coffee table, work desk, bed; side table; chest of drawers and TV all in one room. Clean and modern bathroom, although strangely there isn't a place to hang up towels. Close to nice restaurants and shopping. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Digicision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2007

We could have spent much more on a hotel and not had a better experience than we had. (As it was, we booked this hotel through British Air along with our air tickets, and they saved us a considerable amount.) The staff of this hotel was Johnny-on-the-Spot for anything and everything. The rooms & bathroom, while small by USA standards but typical for Paris, were beautifully kept, neat and clean, modern, and very, very comfortable. There was a small cigarette burn in the couch, and that's about all that marred a perfect hotel room. We were disappointed at the expensive connection for internet, but frankly, it probably served to keep us from frittering away precious time on the internet and spending more outside enjoying Paris! There is, however, an inexpensive internet cafe one block away from the hotel. The breakfast provided with the room was excellent -- great variety, very tasty. Be sure to try all of the jellies they provide (they tasted homemade, but we didn't ask.) The staff was wonderful, coming up in an instant when we called to say there was a problem with the hot water (the housekeeper had accidentally turned it off) or the air conditioning (we had opened the window, which automatically switches off the a.c.). Each time we called, they came so quickly, we thought they "apparated" up to our room, a la Harry Potter! Really, they were all terrific. We asked them to book 2 shows for us, which they did immediately (the Ballet of Cuba was wonderful; but if you've ever been to Las Vegas, skip the Moulin Rouge, it is sure to disappoint; try a different cabaret). All in all, we give 5 stars for this hotel, which, although not the cheapest, could not have been better at any price.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Heloro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2007

During our last trip to Europe we made our reservation at the Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles Hotel. We were amazed at how clean and charming the place was.
The staff were very polite and courteous
As for location it is one of the best in Paris. We can walked to the Opera, Le Louvre, St-Michel, St-Germain and right near the metro.

We strongly recommend it

Fred Ouimet

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank fredouimett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Lyric Hotel Paris
Lyric Hotel Paris
#179 of 1,803 in Paris
764 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Edouard 7
Hotel Edouard 7
#109 of 1,803 in Paris
1,063 reviews
Opera / Bourse
The Chess Hotel
The Chess Hotel
#237 of 1,803 in Paris
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
#220 of 1,803 in Paris
972 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Maison Athenee
Maison Athenee
#151 of 1,803 in Paris
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles

Address: 9 rue de la Michodiere, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Business Hotel in Paris
#132 Family Hotel in Paris
#145 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#152 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £148 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Paris, between the Opera House and the Louvre, just off the Faubourg St Honore, the hotel is decorated in a very modern style. Most of the rooms are facing the inside garden when you can have breakfast or a dring when the weather trust.Strategic locatioon for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles Hotel Paris
Golden Tulip Hotel Paris
Golden Tulip Paris
Paris Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing