We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Ranked #213 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2013

golden tulip Opera de Noailles is in a great location near the Opera. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast very copious. Would probably go back in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comment.

Indeed, the location, the comfortable rooms and the staff help to make your stay unforgettable.

We hope to welcome you very soon.

Kind Regards from the Noailles.

The Hotel de Noailles' Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

275 - 281 of 1,153 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013

Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles is located in a very convenient location near to Opera and the hotel is very comfortable. The staff is very friendly and kind. The check in and check out system are so fast by the staff. They are pleasant and smiling and helpful. The rooms are very comfortable, spacious. The rooms are well maintained, beds/pillows/sheets changed systematically & efficiently without any reminders. The bathroom/toilet is clean. Overall five stars can be given to this hotel. We found this hotel much comfortable in Paris.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rabindran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking time to make this post.

We would be pleased to share your compliments with our staff, especially the housekeeping. They pay a lot of attention to the cleanliness in your room.

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcoming very soon with your family.

We take this opportunity to wish you a merry christmas!

Kind Regards from the city of lights.

The Hotel de Noailles' Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This hotel is in an old building so the rooms are noisy.
The staff is very friendly.There is a Parking in the neighbourhood.( BOURSE)
In my opinion this hotel must not mention 4 stars but 3 stars,that would be more
honest for the guests.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
1  Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post your review.

We are really surprised to read your comment. You mentionned our "old building". As passionate by art, we pay attention to the decoration in all the property. Indeed, the facade and the elevator are the only things we have not changed in the hotel because it represents the quintessential Parisian charm.

Regarding your comment on our "noisy rooms", all the rooms are equiped by double glazzing. Please feel free to contact the front desk staff to ask another room in order to enjoy your stay.

We think your comment on our hotel classification is unfair, Fortunaly, the hotel ranking system is defined by the ministry of tourism.

Best Regards from Paris,

The Hotel de Noailles' Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

It was a pleasure to spend several nights at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles. It is a very attractive, particularly well situated boutique hotel. The rooms are comfortable and scrupulously clean, the decor is interesting and unique, the breakfast is excellent, but above all it is the staff that made our stay so enjoyable. Extremely competent, kind, cheerful and helpful they are a true asset that makes this hotel truly special. We would recommend Hotel de Noailles without hesitation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Joel,

We are flattered to read such comment! You made our day. It could be used to describe our property.

Thank you so much for taking time to post this lovely review. Indeed, you are right, all our staff members are unique! Glad you enjoyed so much your stay with us.

We hope to welcoming you very soon.

Kind Regards from the Noailles.

The Hotel de Noailles' Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I've recently returned from staying here.. Its less than 10 minutes from Gare de Nord Station (15 euros in a taxi). 5 minute walk to the Lourve. The hotel is modern and very smart. The resturant is small and so is the one lift they have.
Our room was on the 6th floor, small but ok. the bathroom was a little crammed. Our Air-con control panel was broken. I told the reception this, as it was very hot in our rooms. The Spotlights in the room didn't help, as they we're giving off a lot of heat. The Manager said the Air-con is automatically turned off for winter and thats why ours didn't work.. Well, unfortunately for him i had checked the room opposite us while the cleaners were in there. The Air-con worked fine... So basically he lied. t. I wasn't happy as it was my Honeymoon. But i didn't let our small hot room get me down. Paris is wonderful. Plenty of options to eat out are nearby. Although it is off the main streets, it was a great location.
I would of given this 4 stars, but the Air-con was broken and the hotel manager didn't offer to change rooms.

Room Tip: Basic room IS basic... If you get a bigger room for slightly more, do so! Low floor too, as there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence C, Manager at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Guests,



We would like to thank for taking time to post this review.



First of all, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the Air-con during your honeymoon. We are changing all the Air-con system in our property in order to avoid this type of issue.



We always do our best to satisfy our guests however the hotel was fully booked that is the reason why the manager does not offer to change rooms.



We are glad you enjoyed Paris thanks our location.



We will do our best to exceed your expectations during your next stay.



Best Regards from Paris,



The Hotel de Noailles' Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

As mentioned by others, the location of this hotel really is good. Close to the Opera tube station, it is easy to venture out to other parts of the city. The area itself is pleasant enough, with plenty of Japanese and Chinese restaurants, as well as more traditional brasseries and bistros.

Not a large hotel, both the street and the building are quiet. The lift, which some complain about, is perfectly adequate for a couple with small to medium size cases, and is part of the charm of this hotel and in keeping with architecture and style of the place. The staff give a warm welcome, and were helpful throughout when giving tips about local shops and eateries. And upon checking out, our train was departing in the evening but there was no problem with the hotel looking after our cases until we were ready to leave. All in all, a very slick operation, with efficient and friendly contact at the time of booking, just before our arrival, and upon our return home.

Our room was a "deluxe room", and had plenty of space (especially compared to normal Parisian standards). Its decor was fresh and bright, and the bed was extremely comfortable. There was also a decent amount of storage space for our clothes and bags. Everything was kept spotlessly clean, with shampoo etc refreshed each morning. The fridge was large enough to store items purchased from one of the nearby supermarkets.

There is a bar in the hotel but I must confess that, whilst comfortable (especially with the fireplace), we did not drink there. But we did have breakfast included in our rate, and there was a good amount of choice and it was constantly refreshed (even towards the end of breakfast time).

Hotels in Paris can be hit and miss. However, this is one that we shall use again, and would recommend to our friends and family. It is clean, quiet, modern, staffed by professional people, and is in a good location. What more do you need for a short city break?

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naniwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Guests,

We are flattered to read such review, especially from a top contributor on TripAdvisor.

Your comment can be used to describe our property: the terrific location, the charm of the hotel and the welcoming staff.

Thank you for your warm recommendation, our guests are our best ambassadors!

Looking forward to welcoming you very soon at the Noailles.

Kind Regards from the city of lights,

The Hotel de Noailles'Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

great hotel in the hart of PARIS.
located between 2 metro stations, 2 minutes walk to the opera and to shopping areas.
Many restaurants near by.
Very quite and well decorated rooms.
Defiantly we will be back.

Room Tip: ask for room 410
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avri f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank your for taking the time to post a review,

We are glad that the location fulfilled your expectations, indeed, it is very much appreciated to be close to major touristic atttractions such as restaurant , museum and shopping areas.

Thank you for the decoration, we are happy our porperty is in accordance with your taste.

We hope to receive your very soon in the city of lights,
With our Best Regards.

The Hotel de Noailles'Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Lyric Hotel Paris
Lyric Hotel Paris
#183 of 1,804 in Paris
796 reviews
Opera / Bourse
The Chess Hotel
The Chess Hotel
#232 of 1,804 in Paris
361 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
#231 of 1,804 in Paris
994 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Westminster
Hotel Westminster
#234 of 1,804 in Paris
1,058 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Daunou Opera
Hotel Daunou Opera
#480 of 1,804 in Paris
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles

Address: 9 rue de la Michodiere, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Family Hotel in Paris
#73 Business Hotel in Paris
#149 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#151 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £139 - £382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Paris, between the Opera House and the Louvre, just off the Faubourg St Honore, the hotel is decorated in a very modern style. Most of the rooms are facing the inside garden when you can have breakfast or a dring when the weather trust.Strategic locatioon for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles Hotel Paris
Golden Tulip Hotel Paris
Golden Tulip Paris
Paris Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing