We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
142
94
14
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
94
14
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paris tourism booked a single room good size side street quiet street star hotel stayed at this hotel for nights spacious room central location subway station excellent location recommend this hotel walking distance excellent stay continental breakfast wonderful hotel yves
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Opera district is a great location for exploring Paris. I was extremely happy with this choice of this hotel. The rooms were clean and a nice size for Paris. The side street was very quite at night even with the window open. I selected this hotel because the rooms have wood floors which I prefer over carpet in a hotel. We had breakfast 1 morning and the selection was very good. The staff at the hotel were helpful and friendly. I requested an early check in because we arriving on an early flight from NY. I was told they would try to honor my request but there was no guarantee. My husband and I got no sleep on the plane so we were thrilled when they had a room ready for us so we could rest for a few hours and shower before heading to explore Paris. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank beachdays2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etats-Unis-Opera, Responsable réception at Hotel Etats-Unis Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Beachdays2015,

What a pleasure to reach such an enthusiastic review. We are thrilled to read you were very satisfied with our hotel. Thank you very much for the kind words.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon.

Warm regards

Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Always stay at this hotel for both business and leisure. Value for money. Great location, in a small and safe street. Very convenient to metro, walking distance to main shopping areas (Galleries Lafyatte, Primptemps, rue St Honore etc), tourist attractions (Lourve, river Seine etc). Friendly staff, clean room, only a bit dusty on the hidden wall or plugs, but not big deal.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maychan2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etats-Unis-Opera, Responsable réception at Hotel Etats-Unis Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Maychan2018,

We warmly thank you for your confidence and your great review after your stay at the hotel.
We are looking forward to your next visit and in the meantime we all remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards

Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Very basic hotel but very clean and comfortable and excellent location to walk, subways, restaurants, etc. Staff at desk excellent and incredibly helpful and giving directions. You get what you pay for at lower price but not luxurious and single small bed. Room Safe not big enough for a laptop but big enough for iPad. Internet free and great connectivity. Would stay again for price, location, and amazing desk staff.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eddiedev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etats-Unis-Opera, Responsable réception at Hotel Etats-Unis Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Eddiedev,

We wish to thank you for sharing your review after your stay at our hotel and for underlying our staff and our location in particular.
With regard to your comment on the single bed, the room you booked ( economic single room) was the smallest room category of our hotel (the only room category with a single bed). We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you soon.

Warm regards

Ahmed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

I highly recommend this hotel.

We stayed in the Family Suite which was gorgeous.

Location: Amazing:)
Staff: Welcoming. They were all trying to go beyond in helping the guests. Upon arrival we met Sue. She helped us in finding a local gym and was always ready to help.

Clean rooms. Great housekeeping.

Breakfast was served in a nice cosy restaurant with lovely decoration. I highly recommend having breakfast at this lovely hotel.

If we go to Paris again, this is the place that we will go without thinking twice:)

Room Tip: I loved the Family Suite(for 4 guests) and also Superior double room.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sepid123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etats-Unis-Opera, Responsable réception at Hotel Etats-Unis Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sepid123,

Thank you very much for your lovely review after your stay at the hotel. We could not wish for nicer comments!

We are delighted to see that you had a memorable stay in Paris.

We hope to welcome you back soon and, in the meantime, we all remain at your entire disposal.

Warm regards

Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a very convenient location and very clean. The staff was very kind and sympathetic to our situation (we were robbed of all of our possessions within 10 minutes of leaving the airport).

They couldn’t have been more helpful and generous.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank rgwellsjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etats-Unis-Opera, Responsable réception at Hotel Etats-Unis Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Joseph,

Thank you very much for this lovely review after your stay at our hotel. We were more than upset by the exceptional misfortunes you experienced near the airport. Being accomodating was the least one can do. We do hope to welcome you again in the future in better circumstances.

Warm regards

Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews