We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Biggest bathroom I have ever seen in a Paris hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Windsor Opera
Ranked #683 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Strasbourg
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Biggest bathroom I have ever seen in a Paris hotel”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Within a 10 minute walk from the Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est and a 3 minute walk from the metro station and Grand Rex cinema/concert hall. Situated in a quiet side street away from the main road. Staff pleasant and very professional. Our room wasn't ready when we checked in, so we left our luggage which was later placed in our room.
Very design hotel.
Good points: Clean, comfortable room with new furnishings. Biggest bathroom I have ever seen in a Paris hotel (it was probably the same size as the bedroom itself). Wood floors (free slippers provided).
Bad points: Our room was at the top of the corridor so we heard all the noisy guests that came down the corridor (bring earplugs) - but that is not the hotel's fault. Very small lift (normal by Paris hotel standards).
We didn't have the breakfast - there is a McCafe and a Starbucks by the metro station.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stepballchange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    192
    42
    3
    5
See reviews for
200
127
9
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean, breakfast included. Aviation themed. Rooms were very small and the location was great if you did the L-Open hop on hop off bus with 4 routes to go on- great money value there. Close to stop number 56 on yellow route. If you walk around the block of the hotel, it is a bit shady looking. It is on a small, narrow street. I thought i was going to get mugged on night but luckily it did not happen. The street is quiet and you do get a nice nights sleep. The staff was super though. There is an elevator which is nice too. We got a taxi frome the hotel to airport with 6 people 7 bags for 90?. Not the cheapest way (about 25? by rail/ 60? for bus) but we would have had to take a taxi at some point anyway. Its about 10-15? for taxi to Louvre area. Not too far from shops...I recommend this place.

Helpful?
1 Thank RBtrip_n
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Was easy to find from subway then easy access to lines 4&1 hotel located on quiet street lots of places to eat close by ,breakfast was good my mistake thought it was free got hit for 4 of us , great location to visit main sites if you don't mind walking ,rooms are small we were 4 so it was expected wifi for a small fee for 24hr washroom very clean safe in room , staff was helpful

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rolandme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The hotel is in a great location, just a 15 minute walk from Gare du Norde and 5 minute walk to the nearest metro, bars etc. It is on a side road so is very quiet. It was also very clean.

The weather was rubbish, but I don't suppose I can blame that on the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david_briggs76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I was very happy with all things at the Windsor Opera Hotel. The location is just a bit outside of the center of Paris, but the distance is worth it. You are just a few minutes away from everything via subway and walking is a breeze. I was traveling with 2 other friends and the beds were comfortable and clean.

The staff is exceptionally kind, very fluent in multiple languages and all of my needs were taken care of quickly and kindly.

WiFi is 5Euro a day (for unlimited devices) and is certainly much cheaper than other places in Europe.

I would recommend this hotel to any traveler and I would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KennySullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longwood, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2013

This was my first trip to Paris and I couldn't have asked for a better location unless I was willing to pay big bucks. I took my 2 adult sons to 4 different cities in Europe and this was by far the nicest hotel we stayed in. The customer service was friendly, knowledgeable & very helpful. The breakfast that was included was a full breakfast not just croissants and coffee. I would certainly stay here on my next visit to Paris.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 15 and it had a little courtyard off it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueKarst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I was at the Windsor Opera Paris for 4 days from 7th to 11th June. The location is in a lane opposite the Rex Cinema Hall. Its a 5 min walk from the Rex to the Hotel. Although the hotel is quite small, it is very nice & clean. For the Four of us we were given a quadruple room on the topmost floor. The room was quite big,& the toilet/Bath was clean. Breakfast had a good variety of Pastries,Croissants,cold cuts,cereals, etc.breakfast was delicious. The hotel was rather homely. The reception & Staff were friendly. The hotel is not far from areas like champ elysee, lafayatte,etc. It would take you between 10-20 minutes by taxi. In the bylane outside the hotel there is a small supermarket, & also mezzo pasta. Although the lift of the hotel was very small, it functioned perfectly. It is in a quiet street away from the noise.I would definately stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zehan9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Touraine Opera
Hotel Touraine Opera
#780 of 1,798 in Paris
196 reviews
Opera / Bourse
TRYP Paris Opera Hotel
TRYP Paris Opera Hotel
#615 of 1,798 in Paris
1,038 reviews
Passy
Melia Paris Champs Elysees
Melia Paris Champs Elysees
#384 of 1,798 in Paris
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Standard Design
Hotel Standard Design
#496 of 1,798 in Paris
565 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#111 of 1,798 in Paris
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Windsor Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Windsor Opera

Property: Hotel Windsor Opera
Address: 10 rue Gabriel Laumain, 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#286 Family Hotel in Paris
#353 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#397 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#510 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Windsor Opera 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Windsor Opera Hotel offers peace and comfort in the heart of Paris, in the well known area of "les Grands Boulevards." Each newly remodeled room is unique and combines simplicity with elegance to offer the perfect balance of comfort and decoration. With modern private and well equipped bathrooms, this chic boutique style hotel will suit business and leisure travelers alike. Classic and modern meet, so WHO will become your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Windsor Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Opera Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing