We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Windsor Opera
Nearby Hotels
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$1,788
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$407
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
214
199
45
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
199
45
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkside streetthe main train stationgare duthe hotel staffstayed in a junior suitegrands boulevardsboutique hotelparis hotelslate at nightbars and restaurantssmall hotelmini barnice breakfastvisited parisnouvellebonne
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Lovely place to stay. Typical Paris in size but love the modern but rustic decor and features. I would recommend this to anyone and the area it is set is nearby a student like area full of bars but not the noise you get in the UK cities. Staff helpful and rooms of good size.

Anyone have any questions please feel free to ask me via TP!

Edd

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The room was clean & quiet room 201--it was in the front of the hotel--it is on a side street so no traffic noise.

Bed was comfortable--plenty of blankets and pillows.

Bathroom was very clean & modern.

Included breakfast was good--eggs, meats, pastries, yogurt, cereal, tea, coffee and a large bowl of cut up fresh fruit-my fav part!

Close walk to 2 metro stops and the main train station (that we took back to the airport-easy).

Staff was very friendly and helpful. When you first go in they will give you a Paris map of and tell you how to get wherever you would like to go.

Purchased the Paris City Pass online before going--to pick up the pass go out of the hotel (right) and onto the main Street (I don't rem the name but it is to the left) once you see a movie theater it is there--on the side of the movie theater where the pick-up location for the pass is located. Very easy walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLG424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Clean room. Large room. Fresh bathroom. Comfortable bed. Comfortable pillows. Reception printed my boarding pass. Friendly staff. I had breakfast around the corner at Indiana restaurant because I love it so I cannot review the hotel breakfast(except for the comment that I think it should be included for the price I'm paying)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Konradsmilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Nicely decorated small boutique hotel. Very helpful reception staff who were multi-lingual. The room we had was small, but was very tastefully modernized, especially considering the building dates back to the early 1800's. The rooms are accessed by a staircase if you're feeling energetic or you can take the very small lift......and I mean small. It could just take two people - the reception staff sent our bags up separately.

The hotel is about a 1km walk from the Eurostar (Paris Nord) and not far from the Metro. There are plenty of restaurants, bars and bistros around the area to suit any taste or budget.

All in all a nice hotel, where I would stay again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

First it's on a quiet street. Easy to found your way to the subway or another 15 minute walk to the river. While walking you will found some nice stores and shops to visit. Our first impression is very friendly staff,clean but small rooms. Happily we are only there to shower and sleep. Breakfast was good, hot coffee. Any questions for how to found a street to a tour, the staff was more the helpful.
We were nervous since it was our first trip so Paris but as easy as it was to walk the streets and the hotel staff was willing to help us, I would highly recommended.

Room Tip: We had two rooms, we had a triple and double.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merriacox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews