We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Merveilleux!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Ranked #228 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Merveilleux!!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Exceptional experience!
Staff are wonderfully helpful, courteous and fun.
The hotel is small but quirky and exceptionally well located.
Rooms are small but immaculately clean and comfortable. The complimentary macaroons were lovely!
I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear LouiseM,

Kindly know we profoundly appreciate you took the time to write such a wonderful review on us. We feel very flattered and we have shared with our staff. We give much importance to the quality of our service as well as the contact with our clientele.

Glad you enjoyed our french macaroons!

Please do not wait long to come back, we will be thrilled to have you and to pamper you as you deserve.

A bientôt.

The Hotel de Noailles' Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    641
    350
    78
    21
    16
See reviews for
217
465
70
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had a family vacation here in late May 2014...first time in Paris so we had many questions which the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly Would definitely stay here again and will recommend to our friends. Also a nice quiet location, but located close to the Louvre Museum.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F_L1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear F_L1029,

The staff are indeed very helpful and concerned about the guests' well being. It seems you very much appreciate the Noailles' philosophy. You can be sure that your kind comment will be share with all the staff. They will definitely appreciate your kind compliments. We do believe that kindness and smile remain the best way to communicate with our valued guests.

We hope to receive you again soon !

With our Best Regards from Paris.

The Hotel de Noailles'Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel staff gave excellent, friendly service. They would go out of their way to help. While the room was small by most standards it was comfortable with nice decor. The bathroom looked new and modern. The bed was very comfortable. The room had the usual safety deposit box and a small fridge.Handy location to the Montmartre area, Louvre and Opera houses. Included breakfast was very nice although not the widest selection for our tastes but still sufficient. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We were in a room with a balcony facing to the street and there was no problem with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharken77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Sharon,

We appreciate you took time to post this lovely comment.

Indeed, our staff was happy to receive you and assist you to make your stay unforgettable.
We were delighted to know Lachlan. I hope you enjoyed the pictures on Instagram!

We deeply hope to welcome you very soon.

Kind Regards fril the city of lights & à bientôt!

The Hotel de Noailles' Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The Golden Tulip Opera de Noailles is an independent hotel which operates for marketing purposes as part of the Golden Tulip group. Check-in was a little slow due to confusion about our booking (we had booked two rooms and they only reserved one) -- no problem though, and we were soon escorted to our chambers.

Beds were good, lighting was good, windows and ventilation are standard. Cupboard space was fine. Probably not best for business travellers as the desk was very small and plugs were infrequent -- the chair also lacked lumbar support.

Bathroom was nice -- a typical wet room -- although the door and wall was made of frosted glass, which may be a little awkward if you're using the toilet with your companion in the bedroom watching your outline... Good selection of toiletries, really nice shower and plenty of great lighting. The mirror in the bathroom also makes the space look bigger.

Hallways are rather narrow but give extra space to the rooms and allow chambers to be hidden in different parts of the hotel, meaning there is rarely noise from neighbours as the different rooms are all rather spread out. The lift is tiny and can only accommodate 3/4 people (at best) -- the stairs are also pretty small.

WiFi was good as was TV reception. Mini bar was fine (pricey as usual, but nothing new there) and the room service options were delicious, if not a little limited (and quite expensive - even by Parisian standards...). I didn't dine in the hotel apart from breakfast (not sure if they even have the facilities) and I didn't use the bar, but breakfast itself was nice (it was included in my rate, but if it hadn't been I would't have paid the extra 20 EUR for it... there are better places around Opera). Standard continental selection, but not very interesting -- perhaps an area they need to improve on -- just some damp and dull fruit, boring yogurt and a few odds bits of congealed scrambled eggs.

There was also a lack of tables (the hotel is pretty small) and rather brash company. The attendant also seemed a little useless -- not quite sure what she/he (different people on different days) was doing.

Overall, a nice hotel. I've got my next visit booked already. GREAT LOCATION (although you are likely to get lost if you're aren't a frequent Parisian visitor) -- there is a good range of restaurants nearby, a few Italian places, but mainly typical French bistros (good luck if you don't like your food 'tartare'!)

Room Tip: Higher rooms will be less noisy -- the metro track runs underground the hotel, so close your window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear James K,

First of all kindly know we sincerely appreciate you took the time to write such a detailed review.

We have gone through the list and noted your wonderful suggestions and remarks.
It is indeed important to have an exterior point of view from our services and premises.

You will be happy to know that for your next visit we have extended our breakfast menu and added some sweet touches such as a new variety of tarts, breads and other pleasant surprises.

We are trying to solve with our decorator how could we make a more practical space on the desk.

Please receive our warmest regards and see you soon… à bientôt!

The Hotel de Noailles Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Extremely small rooms, compared with the hotels in Japan... no toilet doors for the superior rooms... On the other hand nice location next to the Opera and walking distance from good restaurants and the city center... I would highly recommend the Scribe Hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Marius3335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Marius 3335,

Thank you for taking time to post this review.

Regarding your comment on the size of the room, the size is "parisian standard". Also you booked during the high fair period which explains the price.

Meanwhile, we cannot be compared to the Hotel Scribe. We are 4* small boutique hotel and not 5* large hotel. We regret to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us.

Best Regards,

The Hotel de Noailles' Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The hotel website states the hotel is ideal for the business traveller and I have previously stayed there while in Paris on business and they are correct. On this occasion it was a short family break for three adults and two very small granddaughters - and it was a perfect.

All the claims the website makes for ambience and service quality are well merited; the warmth and interest shown by the staff made for an outstanding and relaxing time for all of us.

The breakfast is fine and although the hotel does not have its own restaurant its location places it within an easy stroll of many excellent restaurants (Drouant 100 metres away was our favourite) and cafes.

You will be in the centre of Paris, in a quiet street, with easy access to many attractions.

Overall, excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the inner courtyard are protected from any street sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Chris B,

We appreciate you took time to post this lovely review. Glad you enjoyed the Noailles for leisure, this time!

We thank you for the kindness of your comment concerning the staff, we focus on giving a complete experience to our guest and we try to do our best in order to successfully fullfill our guest needs.

Indeed, the location is indeniably perfect to enjoy Paris in the best conditions.

We hope to welcome you very soon.

Kind Regards & A bientôt.

The Hotel de Noailles' Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed in the hotel one night and was overall very happy with it. For Parisian standards in this category of hotels the room is spacious and modern. I would not say the hotel is charming but it is clean, very well located and perfect for a city trip. The breakfast is also good. Would recomend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Bobinka,

We appreciate you took time to make this kind post.

We hope you enjoyed your citytrip as much as we enjoyed to receive you at the Noailles.
The location is indeniably unique especially for a citytrip.

We hope to welcome you very soon for a longer stay.

Kind Regards from the Noailles.

The Hotel de Noailles' Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
The Chess Hotel
The Chess Hotel
#216 of 1,800 in Paris
322 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Edouard 7
Hotel Edouard 7
#113 of 1,800 in Paris
1,022 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Lyric Hotel Paris
Lyric Hotel Paris
#180 of 1,800 in Paris
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Westminster
Hotel Westminster
#236 of 1,800 in Paris
1,005 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Stendhal Place Vendome Paris - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles

Property: Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Address: 9 rue de la Michodiere, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Business Hotel in Paris
#132 Family Hotel in Paris
#152 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#158 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Paris, between the Opera House and the Louvre, just off the Faubourg St Honore, the hotel is decorated in a very modern style. Most of the rooms are facing the inside garden when you can have breakfast or a dring when the weather trust.Strategic locatioon for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles Hotel Paris
Golden Tulip Hotel Paris
Golden Tulip Paris
Paris Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing