We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Windsor Opera
Ranked #688 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

2 adults and 2 adult children stayed in this hotel early December.
Lovely hotel with quaint Parisian style rooms. Hotel was clean, spacious and close to public transport. Staff were helpful and friendly providing maps upon arrival. Breakfast was good.
Would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josephine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorOpera, Directeur général at Hotel Windsor Opera, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and fellow travellers, it is much appreciated that you highly recommend us.

We are pleased to read that your expectations were met and that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Windsor Opera in the near future.

Best regards,
Sara Battaggia
Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    192
    42
    3
    5
See reviews for
200
127
9
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

The hotel has a very friendly staff and is close to the train station (we used rolling luggage and walked a little ways from the train to the hotel). The subway station was only a few blocks away and should be considered convenient for everyone except for those in poor health. And a bonus: Food shops and a street market on the weekend were only about 5-10 minutes away! Our room was clean and spacious, nicely furnished as well. I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ThomasR1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorOpera, Manager at Hotel Windsor Opera, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and fellow travellers, it is much appreciated.

We are delighted to read that your expectations were met and that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Pairs.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to The Windsor Opera Hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Sara Battaggia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

The location of this hotel is great for when I travel to Paris for work. It's on a quiet street with very little traffic. I had a little trouble finding it but that's just because I was being a man and wouldn't stop to ask for directions. Rooms are nice and clean. Will stay here next time as long as the price is right.

Did not have any meals at the hotel simply because there are restaurants and bars in every direction once you leave the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travelbug_SFi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
248 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

stayed here for 4 nights on our recent first time trip to paris. very clean with good amenities. spacious bath, comfy beds. off the main drag, so its quiet. very close to the metro: about a 7 to 10 minute walk. front desk are very helpful and courteous without being obtrusive. they are very knowledgeable and will help you in any way: directions, money exchange, stamps and mailing cards. very good continental breakfast with a variety of food, scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, juices, croissants, cereals, and sliced meats that even an american enjoyed. high;y recommend to anyone going to paris, especially first timers

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biodont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed at the Windsor Opera Hotel during December 2013. Even though the hotel is not situated close to the main attractions, getting to them is relatively easy. The metro is close by and one can reach the sites within minutes. Also closely situated to GareDu Nord train station.The hotel is extremely neat. Staff are very pleasant and helpful. We requested connecting rooms as we were traveling with our kids. This was arranged for us. Modern and well maintained. Rooms are spacious for Europe. Breakfast though is very basic. Will definitely stay here again if I return to Paris.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMaharaj01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

Nestled in the 10th Arondissement, very close to the Metro, nestled in a quiet alley. The room (quad) was large enough for 4 persons, and was modern and clean. We could hear (actually very lightly feel) the rumble of the metro trains but it didn't bother us. Just down the road is a really good little burger place, and not far are two 'secret passage' shopping areas. We would recommend staying at this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eisfortheextras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lebanon
Level Contributor
85 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

i stayed here for a business trip
it s an old building , recently refurbished , with a very specialised staff : specially multilingual
but dont wait to see a palace it still have a small corridor in room floors , very few rooms the elevator is small cause they added it inside the stair case so ...
but rooms are bigger than some other brand name hotels in paris and very clean
if it is your first time in the hotel you will find a problem to arrive the first time because it s in a passage (small road ) but after searching you will surely find it
breakfast is so so : fresh juice some cheese and croissant fresh bread ...
before booking i read some reviews saying it was just near the metro : in fact it s 500m far from the metro and the traveller must know this
but one more time i say the staff are very kind and helpfull
if you need to go to restaurants in the area ( there is many ) ask the staff and they give you the good adresses and they were good in my opinion

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vromvrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Touraine Opera
Hotel Touraine Opera
#770 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Opera / Bourse
TRYP Paris Opera Hotel
TRYP Paris Opera Hotel
#610 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
Passy
Melia Paris Champs Elysees
Melia Paris Champs Elysees
#393 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Standard Design
Hotel Standard Design
#498 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#113 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Windsor Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Windsor Opera

Property: Hotel Windsor Opera
Address: 10 rue Gabriel Laumain, 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#285 Family Hotel in Paris
#355 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#396 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#510 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Windsor Opera 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Windsor Opera Hotel offers peace and comfort in the heart of Paris, in the well known area of "les Grands Boulevards." Each newly remodeled room is unique and combines simplicity with elegance to offer the perfect balance of comfort and decoration. With modern private and well equipped bathrooms, this chic boutique style hotel will suit business and leisure travelers alike. Classic and modern meet, so WHO will become your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Windsor Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Opera Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing