We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, tiny room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Ranked #222 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Clean, tiny room”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

I stayed at the Golden Tulip last week on a 1-day work trip to Paris. I found is from Tripadvisor as it was affordable $160 and relatively highly rated.

The location is good and within walking distance from both the Eurostar station and central Paris. Staff was fine, but I wouldn't say overly good or friendly on check in or out.

The main reason for my 'average' 3 star rating is the room - which has pros and cons. On the pro side all furnishings were very new and nicely cleaned. It felt like a very polished place and the bed was comfy.

However the big con was the room was tiny - I had a standardize size and it was the smallest I've had in Europe. In the bed room I had 3 feet on each side of the bed... no activities (such as work) really possible other than getting into bed. The bathroom was again nice but very small... going to the bathroom wasn't super easy.

Stay at the Golden Tulip will no doubt leave you with a positive impression of new and clean. However my room was extremely small - so I'd highly suggest upgrading if you're planning a stay.

Room Tip: Upgrade from standard - which are extremely small
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atshannon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear atshannon1,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking time to post this review.

Indeed, our central location is very much appreciated by our guests.
As hotelier, we pay a lot of attention to the cleanliness of the hotel and your room. Glad you noticed this point.

Regarding your comment on the room size, our standard room respects the parisian standard size.
You are right, we recommend to book a superior or a deluxe room to make your stay as comfortable as possible, especially if you plan to stay more than 1 night.

We are glad to read that you had a positive impression!

We hope to welcome you again and would recommend to book a superior room.

Kind Regards & A bientôt.

The Hotel de Noailles' Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    633
    345
    76
    21
    16
See reviews for
210
459
69
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Good small hotel in good location near the louvre and galleries lafayette.
Rooms are small but top floor rooms will include a nice balcony and hot tub.
No view from the balcony however.
Don't think about breakfast as you will pay lots of euros for a few bits of bread and cheap common cheese.
Staff was very nice and all is clean.
Fitness area is a tiny basement with low ceiling. They offer you to use a gym across the street which is expensive.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 188ybz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear 188ybz,

Thank you for taking time to post this loevly review.

Indeed, our situation in the center of Paris is very much appreciated. Also the standard room is small as the parisian standard. For your next stay, we highly recommend to book a deluxe room.

We have well noted your comment on the breakfast and we will inform the service in charge to improve the buffet breakfast.

We hope to welcome you again at the Hotel de Noailles.

The Hotel de Noailles' Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast - Australia
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for three nights and the rooms are smallish in size however are very modern and clean

Free wifi and breakfast had a good selection.

A very good 3.5-4 star option in Paris


Lots of good food outlets at the door.


Overall good value for money and would certainly return when I am next in Paris

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank firstclassboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Firstclassboy,

Thank you for taking time to post this kind comment.

Indeed, you are right! Our rooms are confortable and the location is indeniably perfect to enjoy Paris in the best condition.

We hope to welcome you very soon.

Kind Regards & à bientôt.

The Hotel de Noailles' Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murcia, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Located near to the ludicrously opulent Opéra building by Garnier, this small hotel gives a very good, friendly service. The place is full of art objects and the aroma is of Terre by Hermés.
The rooms are modern refurbished pods inserted into the original building shell, with 2 central patios for when the weather is good.
Breakfast is supposed to be cold, but scrambled eggs are served!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ernest B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Ernest B,

First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to write this kind review.

Indeed, from the entrance our perfume fills the air. Our secret, we have created our perfume to Grasse, the capital of perfume.

As art lovers, we love to share our passion with our guests. Glad you enjoyed our unique decoration!

We hope to see you again at the Hotel de Noailles!

Kind Regards & à bientôt.

The Hotel de Noailles' Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed with my wife for a week from Toronto. The people there are great, extremely helpful and very friendly. Room was very clean and a comfortable size for two, but do not expect a North American hotel sized room; Paris room sizes are all smaller.
Breakfast is of European style and always good. The dining room and lounge/bar are very comfortable.
Location is 1 minute walk to '4 septembre' and 5 minute walk to 'opera' subway entrance. Location is also in the middle of most tourist attractions; Lafayette, printemp, eiffel, louvre, Champs elysee.
When back in Paris, will definately like to return to this hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Ian H,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your lovely comment. We have shared your comment with our staff and they have definitely appreciated your kind compliments. We do believe that kindness and smile remain the best way to communicate with our valued guests.

Indeed, the location is terrific. You are in the center of Paris and can enjoy all the main touristic attraction by walk.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Warmest Regards and… à bientôt!

The Hotel de Noailles' Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We recently stayed at the Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles. The best thing about the hotel is the staff. They are incredibly helpful and friendly, they go out of their way to welcome you.

The rooms are comfortable and clean. The only change that I'd recommend that the hotel make is to upgrade their room key system. The key comes on a large key chain that was cumbersome to carry around (and also left me questioning how sanitary the fabric on it was after multiple guest use). A key card would have been welcomed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Nicole B,

First of all kindly know we deeply appreciate you took the time to write a review on this space.

We feel very flattered and we have shared your wonderful comments with our front desk staff and they are very pleased to know you have appreciated their efforts. We give much importance to the quality of our service as well as the contact with our clientele.

We have taken good note of your comment regarding the room key system and have informed our manager. However, we believe that this system is great way to keep in touch with our guests.

Please do not take long to come back!

Very Best Regards and à bientôt!

The Hotel de Noailles' Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a brilliant trip despite my new fiancé spending the last 2 days in bed with some sort of bug! On arrival we got upgraded to a superior room (not sure whether he had anything to do with that or if the hotel was just being nice!). The room was spotless and the bathroom well equipped with lovely toiletries. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. The aircon worked well and there was a lovely big window overlooking the courtyard which let air and light in without too much noise. The hotel is located 10 minutes walk from The Louvre and 2 mins from the nearest tube station. We travelled from Gare Du Nord and it was dead easy. The breakfast was plentiful and the staff were really lovely. The Duty Manager was a star when my OH got sick and pointed me towards the nearest pharmacy (bit of a mission on a Sunday!) and let us keep the room until nearer our travel time so that he could feel sorry for himself in comfort. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Over looking the courtyard is good. The lift is tiny so if you're claustrophobic, stick to the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jojo202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Jojo202,

First of all, we hope your fiancé is feeling better! We are deeply moved by your comment and appreciate you took the time to write such a nice review.

Indeed, you are right! Comfortable room, nice staff, and central location help to make your stay unique.The location is indeniably perfect to enjoy Paris in the best condition.

As passionate hotelier, the manager was pleased to help. We give much importance to your well-being and the quality of our service.

Please do not wait long to come back, we will be thrilled to have you and to pamper you as you deserve.

Kind Regards & à bientôt.

The Hotel de Noailles' Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
The Chess Hotel
The Chess Hotel
#210 of 1,801 in Paris
317 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Edouard 7
Hotel Edouard 7
#116 of 1,801 in Paris
1,003 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Lyric Hotel Paris
Lyric Hotel Paris
#170 of 1,801 in Paris
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Stendhal Place Vendome Paris - MGallery Collection
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Westminster
Hotel Westminster
#240 of 1,801 in Paris
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles

Property: Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Address: 9 rue de la Michodiere, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Business Hotel in Paris
#132 Family Hotel in Paris
#152 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#155 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Paris, between the Opera House and the Louvre, just off the Faubourg St Honore, the hotel is decorated in a very modern style. Most of the rooms are facing the inside garden when you can have breakfast or a dring when the weather trust.Strategic locatioon for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles Hotel Paris
Golden Tulip Hotel Paris
Golden Tulip Paris
Paris Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing